30 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This was a really, really, good dish. I added onion powder, paprika and pepper to the flour. I didn't pound the chicken thin, just baked it longer. I used fat free mozarella cheese, and it melted just fine. I'll definitely make this again.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
pgarrison12 December 17, 2009

YUMMMM! I loved the lightly breaded chicken. It was a nice addition to the sauce and cheeses. I used baby portabello mushrooms and it was fantastic. This was very rich, so I served it over mixed grains & rice to even it out. I will be making this again, but with sauteed onions instead of fresh green ones. Thanks!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
robin July 25, 2008

Excellent! The chicken came out super moist and delicious. I added some beer to the mushrooms. I also added 1 Tablespoon of corn starch to 1/8 cup of cold water, mixed well. Then added to the broth mixture in the last minute. It was the perfect amount for the chicken, but next time I will use make more broth for the rice.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sabatini99 June 27, 2013

I reviewed this once and only gave it four stars, claiming the chicken didn't have enough flavor. I made it again last night and put salt and pepper on my chicken before cooking it and the recipe turned out great. My husband and I really enjoyed it. I added extra mushrooms, but other then that followed the recipe as written. Thanks so much for sharing.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lighthouse Rita December 07, 2012

this is a good "basic" recipe, but it needs something to take it to the next level. I added a little garlic to the mushrooms, but didnt want to add too much the first time I made it. I think next time I will add a few herbs, and maybe a splash of cream. Overall, a good recipe. made for Aussie swap, March 2012

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mummamills March 15, 2012

Delicious!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
gatoulaki26 January 06, 2010

I could not believe how easy and good this was. (I was even a little tipsy and it still turned out beautifully LOL!) I am adding this to my cookbook and will probably make it again. No changes. My husband wasn't home so I didn't get his input, but my guest (an extremely picky eater) raved and was still talking about it the next day.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
evewitch November 29, 2009

My husband and I loved this! Quite possibly my favorite chicken recipe. I doubled the sauce and added about a tbsp. of cornstarch to thicken it more. I also breaded the chicken with seasoned panko breadcrumbs. Excellent served with roasted asparagus. Thank you so much for sharing this recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
SKEMommy October 13, 2009

I am getting ready to make this for the third time. I find myself craving it! I also double the mushrooms. The last time I made it, I added a little too much broth and it really did mess up the consistency of the sauce. I also cut my chicken breast in half so that they are thinner and get coated with all of the yummy flavors. Thanks for such a wonderful recipe that is easy and company worthy.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
thomrho July 18, 2009

I thought this was to die for, and my DS gave it an A+. I would have liked more mushrooms, and next time I will probably double the amount, but otherwise this recipe is fantastic. Way better than I expected. Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
windhorse23 March 30, 2009
Baked Mushroom Chicken I I