Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Baked Meatballs Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Baked Meatballs

    Average Rating:

    19 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-19 of 19

    Sort by:

    • on November 07, 2013

      I NEVER post reviews, but felt compelled in this case because I've been searching for a good meatball recipe for awhile. While I did modify it a bit the result was delicious. First I substituted half of the ground sirloin for half ground pork (I actually doubled recipe and added equal amount ground pork). Secondly I halved the Worcestershire. Finally I did bake for 20 minutes at 425, but then turned up to broil for about 4 minutes to get a nice crust on top. These are delicious plain or with a sauce.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2014

    • on March 28, 2013

      These are easy & excellent! Very moist! I added some mozzarella cheese bits and they were oozing with deliciousness, had it with marinara sauce.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2012

      Mine are in the oven now. I added half a small white onion, salt & pepper as well. They smell pretty good, if I do say so myself. Can't wait to try them :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 21, 2011

    • on June 16, 2011

      This was a great and simple recipe. I didn't quite have 1 1/4 pound of beef, so I used 1/4 pound of pork in this. Added a little Italian seasoning, and it turned out great! Thank you for posting

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 16, 2011

      I like this meatball dishes, it is so easy to be prepared and delicious! If you add rosemary & thymes, it tastes even better. I prepare the dish by using my new purchased
      non stick square tin. It makes clean up a breeze.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 02, 2010

      Fast, easy and so tasty! I used 80/20 Ground Chuck, no Worcestershire sauce as I was out, and homemade breadcrumbs. I baked them on a slotted broiler pan to get the grease off, since my meat was fattier than the sirloin called for in the recipe. Perfect for my marinara sauce. This is probably the easiest recipe I've ever made for meatballs and is definitely my favorite!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 15, 2009

      These meatballs are the best i have ever had. I make them ALL the time now. They are super easy and bake up soooo fast. Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 15, 2009

      I loved them. I'm not much of a meat person but enjoyed eating it over a couple of days. DH and toddlers weren't interested in them for some reason. I used maybe .75 of a lb of beef (chuck, i think) and it still made about 15 large --to me-- meatballs! I also had some extra rib rub from the day before and tossed a heaping pinch or 2 in the mix. I also didn't used seasoned breadcrumbs. I don't think that it would've been that big of a difference in flavor. I like keeping plain crumbs on hand so that they're a blank slate and i can add my own seasoning to my recipes ;). Thanks for posting. will definitely make again and maybe make the full 1.25 lb to freeze extra. Great with Barilla tomato & basil sauce.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 12, 2008

      Am vegetarian, but cooked these for my hubby. Didn't have any seasoned breadcrumbs, so crisped up some stale arabic bread in oven and crushed in food processor with a tsp of smoked garlic seasoning. Used 450g of extra lean beef mince. Made 15 small meatballs. Baked for 20 minutes by accident, and still turned out nice and moist. Served half for dinner with peponata and half for lunch next day with mushroom gravy. Raves from my hubby and a lunch guest!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 10, 2008

      What a fantastic meatball recipe! The only thing I did was add a couple of tablespoons of cumin which gave it a wonderful kick. Definitely a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2008

      These were very yummy. They took hardly no time to make. Thanks for posting this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2008

      Easy and tasty meatballs. The next time I will use half the worcestershire sauce and add some Italian Seasoning to complement my spaghetti sauce. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 12, 2007

      I was impressed, how easy this is and HOW filling it was. I spent a total of 10 dollars on the ingredients and had enough for me and my wife and for the next day for lunch. This recipe was great, I cooked it for 20min and it had a little crunchiness to it. I will be making this recipe again and again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 06, 2007

      Good basic meatball recipe. I like to mince onions and add to them. I bake my meatballs all the time, but instead of using a cookie sheet, I use the broiler pan so the fat can drop off of them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 08, 2007

      This is the absolute best! Use this recipe for lots of different dinners. Tonight's will be baked meatballs with gravy over egg noodles! Yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 18, 2007

      Just too easy! Done in 10 minutes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 30, 2006

      I made these last night for dinner with Skillet Meatball-Mushroom Stroganoff they were so easy and so good. It's nice to have meatballs stay round and not fall apart when trying to turn them. No turning necessary. They were great. Will keep this recipe on file, thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    You Might Also Like...

    View All Meat Recipes

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Baked Meatballs

    Serving Size: 1 (119 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 356.1
     
    Calories from Fat 161
    45%
    Total Fat 17.9 g
    27%
    Saturated Fat 7.4 g
    37%
    Cholesterol 144.2 mg
    48%
    Sodium 498.7 mg
    20%
    Total Carbohydrate 11.6 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 0.7 g
    3%
    Sugars 1.2 g
    5%
    Protein 34.5 g
    69%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes