Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Baked Mashed Potatoes Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Baked Mashed Potatoes

    Average Rating:

    15 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-15 of 15

    Sort by:

    • on January 20, 2014

      A very good make ahead mashed potato recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2013

      This is an AWESOME recipe! I have my Great Grandmother's version (so at least 4 generations worth!) and it was called Twice Cooked Potatoes. The only variance for it was adding a tablespoon (+/- to taste) of minced garlic. Either way, mashed potatoes are guaranteed DELISH!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 29, 2012

      This is now my "go to" recipe for mashed potatoes. Absolutely delicious. Leftovers were just as good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 10, 2009

      This is one of the best recipes! I got a very similar recipe from a woman years ago and have been trying to find it and this is almost the exact match! Just in time for the holidays.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 12, 2009

      This is the perfect do-ahead potato dish! I love that I can make this in the morning, and then just pop it in the oven as the rest of dinner is getting ready, instead of mashing potatoes right at the last minute! Delicious, moist and perfect!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2008

      It was wonderful. Everyone was raving over it at Xmas and asking me for the recipe. Let just say I'm not know as the cook in our family. I mixed the parmesan cheese with the potatoes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2006

      The best mashed potatoes ever!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 17, 2006

      This was yummy! A great change from the normal mashed potatoe. It was very easy to make, didn't have cream cheese so I used mascarpone, very nice. thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 06, 2005

      Great mashed potatoes for any occasion. I will be making these again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 26, 2005

      These were absolutely delicious! I made them for Thanksgiving and everyone loved them. I made about 3 lbs of potatoes instead of the 5 listed, because my dish was smaller, but still kept everything as it was. I will definately make these again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 12, 2005

      Jellyqueen, even before making this – and it just sounded SO scrumptious – I was like Beck D rather horrified by the high fat content, but some of our favourite recipes are, after all, just occasional recipes. This is one of those recipes! I used low fat sour cream, and I added 3 cloves of chopped garlic to the onion. Because I’ve too often had garlic and onion not-quite-cooked in a dish that goes in the oven, I sautéed these for about 2 minutes (so they were just softened) before I added them to the potatoes. I also used more parmesan, probably more like a cup. An absolutely delicious way to cook potatoes! I really look forward to making and eating this again, even it is only occasionally! Everyone I served it to just loved it; and there were requests all around to make it again. Thank you for sharing yet another wonderful recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 03, 2005

      Wonderful! This is a great make ahead recipe to pop in the oven when needed! This is also very good with oven baking! baked you have creamy potatoes with a crisp topping! Suggestion-top with a couple dabs of butter!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 02, 2005

      OMG my arteries started hardening just looking at this recipe! Totally delicious though! I used cream cheese with garlic and herbs and just mashed to our desired consistency with milk rather than sour cream. Used lots more parmesan than called for to make up for it! Thanks for a brilliant recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 30, 2005

      Excellent! I cut the recipe in half and added some dry chives. Will make again for sure!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 28, 2005

      Wonderful Mashed Potatoes! To be honest with you....I don't like mashed potatoes and I loved these. They were creamy and sinfully delicious! We really enjoyed them! Thanks Jellyqueen!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Baked Mashed Potatoes

    Serving Size: 1 (3231 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 4486.0
     
    Calories from Fat 2493
    55%
    Total Fat 277.0 g
    426%
    Saturated Fat 164.3 g
    821%
    Cholesterol 777.1 mg
    259%
    Sodium 2812.8 mg
    117%
    Total Carbohydrate 431.4 g
    143%
    Dietary Fiber 51.8 g
    207%
    Sugars 46.2 g
    185%
    Protein 90.2 g
    180%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites