Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Baked Oatmeal Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Baked Oatmeal

    Average Rating:

    21 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 21

    Sort by:

    • on March 20, 2011

      Several "muffin" batches later.....my favorite combo uses 8 minced dates instead of raisins and I swap the milk for 1/2 C. fat-free Greek yogurt and 1/2 C. water! A GOOD bad habit!!! Just love these! Mine never seem to need to bake longer than 30 minutes. The possibilities are endless...THANK YOU!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 19, 2007

      I used frozen blueberries instead of raisins. This was very good. Thankyou rfor a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2013

    • on June 05, 2011

      This was just what I was looking for. I did some subbing for ingredients I had on hand; banana for applesauce, blueberries for raisins, and white sugar for brown. This was crumbly coming out of the oven but as it sat it was bar like. Thanks for a simple and delicious breakfast!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2011

      This was fantastic! I cut the recipe in half and it served two people. I used 1/4 cup raisins (which I soaked beforehand), 3 tbsp dark brown sugar, 1 whole egg and 1 tsp cinnamon. I baked it for 35 minutes, and the result was a chewy inside and crisp outside. I had it for breakfast, with cream and walnuts on top. I really enjoyed it and know I'll definitely make it again. Thanks for this great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 21, 2008

      This was delicious! I added 3/4 teaspoons cinnamon and served with milk and a little sprinkling of brown sugar on top to sweeten it a bit more. If you want it a bit more moist, you might want to decrease baking time by 5 minutes, but I thought it was great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 19, 2008

      Delicious! I made it for my dad for breakfast. He didn't think it was sweet enough, so he ate it with maple syrup. I thought it was just perfect! Perhaps not enough raisins, though. I changed the cooking time to 35 minutes, so it was more moist.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2007

      I loved this, the first time I left the raisins out and the second time I included them. I do like it better with the raisins included, it gives it a little more sweetness. I've also made it with a diced granny smith apple and it was fantastic! Thanks for sharing this healthy and delicious recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 11, 2007

      I just discovered the joys (and versatility) of baked oatmeal! This is my favorite recipe so far because it is low in fat and sugar. Today I made it for my running friends before we set out on a 12 mile run...perfect for a cold, wet morning. I also chopped an apple and half a cup of fresh cranberries that I had on hand. I increased the oatmeal by half a cup to make sure there was enough for everyone...which there was! Thanks for the recipe, I've made it twice and I've put it in my "favorites" file!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2007

      Yum! A new twist for my oatmeal breakfast! I missed the whole egg, didn't read the directions close enough and only added the 1/4 egg substitute. Leftovers were good too, I added a little milk before reheating it. Next time I'm going to try adding some apple like another review mentioned.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2007

      Absolutely amazing! I made the batter at night and put it in the fridge, when I got up in the morning, poured it into muffin tins, and had 12 fresh 'muffins'! My 3 year old even asked for seconds! I have already recommended this recipe to others. I think it will be a staff room favorite.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 30, 2007

      Delicious! Used rolled oats, Eggbeaters & Splenda brown sugar. I cut the recipe in half but I used the same amt of cinn. I didn't use the raisins but might try adding some frozen blueberries next time! Served it with a little vanilla yogurt!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 04, 2007

      Easy, good, and made with stuff you have in the cupboard. Was a bit too sweet for me and I would cut back on the sugar next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 19, 2006

      First of all i made these into muffins so i only ended up baking them for 25 minutes. They were delicious. I made two batches and the first batch wasn't sweet enough i thought so i added a little more sugar to the second batch which made the second batch even better. I also added some apple which was delicious in it too. Very good recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 06, 2006

      Lovely breakfast treat. I added 1/2 tsp salt (don't believe in baking without it), used a scant, unpacked 1/4 cup of brown sugar, and my raisins were golden (I just hate dark raisins). This would be good with other dried fruits as well. I will be making this recipe often. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 04, 2006

      Wow this was so fabulous it was like eating dessert---actually I think that's what I'll use it for in future. I used 1/4 C Splenda brown instead of sugar & added extra rasisins--next time I'll add some apple too. Very yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 03, 2006

      These were really good and a much tastier way of eating oatmeal, in my opinion! I made them into muffins; used 1/2 tsp. cinnamon and added some chopped apple. I made a baked oatmeal recipe a few weeks ago that was not healthy at all and this recipe tasted just as good...without all the extra calories and fat! My picky 2 year old loved them....thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 13, 2005

      This is a nice healthy and filling breakfast. I reduced the recipe to serve 2 using egg substitute and dried blueberries instead of the raisins. For the brown sugar, I used the new Splenda Brown Sugar blend. To serve, it was topped off with vanilla soy milk.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 08, 2005

      This is very filling. I will however be trying toni's suggestion of brown sugar sub and splenda though as it wasn't quite sweet enough for my dh and sugar substitutes are sweeter than regular sugar.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 23, 2005

      this smelled wonderful while baking and it tasted as good as it smelled. the only thing i changed was to add a bit more cinnamon. this will be a great sunday morning breakfast. thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    You Might Also Like...

    View All Breakfast Recipes

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Baked Oatmeal

    Serving Size: 1 (119 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 204.4
     
    Calories from Fat 23
    11%
    Total Fat 2.6 g
    4%
    Saturated Fat 0.6 g
    3%
    Cholesterol 28.1 mg
    9%
    Sodium 145.3 mg
    6%
    Total Carbohydrate 39.1 g
    13%
    Dietary Fiber 3.2 g
    13%
    Sugars 12.8 g
    51%
    Protein 6.9 g
    13%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites