Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Baked Pancakes Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Baked Pancakes

    Average Rating:

    32 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 32

    Sort by:

    • on August 02, 2008

      We really enjoyed this! It was more like a cake than a pancake and was not too sweet which was nice. It was absolutely phenomenal with blackberry syrup, blackberries and homemade whipped cream! Noting the reviews that called it dry I did double the oil and the other change I made was to use pancake mix instead of bisquick. This would also make a phenomenal cake for coffee cake so I will add a brown sugar crumb topping to it in the future! We will definitely do these again, they are quick, easy and delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 07, 2014

      Just as I expected: a big pancake. I followed the recipe, and has no complaints. Not cakey or sweet, not dry. Just...pancake. Neat!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 02, 2013

      This recipe is a keeper. I found all the reviews helpful to make it a little more geared to my family's taste, so here's what I did: I used buttermilk buttermilk pancake mix, because I had that in my pantry. I added about 2 tablespoons of sugar in hopes to get some browning, but didn't get too much by the time it was done. (16 minutes in a 9X13.) I added a teaspoon of vanilla. The texture is cakey, and we prefer chewier pancakes, but this will be wonderful when we are at the beach. Taking the pancakes off the griddle and letting them cook out of the way of the eggs and sausage will really make breakfast easier! And the pancake tastes wonderful! I will definitely make this again! Thanks for a great recipe! ZWT9

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 22, 2013

      Made this for the kids this morning for breakfast, it was a big hit. Use Homemade Bisquick Mix for the Bisquick.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2013

      This was a big hit at our house! Simple to mix up, quick to bake. The only thing I added was about 1 1/2 tablespoons of vanilla. DH, DSS and his girlfriend were all enthusicastic and all said they'd prefer this to "regular" pancakes. I know we'll be having these again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 06, 2012

      This is an awesome recipe and gets 4 1/2 stars from my 6 year old who LOVES pancakes!! I think it would have been 5 stars, but I kinda overcooked it a little, thinking the top should get browned and so the edges were a little crunchy. But she said I could do it like this again!! Woohoo! I love how easy it is and that we can all eat at the same time. Thanks a bunch! I will cook it closer to the 10 minutes recommended and make sure to check with a toothpick and make it again and again!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2011

      This is a great recipe! We baked as individual cupcakes for a brunch...very easy, little clean-up, and great taste!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 22, 2010

      This is a recipe I will use again and again! I exchanged the chocoloate chips for thawed blueberries and we snarfed up the whole pan for breakfast. It was such a treat to not have to feed one at a time while flipping pancakes on the griddle..this way we could all eat together. I use Heart Healthy Bisquick and sugar-free syrup for wonderful results. Love it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 22, 2009

      This is such a great idea! We have two small children and they love the idea of eating cake for breakfast! My husband and I love it because there's no waiting for individual cakes to be done, or going cold. I love it with decadent strawberry butter Decadent Strawberry Butter and homemade whipped cream. Today we're trying it with fruit/chocolate baked in (one side is strawberries, the other half is chocolate), can't wait!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 28, 2008

      I love how this mixed together quickly and didn't take all the time of regular pancakes. It didn't ever get brown, which I kind of missed, but they were done by 12 minutes, so I took them out. We only had regular chocolate chips, and I used 2/3 of a cup.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2008

      We like the baked pancake idea, found it just a bit dry though. As mentioned with butter and syrup it was pretty good. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 20, 2008

      I liked this, but my kids didn't care for it. I made it because I had some reduced-fat Bisquick to use up, but I probably wouldn't make it instead of regular pancakes. The reduced-fat worked fine and I left out the chocolate chips.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 02, 2007

      These were good. They are rather dry, however we do love to slather em good with butter and syrup, so it wasn't a dissapointment. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2007

      Just okay. Not a big hit at my house. Even with the chocolate chips, the kids didn't really care for this. I even tried the recipe twice, just to give it a second chance, but it turned out rather dry and crumbly each time. I think this recipe would be fine for folks who like a lot of butter and syrup on their pancakes (we don't), but without a lot of butter and syrup to help moisten the cake, it was just too dry to really enjoy. I'm glad I tried it, but I think I'll just stick to making my cakes on the griddle.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 31, 2007

      It's a cool twist on the average pancake. I used Instant Pancake Mix (And Instant Pancakes) by Alton Brown (so I guess it wasn't quite the same) but it still turned out good. It has a little bit of a different texture than "real" pancakes have, but I found that the leftovers tasted closer to the original if left in the fridge overnight. :D

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 26, 2007

      Delicious, amazingly easy recipe. I usually serve this with some scrambled eggs. I add a bunch of cinnamon and vanilla, and then to serve, I put butter on the piece, and then a sprinkle of cinnamon, and then syrup. It's delicious that way! My recipe called for pancake mix, and you can use all pancake mix, all Bisquick, or any combination thereof, and it turns out great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 24, 2007

      These are better than "regular" pancakes. All done at the same time; less oily; faster. So good. A definite keeper. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 29, 2007

      I like these better than regular pancakes, because everyones come out warm at the same time! Tastes great! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2007

      I doubled ingredients and used a sheet pan. I also added 2 teaspoons of butter flavor into batter to enhance flavor and patted real butter on top while these were cooling in the pan. These were great and EASY! I imagine they would freeze well with waxed paper between each quick breakfast on the go.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2007

      This is a great easy way to make pancakes! I doubled the recipe and cooked in a 9x13 pan, as my kids love pancakes. This made a lot. What a wonderful idea. I will be at a lake house in a couple weeks and this will definitely be something to cook up for a crowd. I liked that while it was in the oven I could make the sausage and maple syrup warmed and table set. Thanks for sharing (made for ZWT3) ~V

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Baked Pancakes

    Serving Size: 1 (123 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 273.6
     
    Calories from Fat 127
    46%
    Total Fat 14.1 g
    21%
    Saturated Fat 3.9 g
    19%
    Cholesterol 40.3 mg
    13%
    Sodium 473.5 mg
    19%
    Total Carbohydrate 29.9 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 0.9 g
    3%
    Sugars 5.0 g
    20%
    Protein 6.4 g
    12%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes