Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Baked Oatmeal Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Baked Oatmeal

    Average Rating:

    19 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-19 of 19

    Sort by:

    • on May 09, 2013

      Absolutely wonderful. I change the recipe depending on what I have and what I want. Sometimes I use pecans, sometimes I make it sugar free with splenda for my mom, sometimes I use bananas...you just can't miss with it! Fantastic as a leftover too!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 17, 2012

      I just finished eating a bowl of this oatmeal. It was delicious. I made 1/2 the recipe and baked for about 25 minutes. I doubled the amount of apples and nuts. In the future I will cut down on the sugar as it was very sweet.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2011

      So good! Almost more like a pudding, than breakfast. I reduced sugar to 2/3 cup and raisins to 1/2 cup.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 21, 2010

      I will be the first to say that I am NOT an oatmeal fan. But I know it's good for me so I went on a mission to find a recipe (besides oatmeal cookies) that I liked. Mission accomplished! This recipe is SO good. I only used 1/4 cup of brown sugar, but other than that, I kept everything else the same. This will become a regular part of my breakfast line-up. Thanks so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2010

      This is heavenly and I have to have it at least every couple of weeks! I add slivered almonds on top before serving and substitute Splenda for the sugar.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2010

      really good except next time I'll only use 1/3 cup sugar. 1 cup was a bit sweet, even for me who has a major sweet tooth!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 11, 2009

      This is amazing and so easy! Literally everyone loves it. This also holds well in the fridge and is a great option to make on Sunday night for workweek breakfasts. I omit the butter and use 1/4 cup brown sugar - still delicious! Thanks for a keeper!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 23, 2009

      Everyone loves it! I've made it several times now and played around with the amount of sugar and found that we like 1/3 cup best. We also like the walnuts sprinkled on top so they toast and use a little more milk then called for. Variations are so easy by adding different kinds of fruit. Thanks for sharing a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2009

      This oatmeal was very nice. I liked that it had a good texture. I used pecans and a little more cinnamon. Thank you Jess! Made for I Recommend Tag

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2009

    • on January 19, 2009

      I love this oatmeal. I'm not a big fan of oatmeal but there are several ways I like it and this is now one of them! It has everything delicious in it. I used golden raisins cause that's what I had. Next time I will try it with some other type of fruit!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2009

      this is the first time I have ever baked oatmeal although I know of others that have, I used 2% milk and did a few minor amount adjustments, I may reduce to half next time for one person, this baked out very well and I enjoyed it, thanks for sharing Jess!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 22, 2008

      Thanks, I make baked oatmeal often, but never added apple and nuts. This was a big hit. thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 06, 2008

      This is a wonderful sweet and healthy oatmeal! I used dried cranberries and apples and the combination with the nuts and brown sugar was terrific! I made a single serving in an individual ramekin and just ate it right out of the dish I baked it in - no extra sugar or milk needed. Really loved this - thanks for sharing the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 03, 2008

      Delicious! Tastes like a really moist oatmeal raisin cookie! As an earlier reviewer stated, I will chop the apples up smaller next time. But this is a really good oatmeal! I've never baked it, always cooked it on the stove. This way, I can leave it in the oven while I get ready for work! Even my son (an oatmeal hater) ate some of this. Thanks for posting! Made for Everyday is a Holiday Tag!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 08, 2008

      Wonderful oatmeal, so much better than the flavored packets! I doubled the recipe and used golden raisins, a couple pinches of kosher salt, and two granny smith apples. Forgot to add the walnuts but I think for us it worked better that way. Next time I would chop the apples smaller than what I did as some of the larger pieces werent tender yet after baking for an hour. Loved the cinnamon, apple, and raisin flavors, like a big oatmeal cookie with apples. Will make this again and try the cherry flavored craisins like one of the reviewers mentioned. This would also be good with a drizzle of caramel sundae topping. Made and reviewed for the Kid Friendly Recipe Swap. Thank you for posting Jess4Freedon.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 04, 2008

      This is so good. A good breakfast, filling enough and healthy. I used dried cranberries instead of raisins and only 1/2 cup. I used only 1/4 cup of brown sugar twin. No butter. And it worked great. No salt. Thanks Jess for posting this wonderful recipe. I think I'll do it several times. Made for 123 hit wonders

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2007

      This is delicious! It's very thick and tastes wonderful with milk poured over it while it's still warm. I used Cherry Flavored Craisins in place of the raisins and skipped the apples and walnuts because I didn't have those items. The Cherry Flavored Craisins gave it a nice taste. Easy to make :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 24, 2007

      We doubled the reciepe and uesd only 3/4 cup of brown sugar.The sweetness of the dries raisins and cup of cranberries were great.My kids really enjoyed this ,thanks Mrssoupie.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Baked Oatmeal

    Serving Size: 1 (237 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 543.4
     
    Calories from Fat 88
    16%
    Total Fat 9.8 g
    15%
    Saturated Fat 2.7 g
    13%
    Cholesterol 8.8 mg
    2%
    Sodium 155.9 mg
    6%
    Total Carbohydrate 112.1 g
    37%
    Dietary Fiber 6.0 g
    24%
    Sugars 80.0 g
    320%
    Protein 8.4 g
    16%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites