Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Baked Orzo and Parmesan Cheese Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Baked Orzo and Parmesan Cheese

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on February 15, 2013

      This was easy and a nice change. Served with grilled Lobster tails and Snow Crab legs for Valentines Day, and it paired well. Although my son didn't seem to like it as much as I thought he would, but I will make it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 10, 2009

      This was easy to put together and tasted good. I only used about 2 T parmesan (that was all I had left), which was ok because I served it with Chinese Simmer Chicken and I don't think I would have paired well with the right amount of cheese. This did need salt and I would have liked a set amount mentioned. I did use chicken broth.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 01, 2009

      This was really good and so easy...kindof like a fancy mac and cheese...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 17, 2009

      This was a very easy recipe and very tasty. I did this in a cast iron pan so just put that into the oven using just one dish. Served with Parmesan Sage Pork Chops. Great meal.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 03, 2008

      This has a real stick to your ribs comfort root quality. Very savory and filling.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2008

      We loved this! It is a nice side dish and definitely different than the usual potato, rice, pasta sides. Next time I may even throw in some peas towards the end. I did cut it down to 1 T of butter, no other changes were made. Great as a side for our fish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 14, 2007

      This was so easy to make! The pasta was extra soft. I didn't have fresh parsley so I just used dried. I also added some extra parm on top when I served it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2006

      My husband, 3 year old and I all loved this recipe. I have made a similar recipe before on the stovetop but this is much easier as it cooks hands-off. The only change I will make in the future is to add the parsley after it has cooked. I don't like how it looks after being in the oven for 30 minutes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 20, 2005

      This is delicious..love the 'softness' of the pasta...and nice flavour with the added parmesan..thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Baked Orzo and Parmesan Cheese

    Serving Size: 1 (226 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 292.9
     
    Calories from Fat 97
    33%
    Total Fat 10.8 g
    16%
    Saturated Fat 6.1 g
    30%
    Cholesterol 26.2 mg
    8%
    Sodium 669.3 mg
    27%
    Total Carbohydrate 34.7 g
    11%
    Dietary Fiber 2.0 g
    8%
    Sugars 1.8 g
    7%
    Protein 13.6 g
    27%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes