Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Baked Oatmeal Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Baked Oatmeal

    Average Rating:

    122 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 122

    Sort by:

    • on April 11, 2011

      Great baked oatmeal! I have been in search of a good baked oatmeal recipe and this is it. I have tried may others this week, but this has the best flavor for the calories! Tried three different variations, apple & raisin, peach & cranberry, and strawberry. All were excellent, but DH and I liked the peach & cranberry the best! When adding the fruit I used dried cranberries, fresh apple, canned peached (in 100% juice), and frozen strawberries. I equally divided the fruit to equal 3/4 C of fruit and added it before baking. This would also be great with some nuts if you like!!! Plan to try it next with blue and black berries!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 28, 2010

      Delicious and so easy to throw together. I mixed it all right in the greased baking pan. Halved the sugar, added a little butter and used a grated apple for the applesauce. My son, who hates oatmeal asked for seconds! Yay!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 25, 2010

      This is my go-to *healthy* baked oatmeal recipe! I usually swap the eggs for 1/2 cup egg whites and reduce the sugar to 4-6 Tbs. Depending on what I have on hand, I've been known to substitute the applesauce for pumpkin, baked sweet potato, fresh cranberry sauce, or mashed banana. I've thrown in chopped pear, frozen cranberries, blueberries, pecans, coconut (not all at once, though!) Never gets boring and by now I've memorized it so I can make it on trips and family get-togethers. Thanks!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 01, 2010

      Excellent! I added walnuts and dried cranberries some vanilla and cinnamon...my kids loved it, ate the entire pan. It has a consistency of a soft cookie to me and I really liked being able to mix it up the night before and pop it in the oven for a great treat!! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 19, 2013

      Fantastic recipe! Easy, quick, versatile and soooo tasty - what more could one ask for? I subbed honey for the brown sugar, added 1/2 tsp vanilla, a Tbsp of chia seeds, and some diced nectarine and mixed berries. i don't know whether to eat this for breakfast or as a dessert, but who cares - its just yummy!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2013

      I'll add my 5 stars to the ratings. Did everything as instructed, and it turned out great. I will add some fruit in the next batches to see which I like the best. Thanks for the keeper.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 18, 2013

      Wonderful even with the sugar cut back to 1/3 cup. Very flexible base recipe. 1) It can be easily doubled and cooked in a 9x13 or even tripled and cooked in an 11x15. 2) The slices freeze and reheat beautifully. 3) Just SOME of the alternative versions include:<br/>~ Add a chopped apple, raisins, walnuts, cinnamon and nutmeg.<br/>~ Substitute pumpkin puree for the applesauce. Add some clove and ginger for a pumpkin pie oatmeal.<br/>~ Substitute mashed ripe banana for the applesauce. Add your favorite banana bread stir-ins.<br/>~ Add berries to the base recipe. Thaw and drain first if using frozen.<br/>~ Substitute crushed pineapple for the applesauce. Add dried banana chips and macadamia nuts for a tropical version.<br/>~ Substitute OJ for the milk. Add dried cranberries

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 07, 2012

      I discovered that I was out of applesauce, so I subbed apple butter for the applesauce and sugar. I also added chopped apple, pecans and raisins. I didn't even bother with adding the yogurt. It was delicious!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 19, 2012

      This is wonderful. I made this for our breakfast this morning and DD and DS loved it. DD was a little unsure since she has never like oatmeal before but she has changed her mind with this. I LOVE the consistency of this and the applesauce was yummy in here. Thank you for sharing this with us.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2012

      Delicious and easy healthy breakfast. I might add a little less sugar next time and I like things sweet. Used splenda brown sugar

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 25, 2011

      I made this for our Christmas morning breakfast. I used Splenda brown sugar and added both raisins and dried cherries. Was delicious! We also mixed it up the night before and put it into the fridge overnight. Although I liked how thick it was, the kids liked adding a little milk to it and stirring it up.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 08, 2011

      This is a favorite in my house! I've been using this recipe for about a year but just created an account to start reviewing. :). We usually add blueberries and huckleberries since we have gallons of each. We also top with vanilla yogurt since that is what I keep on hand. Very yummy and a great way to have a good breakfast on a busy morning without any effort.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 09, 2011

      I added some vanilla, white chocolate chips, and frozen mixed berries...yum!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 31, 2010

      We all loved it! I forgot to put it together and refrigerate overnight. oops.. I mixed it in the morning and popped it in the oven worked out just great! Kids loved it. I did put yogurt on it and the kids didn't care for that so much, my daughter said that with the blueberries being so tart there should have maybe been a little extra sugar. But then what kid doesn't want more sugar...hehe Thanks for the Keeper!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2010

      I made this as written, hoping that it would remind me of a oatmeal cookie, but it didn't. This probably would be improved with cinnamon and blueberries or cherries. I am also picky about my oatmeal consistency. like it mushy. I have not found an oatmeal recipe that beats my Muesli recipe, yet.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 24, 2009

      My family loved this. I added 3/4 tsp of cinnamon and 1 diced apple right before I put this in the oven. The house smelled wonderful when it baked. Served with a little bit of milk while it was warm. Definitely a keeper recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 18, 2014

      This is so yummy! I like the fact that I can put whatever I have on-hand in it, and it turns out excellent every time! With the last batch I added diced dried apricots & dried cranberries, and that was probably the fave of what we've done so far. I usually make this on a night where we will be having a busy morning the next day, so that it's a quick/no mess breakfast for the whole fam...works wonderfully! Thanks for the lifelong keeper in my recipe box!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 31, 2012

    • on December 27, 2010

    • on January 19, 2010

      Very good. I usually make it the evening before and pop it in the oven the next morning.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4 5 6 ... 7

    You Might Also Like...

    View All Breakfast Recipes

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Baked Oatmeal

    Serving Size: 1 (249 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 395.2
     
    Calories from Fat 83
    21%
    Total Fat 9.3 g
    14%
    Saturated Fat 3.9 g
    19%
    Cholesterol 109.5 mg
    36%
    Sodium 539.4 mg
    22%
    Total Carbohydrate 67.0 g
    22%
    Dietary Fiber 4.4 g
    17%
    Sugars 30.0 g
    120%
    Protein 12.6 g
    25%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites