Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Baked Mushroom Chicken I I Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Baked Mushroom Chicken I I

    Average Rating:

    30 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 30

    Sort by:

    • on December 17, 2009

      This was a really, really, good dish. I added onion powder, paprika and pepper to the flour. I didn't pound the chicken thin, just baked it longer. I used fat free mozarella cheese, and it melted just fine. I'll definitely make this again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 25, 2008

      YUMMMM! I loved the lightly breaded chicken. It was a nice addition to the sauce and cheeses. I used baby portabello mushrooms and it was fantastic. This was very rich, so I served it over mixed grains & rice to even it out. I will be making this again, but with sauteed onions instead of fresh green ones. Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2013

      Excellent! The chicken came out super moist and delicious. I added some beer to the mushrooms. I also added 1 Tablespoon of corn starch to 1/8 cup of cold water, mixed well. Then added to the broth mixture in the last minute. It was the perfect amount for the chicken, but next time I will use make more broth for the rice.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 07, 2012

      I reviewed this once and only gave it four stars, claiming the chicken didn't have enough flavor. I made it again last night and put salt and pepper on my chicken before cooking it and the recipe turned out great. My husband and I really enjoyed it. I added extra mushrooms, but other then that followed the recipe as written. Thanks so much for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 15, 2012

      this is a good "basic" recipe, but it needs something to take it to the next level. I added a little garlic to the mushrooms, but didnt want to add too much the first time I made it. I think next time I will add a few herbs, and maybe a splash of cream. Overall, a good recipe. made for Aussie swap, March 2012

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2010

      Delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2009

      I could not believe how easy and good this was. (I was even a little tipsy and it still turned out beautifully LOL!) I am adding this to my cookbook and will probably make it again. No changes. My husband wasn't home so I didn't get his input, but my guest (an extremely picky eater) raved and was still talking about it the next day.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 13, 2009

      My husband and I loved this! Quite possibly my favorite chicken recipe. I doubled the sauce and added about a tbsp. of cornstarch to thicken it more. I also breaded the chicken with seasoned panko breadcrumbs. Excellent served with roasted asparagus. Thank you so much for sharing this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 18, 2009

      I am getting ready to make this for the third time. I find myself craving it! I also double the mushrooms. The last time I made it, I added a little too much broth and it really did mess up the consistency of the sauce. I also cut my chicken breast in half so that they are thinner and get coated with all of the yummy flavors. Thanks for such a wonderful recipe that is easy and company worthy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 30, 2009

      I thought this was to die for, and my DS gave it an A+. I would have liked more mushrooms, and next time I will probably double the amount, but otherwise this recipe is fantastic. Way better than I expected. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 19, 2009

      Wonderful! 1) I used less chicken but not on purpose since it was all I had, 2) used extra mushrooms since the package I buy at Trader Joe's is 10oz and they needed to be used up, 3) added 1 T paprika to the flour mixture, 4) cooked it longer in the oven since I kept the chicken the usual size and not pounded thin for about 30 minutes or so. I checked the chicken's temp to make sure it was cooked through before serving. Served with baked potatoes but maybe mashed potatoes would have been better since there was a sauce with this dish. Will make again and would be proud to serve this to guests!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 21, 2009

      I LOVED this recipe -- I was surprised that these simple ingredients all came together so well. I have made this as written (with chicken and baked), and I have also made this without the chicken (just in a saute pan with extra mushrooms, and then tossed the sauce with pasta). It was fantastic both times!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 02, 2008

      This was great! I did everything as the recipe called for except, I did not have mozzarella cheese on hand. I just omitted it and it was great! My hubby asked me to double up on the mushrooms next time. Great flavors!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 24, 2007

      I made this on a day I was craving comfort food and it really fit the bill. I made as posted and it was super easy to put together. I think I added a few more mushrooms just because. I served with mashed potatoes for a wonderful dinner. This will be made many times! Thanks for posting!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2007

      Excellent. I loved this dish. I only had three chicken breasts so that's what I used and I think next time I'll add some garlic powder to the flour (just because I really love garlic) and I'll add about 1/2 cup more mushrooms bcause I would have liked more mushrooms because we love those too! This is an easy dish to put together, it's delicious and beautiful as well. It's something I would serve to guests. Definately a recipe that will be repeated in our home. Thank's so much for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 23, 2007

      I thought this dish was wonderful. I did add a little garlic and more cheese. I am making this again on Sunday for friends. Taste great and looks appealing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 01, 2007

      I made this for a date who told me he loved chicken and mushrooms. It went over very well. I used whole wheat flour and I added a little cayenne pepper and jerk seasoning to the flour to give it a slight kick. I'd definitely make it again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 01, 2007

      Just like the other reviewers have said, this recipe is easy and tastes great. I didn't have any green onions, so I sauteed a vidalia onion and added it when I added the cheese. I also used gluten free all purpose flour to make this a gluten free meal.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2007

      I thought was sooo good, so easy & so fast!! My husband loves cheese and said he thought it could have used a little more-but I thought it was great as is. I did, however, add 2 chopped roma tomatoes and a couple of cloves of minced garlic to the green onion step. A great, healthy & flavorful dish-Thanks Charlotte!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 21, 2006

      We LOVED this recipe! My fiance asked me to make it again tonight. The only change I made was I sauteed white onion slices and threw them on top of the chicken instead of green onions. So it made it more of a smothered chicken. The sauce is unbelievable and the chicken is so tender. You won't regret making this dish, thanks for another great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Baked Mushroom Chicken I I

    Serving Size: 1 (208 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 314.0
     
    Calories from Fat 148
    47%
    Total Fat 16.4 g
    25%
    Saturated Fat 8.8 g
    44%
    Cholesterol 113.1 mg
    37%
    Sodium 639.3 mg
    26%
    Total Carbohydrate 7.7 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 0.5 g
    2%
    Sugars 0.7 g
    3%
    Protein 32.5 g
    65%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes