Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Baked Mexican Bananas Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Baked Mexican Bananas

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on March 12, 2004

      Wonderfully versatile. I made this as per the recipe the first time and it was great, but the best thing is that you can adapt it in so many ways. Add a dash of tequila, add other fruits, there's no end to what you can do. One note though, it does have to be served piping hot to get the best out of it.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2004

      This was awesome and a great end to our Mexican dinner. How could something so tasty not be fattening? But it is. Stuck this in the oven as soon as dinner was on the table and it was ready just as we finished eating. Only got in about 2 1/2 bananas, otherwise, made the recipe as written. Thanks.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 23, 2003

      This really is a great recipe. I, too, omitted the raisins. I served the bananas alongside some vanilla ice cream and the family was very happy.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 04, 2009

      I really hate bananas, so I didn't even taste this recipe. However, a friend of mine has a 2 year old daughter who is allergic to dairy products, flour, and soy products. They were visiting today and I struggled to find something to cook. I had made this once before for some vegan friends who liked it. My friend's daughter gobbled it right up - thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 15, 2008

      Made this to finish off a Mexican dinner for my fsil and her husband. My fiance said 3 stars - he said, "it looks like a banana, but tastes like an orange, which is kinda weird." We served this with chocolate ice cream. I liked it - it was something different than my usual, daily banana.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 06, 2006

      Mmmm... tangy bananas! I would really like to add some sweetnes to these, maybe in the form of some alcohol, rum or alike. Also the juices where little runny, so maybe reducing the amount of orange juice would help. Chocolate ice cream is absolute must!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 02, 2005

      Ohh. Umm. Ummm. Delicious! Tangy bliss. Wonderful. Yes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 22, 2004

      The raisins I thought I had disappeared when I went looking for them, so I substituted with chopped dates. This worked out really well. This dish was a big hit, and it was very nice indeed with Cadbury's choc chip icecream.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 20, 2003

      Love this, Mirj! The citrus mixed with banana flavor is sooooo good. I omitted the raisins and added a bit of virgin coconut oil before eating which gave it such a tropical flavor. And the best part is... no sugar!! Well, only if you don't go for the frozen yogurt:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Baked Mexican Bananas

    Serving Size: 1 (130 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 121.5
     
    Calories from Fat 3
    96%
    Total Fat 0.4 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.1 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 2.2 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 30.9 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 2.8 g
    11%
    Sugars 18.8 g
    75%
    Protein 1.4 g
    2%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    lime zest

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites