10 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

thanks for posting this. i just made a double batch to freeze them. they are soooo tasty. and what a money saver! i have been buying frozen chicken nuggets from Trader Joe's for my kids weekly and , at $4 for 20 nuggets - it really adds up. i made about 75 nuggets for the same price tonight. :) so happy. the kids liked them just as well. and i liked them even better. i used grapeseed oil instead of olive. and didn't use fresh garlic because it may have been too spicy for the kids - so i used a little garlic powder instead. thanks for posting this.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
adams.wifey May 02, 2015

These are perfect! Everyone loves them from the three year old twins to the husband. Temp and cooking time make for a juicy chicken nugget that I feel good about feeding my family.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
daggle March 04, 2014

This recipe is great! It is easy and the kids love it. The time and temperature were perfect. The nuggets were crispy and juicy. My normally picky eater ate them without complaint.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
cwrobinson November 20, 2013

These were quite good. Love the crispiness of the panko. Stayed very moist. I'll be making these again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kim R. February 09, 2013

Very good. Crispy on the outside, tender on the inside. Perfect baked chicken fingers.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kadiprimo April 12, 2012

I really thought that baked chicken tenders were always going to be dry and tasteless. This recipe proved me wrong. I used extra virgin olive oil. I seasoned the chicken with Paula Deen's House Seasoning Mix I added a couple of tablespoons of grated Parmesan cheese to the Panko crumbs and then followed the recipe as written. The suggested bake time of 15 minutes at 475 degrees was perfect. It was very, very good.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Marie Nixon June 24, 2010

Our friends were over for the evening and we both have 1 year old girls. What else do toddlers want- chicken nuggests. I whiped us these for everyone along with baked gorment poatoes. Everyone said it was delish! I will be making these again. What else can I do with Panko?

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
NewMommy1 November 01, 2009

EXCELLENT!! I cut mine into TINY nuggets, so after about 5 minutes in the oven, they were getting really smoky.. lol I flipped them and cooked an additional 3 minutes - perfect! This was yummy and my kids liked them too!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Radish4ever June 04, 2009

i often get stuck on what to do with boneless chicken breasts when i just want something that's easy to cook. these were delicious, tender, crispy and so easy to prepare. AND... you can easily adjust the spices to your tastes. They also this really satisfy the fried chicken craving that overcomes me from time to time. i served these with the honey mustard sauce from Chicken Nuggets With Honey Mustard Dipping Sauce.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
VelvetPie September 21, 2008

These were wonderful! I never used panko before and it is so good! I served it with BBQ sauce to dip in. I also used chicken strips. Thumbs up all the way around the table...thanks so much for posting!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mydesigirl May 18, 2008
Baked Panko Chicken Nuggets