Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Baked Mustard Chicken Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Baked Mustard Chicken

    Average Rating:

    47 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 47

    Sort by:

    • on January 19, 2002

      Truly easy, truly delicious. This made for a simple, tasty dinner tonight (with white rice and steamed green beans) that was enjoyed by the entire family. Note that the nutritional analysis is a little off, as there will be a residue of butter/margarine left in the bottom of the pan that isn't eaten. I mixed brown mustard and dijon together, and next time I'll likely try a spicy mustard. This is a yummy dish that will become a staple in my home.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 08, 2002

      It's tops in my book. Simple to fix and delicous. I'm on a low sodium diet and so I used honey-mustard, olive oil instead of margine and unsalted Matzo meal instead of bread crumbs. It came out great and I plan to make it often.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2002

      I used boneless chicken breasts, half dijon and half spicy brown mustard, and chardonnay in this recipe. I kept it covered in the oven for 35 minutes, then uncovered for another 15. It was absolutely delicious, moist and flavorful. DH asked if we could give it extra stars. I halved the recipe for the 2 of us, but now I wish I had added the extra chicken, as this would be great on a salad. Thanks again, Mirjam, we'll be keeping this recipe handy! :o)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 12, 2002

      This is a wonderful recipe. I've been making this for several years but don't use any butter because hubby likes a crisper coating and it cuts down on the fat content. It is a keeper! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2002

      Excellent recipe. Made it for my husband because he's such a mustard lover, but everyone enjoyed it. Definitely a keeper. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 02, 2002

      This was a wonderful dish. The lemon, wine and mustard combination really is outstanding. Very tongue tingling. Easy to prepare. Directions easy to follows. Thanks for a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 07, 2002

      Did it for the first time.It was excellent. The dictated ingredients gave it a refine taste and the ckicken was very tender. I served it with a safran risotto. Moist.Tender & tasty bravo

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 28, 2002

      I made this tonight and my husband loved it. I used Dijon mustard but I think the next time I will use English mustard for a bit more flavor. I used half the butter which made the juices great for spooning over the chicken as well as the baked rice I served with it. This is a "keeper"!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 27, 2003

      OK, this is another one that deserves more than 5 stars!! DH, who cringes when I say the word chicken,(and begs for pizza) declared that this was the best chicken dish I've ever made. Very easy to put together and had everything on hand. Made this with the chardonnay, boneless chicken breasts and dijon. Served it with rice, steamed zukes and corn(had to stretch because DS had a guest for dinner) Another keeper!! Thanks for another marvelous recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 24, 2003

      We loved this recipe. I made it the same and used water instead of the white wine and it was great. I added some extra pepper and that was it. Definitely will make again :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 21, 2003

      Great recipe! Only thing I tweaked was the mustard. I used the recipe for That Mustard #46463. It was wonderful. Thanks, Carole in Orlando

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2002

      My whole family went crazy over this chicken.It was wonderful.I did leave out the wine though,because our town does not sell wine on Sunday and I didn't have any.But it was still VERY good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 15, 2002

      Simple, flavorful, fantastic!!!...even my fussy eater came back for seconds....THANK YOU, THANK YOU, THANK YOU!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 26, 2009

      Loved it! Here are my variations, which I think are a little different from those already posted: To avoid the slippery/soggy crust problem suffered by a recent poster, I omitted the butter, poured the lemon/wine mixture into the baking dish instead of over the chicken, breaded the chicken only on the top side and sprayed the breaded chicken pieces generously with olive oil to aid browning. This worked great: the chicken was both poached and browned! I had no open bottle of wine, so used madeira, and my standby breading: 50/50 breadcrumbs and grated parmesan, with a little garlic. These flavors all worked great together and my whole family enjoyed the meal. Finally, I think an hour is too long, the meat reached 165 in under 40 minutes in my oven.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 19, 2003

      This was very simple to make. I loved the flavor of the mustard. I only used 3 chicken breasts for 4 of us because they were so big. Next time I will make more to have on salad. Thanks Mirj.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 11, 2003

      Absolutely great! The meat was so tender and we loved the fine taste. I added some thinly sliced potatoes into the baking dish and it came out just wonderful. Nothing could be easier to prepare - thanks for a keeper.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 05, 2011

      My family really enjoyed this even though my DH thought there was cheese in it somewhere. Very tasty and good flavor. Made as directed but I did season my chicken before breading. I did not have a problem with browning, it turned out well. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 24, 2010

      I loved this recipe. My boyfriend and I made it last night and it was delicious. We used spicy mustard instead of brown mustard. Really easy to make and great tasting. Thank you!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 18, 2009

      Very moist but on the bland side.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 13, 2009

      Wow! So outstanding!!! Very moist and very flavorful. I used 1/2 dijon and half spicy brown mustard. I think next time I will omit the butter as mine was not as crisp as I would like. Nonetheless, the flavor was incredible and loved by adults and kids alike!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Baked Mustard Chicken

    Serving Size: 1 (116 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 196.6
     
    Calories from Fat 113
    57%
    Total Fat 12.6 g
    19%
    Saturated Fat 3.1 g
    15%
    Cholesterol 46.4 mg
    15%
    Sodium 175.1 mg
    7%
    Total Carbohydrate 3.2 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.2 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.4 g
    1%
    Protein 15.7 g
    31%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    brown mustard

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites