Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Baked Orange Roughy Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Baked Orange Roughy

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on October 20, 2008

      Wonderful! I cooked it for 25 minutes as "duo_mom" suggested. However, I used finely chopped onions (didn't have any shallots), used 1/3 cup bottled lemon juice (didn't have a fresh lemon) and it turned out terrific! This recipe is going to be a standard for my house! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 04, 2007

      I liked it, however, I would definitely recommend cooking it the full 25 minutes if not a little more, so you don't experience undercooked fish. Which is a huge turn off for people who don't really care for fish, but want to go outside of their comfort zone. Overall, okay.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 02, 2007

      I'm going 4 stars as that was the concensus at the dinner table. I thought 5 appropriate, my husband and son thought 3. I am the fish lover. This just might have been too mild for them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 30, 2007

      I loved this recipe! I just bought the orange roughy for the first time and saw this recipe and decided to try it. I had all the ingredients except the shallots so subbed them with green onions. This was soooo delicious! My husband loved it as well. I will use this recipe on other white fillets too. This is definitely a keeper!! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 25, 2007

      This was so easy and my boyfriend proclaimed it "the best orange roughy he ever had." I subbed green onions for shallots and olive oil for butter. I would make this dish if I needed to impress someone!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 20, 2006

      Very nice change for serving fish. It would be good with any light fish. I used onions instead of shallots, I didn't have any. Thanks, Carole in Orlando

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 19, 2005

      This is so great. I was in a hurry and used packaged italian bread crumbs.I was suprised at how quickly I put this into the oven. It actually only took me just a couple of minuts longer than it took to heat my oven to 375. The flavor is excellant and I know my husband is going to love it to. Fast, flavorful and wonderful, what more could you want. I know I will be trying this recipe again and I will try the fresh bread crubs next time. Thank

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 31, 2004

      Very good recipe, and the left over sauce is good to dip the cooked fish in.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 11, 2004

      I made this with Chilean Roughy, and I estimated ingredient amounts because I only had about 3/4 lb. of fish. The only thing I added was some fresh ground black pepper, and I used dried Italian bread crumbs instead of fresh. I made this thinking I would have the leftovers for lunch today, but NOPE!!! I ate the whole darned thing!! Wonderful, simple, flavor-packed recipe!! Thanks so much for posting! ~Manda

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Baked Orange Roughy

    Serving Size: 1 (168 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 387.2
     
    Calories from Fat 138
    35%
    Total Fat 15.4 g
    23%
    Saturated Fat 3.6 g
    18%
    Cholesterol 117.5 mg
    39%
    Sodium 565.2 mg
    23%
    Total Carbohydrate 30.5 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 2.5 g
    10%
    Sugars 3.6 g
    14%
    Protein 32.4 g
    64%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites