15 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

We love scallops and this recipe is a great way to enjoy them. It's easy to prepare, yet there are several layers of flavor in addition to the scallops. None of the ingredients are overpowering, but all are present in rice, mushrooms and scallops. We will definately have this again. Thanks for posting.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mark H. March 08, 2004

We really enjoyed this casserole with the scallops and rice cooked together. It was so simple and delicious. Will make again soon. Thanks for posting this recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
gwynn May 31, 2010

This wasn't bad, but it was missing something...don't know what exactly, but once I figure it out, I will update this review.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mirelaz May 30, 2010

Wow!!! My kids (12 and 9) loved this dish. They both said "mom this is a keeper. Thank you for such a wonderful dish and so easy to make.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Gramma'sgirl January 25, 2009

While I tend to like things a little more spicy, my husband loved this recipe! Since we live in Japan, I had to use sticky rice since I didn't have long grain or even regular white rice. I will definately make this again!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ellison52 July 05, 2008

Just made this now to have for dinner tomorrow night. But couldn't help myself and spooned a little bit out to try. Absolutely moorish and creamy. What a divine dish and great way to stretch scallops out a bit further. I added a bit extra mushrooms as I bought quite a big bag on sale today! Definitely a keeper.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LDL May 26, 2008

This is a great way to prepare scallops. I followed the recipe, with the addition of some toasted almond slices. Served on a bed of steamed fresh baby spinach. I used milk in the sauce but I think it would be better (creamier) with half and half. It's going in my permanent recipe file.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
NHNonni September 29, 2007

I'm giving it 5 stars even though I had trouble with it -- I'm pretty certain the trouble is with me, and not with the recipe. It was extremely liquid-y when I was done with it; it really was more like a thin chowder than a casserole. But this always happens when I work with scallops, so it's now clear to me I'm just missing some skill ... anyway, the flavors on this were superb, and I'll keep trying it until I get it right. I used crimini mushrooms, 6 cloves of garlic, and a tablespoon of lemon juice. Very flavorful, and very balanced. Thanks for posting this!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
KLHquilts May 09, 2007

Excellent dish! I loved it! I made it exactly as written and the only thing I would change is to add a little more garlic. Thanks for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mrs. Moon September 27, 2006

I really liked this dish. It was really simple to whip up. I will definatly be making again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
JenMac February 17, 2006
Baked Mushroom and Scallops