Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Baked Mushroom and Scallops Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Baked Mushroom and Scallops

    Average Rating:

    15 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-15 of 15

    Sort by:

    • on March 08, 2004

      We love scallops and this recipe is a great way to enjoy them. It's easy to prepare, yet there are several layers of flavor in addition to the scallops. None of the ingredients are overpowering, but all are present in rice, mushrooms and scallops. We will definately have this again. Thanks for posting.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2010

      We really enjoyed this casserole with the scallops and rice cooked together. It was so simple and delicious. Will make again soon. Thanks for posting this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2010

      This wasn't bad, but it was missing something...don't know what exactly, but once I figure it out, I will update this review.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2009

      Wow!!! My kids (12 and 9) loved this dish. They both said "mom this is a keeper. Thank you for such a wonderful dish and so easy to make.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2008

      While I tend to like things a little more spicy, my husband loved this recipe! Since we live in Japan, I had to use sticky rice since I didn't have long grain or even regular white rice. I will definately make this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 26, 2008

      Just made this now to have for dinner tomorrow night. But couldn't help myself and spooned a little bit out to try. Absolutely moorish and creamy. What a divine dish and great way to stretch scallops out a bit further. I added a bit extra mushrooms as I bought quite a big bag on sale today! Definitely a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 29, 2007

      This is a great way to prepare scallops. I followed the recipe, with the addition of some toasted almond slices. Served on a bed of steamed fresh baby spinach. I used milk in the sauce but I think it would be better (creamier) with half and half. It's going in my permanent recipe file.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 09, 2007

      I'm giving it 5 stars even though I had trouble with it -- I'm pretty certain the trouble is with me, and not with the recipe. It was extremely liquid-y when I was done with it; it really was more like a thin chowder than a casserole. But this always happens when I work with scallops, so it's now clear to me I'm just missing some skill ... anyway, the flavors on this were superb, and I'll keep trying it until I get it right. I used crimini mushrooms, 6 cloves of garlic, and a tablespoon of lemon juice. Very flavorful, and very balanced. Thanks for posting this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 27, 2006

      Excellent dish! I loved it! I made it exactly as written and the only thing I would change is to add a little more garlic. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 17, 2006

      I really liked this dish. It was really simple to whip up. I will definatly be making again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 03, 2005

      This is our favorite recipezaar dish so far! Easy, and DELICIOUS! We used 2% milk, and it turned out great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2005

      Excellent dish for a winter evening. It was my first time cooking with scallops and this recipe turned out delicious. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 21, 2004

      My husband and I tried this and it was wonderful. It seemed to have a nice balance of flavors. We look forward to having the chance to make it again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 25, 2004

      Great recipe!!! i had guests when i made it and everybody loved it! Thanks for sharing it. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 10, 2004

      very easy to throw together, and a great way to use up leftover rice.i used vidalia onions and a mix of crimini and button mushroomsand served this with some hot sauce for me, the rest of the family enjoyed it as is.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Baked Mushroom and Scallops

    Serving Size: 1 (227 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 349.1
     
    Calories from Fat 148
    42%
    Total Fat 16.5 g
    25%
    Saturated Fat 9.7 g
    48%
    Cholesterol 68.9 mg
    22%
    Sodium 606.6 mg
    25%
    Total Carbohydrate 26.9 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 2.3 g
    9%
    Sugars 2.1 g
    8%
    Protein 18.6 g
    37%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites