Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Baked Ocean Perch Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Baked Ocean Perch

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on January 31, 2010

      I would have never thought that tomatoes on fish would be good but it is. The only thing I had trouble with was skinning the fish. A very sharp knife is a must!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 21, 2009

      I have made this before and it's great because I always change it up a little depending what I have on hand. Last night I used a can of diced tomatoes. I also cut out the butter, I only lightly coated the bottom of the pan then used a little bit of Olive Oil drizzled on top of the fish. I also chopped up some garlic and added it to the tomatoes. It was wounderful, light and fresh. Great if your watching you weight! My husband also loved it.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 03, 2006

      Absolutely wonderful. I was not sure about the sugar in it, but it was incredible. My husband even said that this recipe is a keeper. Great week night meal. Quick and easy.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 25, 2004

      Tasted great and was quick and easy to prepare. Easy to make for one or for many. If you want to cut even more time try using canned petite tomatoes with olive oil and garlic (Del Monte makes them.)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2011

      Yummy! We had last night for supper with buttered peas and brown rice. I am trying to include more fish in our diet and this was a great way to do it. I do agree, the fish was a little hard to skin, but it was my first time, so I expect it might be easier next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 17, 2010

      This was wonderful! I too changed it up a bit. I used olive oil margarin instead of butter, added a can of diced tomatoes instead of fresh, and added 4 green onion stalks instead of 3. I also added some garlic powder on top. It was great! I really impressed my finance.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2007

      very good I added parmizon cheese near the end!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 11, 2007

      This was very easy and adaptable--I used canned stewed tomatoes and a sweet onion(all I had) and omitted the butter. Absolutely Fabulous!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 10, 2006

      Simple, quick, easy, delicious! What more could you want in a recipe?

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 19, 2006

      This was great! I used fresh fish and it required about 5 minutes longer to bake (fairly thick fillets) and then I grilled it for 2 minutes beyond that. I used less sugar & butter and more onions. A keeper recipe for sure!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 12, 2006

      The best perch I´ve ever had. Thanks for sharing your wonderful recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Baked Ocean Perch

    Serving Size: 1 (195 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 219.7
     
    Calories from Fat 114
    51%
    Total Fat 12.6 g
    19%
    Saturated Fat 7.5 g
    37%
    Cholesterol 132.8 mg
    44%
    Sodium 175.5 mg
    7%
    Total Carbohydrate 3.2 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.8 g
    3%
    Sugars 2.2 g
    9%
    Protein 22.7 g
    45%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes