Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Baked Macaroni and Cheese with Stewed Tomatoes Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Baked Macaroni and Cheese with Stewed Tomatoes

    Average Rating:

    54 Total Reviews

    Showing 41-54 of 54

    Sort by:

    • on January 30, 2008

      Made this tonight and it was yummy, filling, and made a lot of food! May add some ground beef next time, but it doesn't NEED it. Great meal!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 30, 2007

      This dish is incredible. I and my better half both thought it was one of the best we've had.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 05, 2007

      I would give this more stars if I could~ this was SO good! It might just replace my old favorite macaroni recipe. I cut the recipe in half, but otherwise followed the directions. I used the shell macaroni. Everyone in my house enjoyed this, and I'll be adding it to my favorites file-- thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 04, 2007

      I have made this a couple of different times. I love this recipe, it makes me think of my Mom's mac and cheese but better since she would never bake hers and I loved baked mac and cheese. I always make this with 2% sharp cheddar cheese, mini penne pasta and skim milk.I also add some Parmesan cheese to the sauce. DELICIOUS!!!!! I have also made this with less butter with good results. Thanks for posting :)Update: if you make this without the tomatoes, I add mozzarella to the cheese sauce and add a little onion and garlic powder, I have found adding mozzarella gives it an extra something, along with some Parmesan cheese :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2007

      This is wonderful. I didnt have any cornstarch, so I made a roue first with flour and butter and added the milk to that. My Husband especially loved the tomatoes in this dish which gives this so much more taste without taking that "comfort food" element away. I've made this twice so far. Thanks Karen

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 22, 2007

      Oh my god--soooo good! Made it twice so far, for a potluck and a BBQ, and everyone ate it up. I used one can of Italian stewed tomatoes and one can Italian diced tomatoes and a bit more cheese.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 29, 2007

      Very tasty, made pretty much straight by the recipe. Very nice modification of Mac and Cheese... Though I am considering trying this again and adding very thinly julienned onion.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2007

      I made this with some modifications (garlic, basil, parsley, extra cheese, and breadcrumbs) and it was terrific. Very filling.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 12, 2006

      Nice change from the normal mac and cheese...tasted great...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 04, 2006

      Delicious!! My mom used to make a similar macaroni!! Thanks for posting this - served this to my in-laws today and they enjoyed it very much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2006

      Thank you sooo much Karen! I too remember the macaroni and tomatoes from school and this is an excellent recipe! Real true comfort food and a KEEPER :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 29, 2006

      I had a craving for my Grandmothers Macaroni & Cheese with Stewed Tomatoes. I did a search and found this recipe it was not only good but better than Nana's. We will make this for a long time to come.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 23, 2005

      This is comfort food for sure. I added more cheese to it and a little salt to add some zing to it. I also like garlic powder, so I threw a little of that in it as well. I will be making this again for the family. They loved it and will continue to love it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 18, 2004

      The best I'v ever tasted!! I make mine with Italian style stewed tomatoes, adds a little zest, with the oregano & all. This will be the only Mac N Chesse recipe I'll ever use from now on. THANK YOU so much for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1 2 3 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Baked Macaroni and Cheese with Stewed Tomatoes

    Serving Size: 1 (326 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 627.2
     
    Calories from Fat 359
    57%
    Total Fat 39.9 g
    61%
    Saturated Fat 24.8 g
    124%
    Cholesterol 118.8 mg
    39%
    Sodium 1262.6 mg
    52%
    Total Carbohydrate 44.2 g
    14%
    Dietary Fiber 2.9 g
    11%
    Sugars 5.8 g
    23%
    Protein 24.3 g
    48%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites