Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Baked Maple Oatmeal Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Baked Maple Oatmeal

    Average Rating:

    46 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 46

    Sort by:

    • on November 27, 2009

      I cut it down to serve 2 and baked it in ramekin dishes. I used a little less milk than called for since we like more firm oatmeal. I skipped on the almonds but added the cinnamon. Much loved all around!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 27, 2013

      Loved it! Made it just as written. The milk makes it so creamy and rich and the maple syrup is just the right amount (not too strong). The almonds were delicious in it. I really enjoyed the dusting of cinnamon on top that you suggested . My husband raved about it. So easy too. Thanks.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 29, 2012

      I didn't use the almonds as I didn't have any and I used Splenda brown sugar blend so only used a tablespoon. I didn't add any salt. I loved it hot out the oven. I ate it cold in the morning the next day and liked it like that too. I did heat it in the microwave in the morning for my son and it dried out a bit but we just added a touch of milk and we were good to go. I really enjoyed the taste of this as it wasn't too sweet. I was worried about the amount a milk and probably would cut it back just a bit next time. I cooked mine for 40 minutes and I agree with the other reviewer that the milk that skimmed on the sides didn't look too appetizing. I just took a knife and mixed it up a bit before anyone else noticed.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 30, 2014

      It gets so crazy during the holidays that we often don't eat the way we should. This was a wonderful warm breakfast for us and I love having the left overs to heat up when we are in a hurry. I made this exactly as directed and wouldn't change a thing. Just sweet enough and went together so easy. The baking time gave me those extra few minutes in the morning to get organized and was then ready to pull out of the oven just in time for breakfast with hot coffee. DH added a splash of milk to his, but not me - I loved it just as made hot from the oven. Now I've got enough left over for 2 more meals with no more prep than popping in the microwave. What a great idea and no wonder you've had all these great reviews. I think next time I'll try it with steel oats for that chewy factor.<br/><br/>Update 10-16-2011 I've made this many times now and enjoy it each and every one - but I'm now using steel oats and find that I really enjoy the difference it makes. One of my favorite cool weather breakfasts. Continue to use this at this time of year, so good

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 26, 2014

      Very tasty and creamy, exactly what I wanted! The almonds add a bit of crunch and I will probably add some fruit to it as some suggested in the comments. I am sure it would still be divine! I didn't get any ugly burnt milk on the sides of the casserole after the 40 min in 350F, so it was good. The only thing is that I found the leftover I had for breakfast this morning was some dry after heating up in the microwave, even after adding a bit of milk, so next time I'll probably make 1/2 the recipe as I am the only one eating oatmeal here. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 14, 2013

    • on January 04, 2011

      Wonderful oatmeal. Different than the typical baked oatmeal as it doesnt have any eggs or leavening agent. It was slightly slicky and just sweet enough. Way easy to make. Will definitely keep this recipe around for a nice change of pace from the usual baked oatmeal. Thank you so much for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 23, 2010

      Wonderful result for me here ! Really it makes several breakfasts in one hit so very convenient. I mixed diced cooked pear through it and it all baked up well together.So now for brekky I take my serve , heat in the m/wave and add yoghurt and breakfast is done - just perfect !

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 08, 2010

      Didn't quite do it for me for the 40 minutes or so it took. I normally make oatmeal with butter and brown sugar - 5 minutes. Sorry

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2010

      This is not the typical baked oatmeal that my family is use to. Only 1 child liked this and the others just played around with it until the school bus came. I wish I could have rated this higher since it has many rave reviews, but for my family, it did not go well. Thanks anyway.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 31, 2009

      Very yummy. Cut down to serve two and baked in custard cups. Made with steel cut oats it came out thick and chew which is just the way we like. Thanks for the post.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2009

      Made this to serve 1 and it worked out great!! I love almonds but think I would leave them out next time!! This would be great to do on the weekend as you could get up and mix it all up and put in the oven while you have time to shower and get ready while it bakes!! After baking I served it with a splash of milk. Thanks for sharing the recipe. Made for holiday tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 03, 2009

      Great oatmeal recipe! I halved the recipe and left out the almonds, otherwise made just as directed. It's perfectly sweetened as it is - served topped with a little milk and it was a terrific breakfast - thanks for sharing the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2009

      This is a terrific recipe. I`ve just made it and put half away for midnight snacks (warmed up in microwave with spot of milk). Only one thing. Although I`ve got a very sweet tooth I still found it was a bit too sweet so next time I`ll only put the maple syrup and omit any sugar. This is a real find!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2008

      Wonderful! Nice, hot and creamy with the crunch of nuts and just the right amount of maple (not too overpowering). Perfect as is, or also perfect with raisins added, which is how my husband likes it. Thanks for sharing! ~Sue

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 22, 2008

      I made this for just myself. After baking, I divided it into 6 pieces which made 6 breakfasts for me. I heated it in the microwave, added milk and either raisins or chopped pear. A great breakfast for people on the go.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 31, 2008

      This was very good and easy to make. I made this for Sunday school class and it was quick to put together in the morning. I like that this recipe has no eggs since my ds has an egg allergy. I also left out the almonds (ds allergic). Thank you for a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 11, 2008

      A very good dish !!! The flavor was EXCELLENT, but the taste was EVEN BETTER !! Easy to prepare, The only thing I did was I added a dash of brown sugar. Made for Holiday tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 18, 2008

      This was easy to make! I used almond milk, and maple sugar. Nice taste. I scaled the recipe down for one and used a individual casserole dish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 10, 2008

      Made for "I Recommend Recipe" Tag. Really easy oatmeal recipe. It's great that you can put it in the oven and walk away - no standing at the stove watching it cook. The other great thing is that it reheats really well. Thanks Boomette for posting this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Baked Maple Oatmeal

    Serving Size: 1 (157 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 325.4
     
    Calories from Fat 118
    36%
    Total Fat 13.1 g
    20%
    Saturated Fat 4.8 g
    24%
    Cholesterol 25.6 mg
    8%
    Sodium 161.1 mg
    6%
    Total Carbohydrate 41.7 g
    13%
    Dietary Fiber 4.0 g
    16%
    Sugars 10.5 g
    42%
    Protein 11.8 g
    23%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites