10 Reviews

Really good. This is a great, creamy recipe that comes out of the oven with just the perfect texture. We tried it first the way it is, but the cinnamon was a little overpowering for the kids. The next time we made it, we used 4 T of brown sugar, and then one more tsp. after cooking, and it was perfect. A yummy, warm treat for breakfast before sending the kids off to school.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
nandksmom December 29, 2011

Great oatmeal! Not the usual texture of a baked oatmeal (creamier) but nice just the same. I loved the apples and raisins in this. I forgot to add the cinnamon before baking so just sprinkled some on top when I served it. Yummy breakfast - thanks for sharing the recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
loof July 30, 2009

This was quite different from what I expected but delicious nonetheless. Often baked oatmeal is quite firm, enough so that you can slice it and make wedges portable morning meals. This oatmeal is rich like a custard and filled with bites of fruit, bowl and spoon required. I made mine using rhubarb rather than apples, proving that this is quite versatile. Thanks LA. Made for Zaar Stars.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
justcallmetoni June 10, 2009

A lovely, tasty, easy breakfast this morning. I left out the raisins, and added apples. Very much enjoyed by all. Made for 1-2-3 hit wonders.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
weekend cooker March 13, 2009

Very tasty and easy to prepare. I followed Nasseh's advice and added more cinnamon and brown sugar to the oatmeal. We've been having really cold weather lately and this warms the belly right up. Thanks!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Member #610488 January 30, 2009

I am a lover of oatmeal and this one was enjoyable! Apples and raisins added much flavor! Prepared for the 2008 Aus/NZ Swap #21 Event.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Seasoned Cook October 10, 2008

Everyone thought this oatmeal tasted a little bland so I added more cinnamon & brown sugar before serving. Made for 123 HITS

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Nasseh October 04, 2008

I did a serving for 2 and used Splenda in place of sugar. This cooked up really nice, the consistency was a lot smoother than other baked oatmeals I've had which was lovely Was lovely served with vanilla yoghurt.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
**Mandy** August 31, 2008

I love baked oatmeal and this was no exception. It has a nice creamy texture and is lightly sweet. I did reduce the amount of apples by about half as well as the raisins. This was topped with a little milk for a great breakfast treat.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
PaulaG July 22, 2008

If it's possible to give Baked Oatmeal 5 stars, I'm willing! I've wanted to try this for quite a while since hearing so much about it at WW. I'm glad I tagged this recipe because it is a VERY good one. It reminds me of a bread pudding, minus the sweet sauce and nuts. I used Splenda brown sugar blend to save a few calories. It's great both warm and at room temperature with generous servings. Baked mine in a square glass baking dish. Thanks LA! MERP'd for Newest Zaar.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
DuChick June 24, 2008
Baked Oatmeal