55 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Really good! I used my own mac & cheese recipe and added regular canned tomatoes.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
armymomx2 September 24, 2010

I have always poured tomatoes over my mac N cheese! It is the best thing ever! Thanks for a great recipe, a bit fancier than the normal powdered stuff. Cheaper for me too. They charge 5 euros a box here! Mac N cheese with tomatoes, my ultimate comfort food, yum.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Wobin May 09, 2010

This was pretty good! The kids liked it and ate with no complaints. It was easy to make, during a busy day during the week, do I was thankful for that! I used sharp cheese instead of the extra sharp, and it worked fine for us.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Beep Beep Momma's Taxi April 23, 2010

Love the recipe and the only change I made was cutting up the tomatoes in smaller pieces. A whole lot of mac & cheese for a small family so will cut the recipe in half next time.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Va. March 10, 2010

This was DELICIOUS! I used Tilamook medium cheddar. I put one can of diced tomatoes in it as I do not like stewed tomatoes. I added some Italian seasoning. In last few minutes I put on some sauteed/toasted garlic and herb breadcrumbs. We are a family of 3 and it is 1/2 gone!!! Thank you so much. It will be a repeat performance....

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jopalis March 06, 2010

Love this recipe! I usually make my mac and cheese with cooper sharp cheese. i like a rich and creamy mac and cheese. This was a great switch up to me normal and I used the italian seasoned stewed tomatoes which gave this recipe an added burst of flavor. I also added some crushed Ritz crackers to the top for extra buttery flavor.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Asil105 January 31, 2010

This was addicting and my family went nuts for it. I loved the blend of flavors and now the kids keep hounding me to make it every day for lunch, and I don't mind a bit!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
tonythurston51 January 04, 2010

I was in a huge hurry, so I made this with Macaroni & Cheese out of a box and it turned out great. Just added a little extra cheese and used 1/2 & 1/2 instead of milk. Cut the prep & bake time down dramatically. Although, I can't imagine how awesome this dish will be when I make as written. :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kitchen Guy October 11, 2009

Great comfort food! Tangy tomatoes that wonderfully complement creamy cheese and macaroni. And this dish grows on you. We kept thinking we were done and then taking another spoonful, then another and another. Notes: Baked half-batch in a 9x5" loaf pan. Drained tomatoes slightly. Used either regular or petite-diced tomatoes, or tomatoes with green chiles. All have been yummy!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Deb's Recipes October 08, 2009
Baked Macaroni and Cheese with Stewed Tomatoes