Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Baked Orange Roughy Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Baked Orange Roughy

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on January 24, 2012

      Wonderful! I made this for a quick lunch, and I'm so glad I did. We really enjoyed this. My kids didn't want the breadcrumb coating on top, so I got more than my share (and that's a good thing with this recipe). The crumb topping added such a wonderful texture and flavor to the fish. I had a difficult time finding orange roughy (and even then, all I could get was frozen). So I think next time I will try this with fresh tilapia fillets, which is a little easier to find in the markets near me. Thank you for sharing your recipe, poo235.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 19, 2011

      This is a great recipe! I followed the recipe but sauteed the onion in a little butter (to make sure it cooked through) and used Italian breadcrumbs (what I had on hand). A little squeeze of fresh lemon would be a great addition but it was still yummy without it. I have already recommended this and will make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2008

      Tripled it, and used unthawed fillets baked for 30 minutes--the fish came out perfect, but the onions were underdone. Next time I would either pre-saute the onions, or maybe mince them instead of chopping them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2008

      This was just sooo delicious!!! Quick, simple and truly extraordinary. Used minced garlic instead of pressed, and fresh home grown tomatoes. Light and flavorful. Definetly a keeper!! This is going into my favorite recipe binder. Yummy!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 26, 2007

      Wonderful my husband was WILD about it. Easy to make for a beginner cooker, just throw it all in a pan and you are done! THANKS for a wonderful dinner! just another way to cook wonderful fish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 21, 2007

      Quick and flavorful. The breadcrumbs make this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 14, 2007

    • on September 08, 2007

      I cooked this for my family and they all loved it and it was extremely simple and quick. I'll be cooking this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 23, 2007

      I gave this one 5 stars as it was surprisingly good and would not have tried it without having read the other reviews. The family LOVED this and are usually wary when I try new stuff on them! 5 stars for easy and good. You would NEVER know that milk was used in this recipe! (cause that was what would turn me off). I upped the easy factor by using jarred minced garlic (1 teas), dried parsley and canned petite diced tomatoes! You'd never know it wasn't the fresh stuff -- fish was great. Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 14, 2007

      This was GREAT! I made it with Soy milk & used a bit more garlic-sliced/minced not pressed. Delicious & Super Easy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2007

      Wasn't quite sure about this one, once I saw that the roughy was to be submerged in skim milk prior to baking....However, I gave it a try and it was delicious. Jim

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 20, 2006

      This was a wonderful topping for baked fish. I used tilapia instead of Orange roughy basically because roughy was 9.99/lb this week at the market. The fish was the only substitution that I made. I will use this recipe again thanks poo235.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Baked Orange Roughy

    Serving Size: 1 (264 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 310.5
     
    Calories from Fat 123
    39%
    Total Fat 13.6 g
    21%
    Saturated Fat 7.6 g
    38%
    Cholesterol 110.5 mg
    36%
    Sodium 355.8 mg
    14%
    Total Carbohydrate 19.8 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 1.8 g
    7%
    Sugars 3.1 g
    12%
    Protein 26.5 g
    53%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes