12 Reviews

Wonderful! I made this for a quick lunch, and I'm so glad I did. We really enjoyed this. My kids didn't want the breadcrumb coating on top, so I got more than my share (and that's a good thing with this recipe). The crumb topping added such a wonderful texture and flavor to the fish. I had a difficult time finding orange roughy (and even then, all I could get was frozen). So I think next time I will try this with fresh tilapia fillets, which is a little easier to find in the markets near me. Thank you for sharing your recipe, poo235.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
NorthwestGal January 24, 2012

This is a great recipe! I followed the recipe but sauteed the onion in a little butter (to make sure it cooked through) and used Italian breadcrumbs (what I had on hand). A little squeeze of fresh lemon would be a great addition but it was still yummy without it. I have already recommended this and will make this again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kerik October 19, 2011

Tripled it, and used unthawed fillets baked for 30 minutes--the fish came out perfect, but the onions were underdone. Next time I would either pre-saute the onions, or maybe mince them instead of chopping them.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lonegungirl January 20, 2008

This was just sooo delicious!!! Quick, simple and truly extraordinary. Used minced garlic instead of pressed, and fresh home grown tomatoes. Light and flavorful. Definetly a keeper!! This is going into my favorite recipe binder. Yummy!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mmserendipity January 10, 2008

Wonderful my husband was WILD about it. Easy to make for a beginner cooker, just throw it all in a pan and you are done! THANKS for a wonderful dinner! just another way to cook wonderful fish.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
SecretCooker October 26, 2007

Quick and flavorful. The breadcrumbs make this recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Beachamorgan October 21, 2007

I cooked this for my family and they all loved it and it was extremely simple and quick. I'll be cooking this again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
arbbeth September 08, 2007

I gave this one 5 stars as it was surprisingly good and would not have tried it without having read the other reviews. The family LOVED this and are usually wary when I try new stuff on them! 5 stars for easy and good. You would NEVER know that milk was used in this recipe! (cause that was what would turn me off). I upped the easy factor by using jarred minced garlic (1 teas), dried parsley and canned petite diced tomatoes! You'd never know it wasn't the fresh stuff -- fish was great. Thanks for the recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lakestl24 May 23, 2007

This was GREAT! I made it with Soy milk & used a bit more garlic-sliced/minced not pressed. Delicious & Super Easy!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ajofcourse February 14, 2007
Baked Orange Roughy