Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Baked Meatballs Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Baked Meatballs

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on August 29, 2002

      A great comfort food recipe! I was planning on having leftovers for tomorrow night's dinner but DH has already had more than his share and in case he should wake up during the night, he plans on having more. If that doesn't happen - it's breakfast! I was concerned about the baking powder but the meatballs were so light that I will use it in other recipes. I added the baking powder and seasonings to the milk and bread mixture. The only thing I did different was to double the amount of poultry seasoning. Thanks Poker - it's a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 04, 2011

      I loved this recipe! I fried up two batches of meatballs. Each batch had 18 meatballs. The first batch I left out the cream of mushroom soup, after browning, I drained on paper towels, and froze them for future use for whatever recipe. The second batch I waited until about halfway through the frying to add the garlic which I minced. I took the liberty of adding about a half cup of white wine. I used the wine to scrap any brown bits off the bottom of pan and let the liquid reduce by about half. Then I mixed in the soup and water. I sprayed my baking dish with cooking spray then I added 1 cup dry Minute brown rice then poured the mixture over the rice. I made sure to put in a little extra water in for the rice to absorb. It turned out so yummy!! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 04, 2009

      Very easy and tasty. DH said it reminded him of his moms cooking. Next will serve it over egg noodles for a comfort dish. Thanks Poker.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 14, 2008

      Easy & tasty! Thought the 5 slices of bread was too much but it made some very moist & tender meatballs. Next time I will reduce the poultry seasoning it was a bit strong for my taste. Otherwise I used beef broth for the water,tossed in some fresh mushrooms & some worcestershire sauce. Served with mac & cheese & sliced tomatoes. Yum...my kind of comfort food!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2007

      I loved these meatballs. Very tasty, and the texture was what a meatball should be. I thought all of the seasoning was perfect. These are definately what you call comfort food. Thanks, Poker for sharing your recipe. It's a keeper!! :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2006

      Excellent taste and good texture. I serve them over mashed potatoes and my family loves them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 31, 2003

      The meatballs were very light and had a wonderful flavor. However I did add a 1/4 teaspoon of black pepper. I personally think that doubling the poultry seasoning would be overkill. It doesn't state in the recipe exactly how much water to add to the soup, so I guessed and used one soup can full. I think next time I make this that I will either use a bit more water or decrease the bake time to make the sauce a bit less thick.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2003

      Very good and easy to make. Thank for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 22, 2002

    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Baked Meatballs

    Serving Size: 1 (187 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 495.6
     
    Calories from Fat 288
    58%
    Total Fat 32.1 g
    49%
    Saturated Fat 10.3 g
    51%
    Cholesterol 81.3 mg
    27%
    Sodium 1399.3 mg
    58%
    Total Carbohydrate 24.7 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 1.1 g
    4%
    Sugars 3.1 g
    12%
    Protein 26.0 g
    52%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes