47 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Truly easy, truly delicious. This made for a simple, tasty dinner tonight (with white rice and steamed green beans) that was enjoyed by the entire family. Note that the nutritional analysis is a little off, as there will be a residue of butter/margarine left in the bottom of the pan that isn't eaten. I mixed brown mustard and dijon together, and next time I'll likely try a spicy mustard. This is a yummy dish that will become a staple in my home.

40 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lennie January 19, 2002

It's tops in my book. Simple to fix and delicous. I'm on a low sodium diet and so I used honey-mustard, olive oil instead of margine and unsalted Matzo meal instead of bread crumbs. It came out great and I plan to make it often.

25 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jim in Iowa April 08, 2002

I used boneless chicken breasts, half dijon and half spicy brown mustard, and chardonnay in this recipe. I kept it covered in the oven for 35 minutes, then uncovered for another 15. It was absolutely delicious, moist and flavorful. DH asked if we could give it extra stars. I halved the recipe for the 2 of us, but now I wish I had added the extra chicken, as this would be great on a salad. Thanks again, Mirjam, we'll be keeping this recipe handy! :o)

20 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Terri F. June 27, 2002

This is a wonderful recipe. I've been making this for several years but don't use any butter because hubby likes a crisper coating and it cuts down on the fat content. It is a keeper! Thanks!

20 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Denise! March 12, 2002

Excellent recipe. Made it for my husband because he's such a mustard lover, but everyone enjoyed it. Definitely a keeper. Thanks for posting.

10 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bogey'sMom July 09, 2002

This was a wonderful dish. The lemon, wine and mustard combination really is outstanding. Very tongue tingling. Easy to prepare. Directions easy to follows. Thanks for a great recipe.

10 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
FruitLoop July 02, 2002

Did it for the first time.It was excellent. The dictated ingredients gave it a refine taste and the ckicken was very tender. I served it with a safran risotto. Moist.Tender & tasty bravo

10 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mozarth622 April 07, 2002

I made this tonight and my husband loved it. I used Dijon mustard but I think the next time I will use English mustard for a bit more flavor. I used half the butter which made the juices great for spooning over the chicken as well as the baked rice I served with it. This is a "keeper"!

10 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lorac February 28, 2002

OK, this is another one that deserves more than 5 stars!! DH, who cringes when I say the word chicken,(and begs for pizza) declared that this was the best chicken dish I've ever made. Very easy to put together and had everything on hand. Made this with the chardonnay, boneless chicken breasts and dijon. Served it with rice, steamed zukes and corn(had to stretch because DS had a guest for dinner) Another keeper!! Thanks for another marvelous recipe!!

5 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Trikster February 27, 2003

We loved this recipe. I made it the same and used water instead of the white wine and it was great. I added some extra pepper and that was it. Definitely will make again :)

5 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
undertkr February 24, 2003
Baked Mustard Chicken