33 Reviews

We really enjoyed this! It was more like a cake than a pancake and was not too sweet which was nice. It was absolutely phenomenal with blackberry syrup, blackberries and homemade whipped cream! Noting the reviews that called it dry I did double the oil and the other change I made was to use pancake mix instead of bisquick. This would also make a phenomenal cake for coffee cake so I will add a brown sugar crumb topping to it in the future! We will definitely do these again, they are quick, easy and delicious!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
That girl Mel August 02, 2008

I followed the recipe perfectly, after 20 minutes it still had a liquid center. Not unless

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
bobwellsjr6918 April 20, 2016

Just as I expected: a big pancake. I followed the recipe, and has no complaints. Not cakey or sweet, not dry. Just...pancake. Neat!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Elsie H August 07, 2014

This recipe is a keeper. I found all the reviews helpful to make it a little more geared to my family's taste, so here's what I did: I used buttermilk buttermilk pancake mix, because I had that in my pantry. I added about 2 tablespoons of sugar in hopes to get some browning, but didn't get too much by the time it was done. (16 minutes in a 9X13.) I added a teaspoon of vanilla. The texture is cakey, and we prefer chewier pancakes, but this will be wonderful when we are at the beach. Taking the pancakes off the griddle and letting them cook out of the way of the eggs and sausage will really make breakfast easier! And the pancake tastes wonderful! I will definitely make this again! Thanks for a great recipe! ZWT9

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef PotPie August 02, 2013

This was a big hit at our house! Simple to mix up, quick to bake. The only thing I added was about 1 1/2 tablespoons of vanilla. DH, DSS and his girlfriend were all enthusicastic and all said they'd prefer this to "regular" pancakes. I know we'll be having these again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ReeLani February 10, 2013

This is an awesome recipe and gets 4 1/2 stars from my 6 year old who LOVES pancakes!! I think it would have been 5 stars, but I kinda overcooked it a little, thinking the top should get browned and so the edges were a little crunchy. But she said I could do it like this again!! Woohoo! I love how easy it is and that we can all eat at the same time. Thanks a bunch! I will cook it closer to the 10 minutes recommended and make sure to check with a toothpick and make it again and again!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Momma Kate May 06, 2012

This is a great recipe! We baked as individual cupcakes for a brunch...very easy, little clean-up, and great taste!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Backwoods Foodie January 14, 2011

This is a recipe I will use again and again! I exchanged the chocoloate chips for thawed blueberries and we snarfed up the whole pan for breakfast. It was such a treat to not have to feed one at a time while flipping pancakes on the griddle..this way we could all eat together. I use Heart Healthy Bisquick and sugar-free syrup for wonderful results. Love it!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
DuChick August 22, 2010

This is such a great idea! We have two small children and they love the idea of eating cake for breakfast! My husband and I love it because there's no waiting for individual cakes to be done, or going cold. I love it with decadent strawberry butter Decadent Strawberry Butter and homemade whipped cream. Today we're trying it with fruit/chocolate baked in (one side is strawberries, the other half is chocolate), can't wait!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CryPixie83 August 22, 2009
Baked Pancakes