Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Baked Macaroni with Cheese and Tomatoes Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Baked Macaroni with Cheese and Tomatoes

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on February 27, 2002

      Delicious! Just like Grandma and Mom used to make. Had been craving for months, and BAM there was your recipe! Followed instructions, and used tomatoes that were already diced. Could not find Savory at the local atore, but was still delicious! Hubby also raved!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 20, 2002

      Thank you Lennie. Had This last night 03/19/02. Added a little chopped chicken to it.Nothing to change the taste. Wife and I thought it was very good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 20, 2002

      Wow, brought back memories of when I was a child and my mom made mac and cheese. Nice alternative to creamy mac and cheese that is popular today.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 18, 2003

      This was really really good. Took me back to my childhood. Since there are only two of us, I cut the recipe in half and it turned out great! Thanks for the recipe!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2011

      I have made this about a dozen times and it is always a big crowd pleaser. Very moist!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 24, 2008

      I used 1 lb. noodles, left out the savory, as I didn't have any, and used diced canned tomatoes. The result was a comforting meal that my DH and I enjoyed to the max. Gosh, talk about good! Thanks for sharing Lennie!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2007

      Quick and easy; kids loved it. I used 1lb (500 g) of pasta.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 12, 2003

      Almost but not quite like the one my mom used to make. Sure wished I had watched her. I made half the recipe as there are only two of us so perhaps I should not have baked it quite as long as I thought it was a wee bit dry. I think next time I will add more onion and perhaps some of the tomato juice.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 01, 2002

    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Baked Macaroni with Cheese and Tomatoes

    Serving Size: 1 (203 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 304.1
     
    Calories from Fat 131
    43%
    Total Fat 14.6 g
    22%
    Saturated Fat 8.6 g
    43%
    Cholesterol 87.9 mg
    29%
    Sodium 383.7 mg
    15%
    Total Carbohydrate 27.5 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 2.0 g
    8%
    Sugars 3.5 g
    14%
    Protein 15.9 g
    31%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites