Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Baked Macaroni and Cheese with Stewed Tomatoes Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Baked Macaroni and Cheese with Stewed Tomatoes

    Average Rating:

    54 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-40 of 54

    Sort by:

    • on May 09, 2010

      I have always poured tomatoes over my mac N cheese! It is the best thing ever! Thanks for a great recipe, a bit fancier than the normal powdered stuff. Cheaper for me too. They charge 5 euros a box here! Mac N cheese with tomatoes, my ultimate comfort food, yum.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 23, 2010

      This was pretty good! The kids liked it and ate with no complaints. It was easy to make, during a busy day during the week, do I was thankful for that! I used sharp cheese instead of the extra sharp, and it worked fine for us.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 29, 2010

    • on March 10, 2010

      Love the recipe and the only change I made was cutting up the tomatoes in smaller pieces. A whole lot of mac & cheese for a small family so will cut the recipe in half next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 06, 2010

      This was DELICIOUS! I used Tilamook medium cheddar. I put one can of diced tomatoes in it as I do not like stewed tomatoes. I added some Italian seasoning. In last few minutes I put on some sauteed/toasted garlic and herb breadcrumbs. We are a family of 3 and it is 1/2 gone!!! Thank you so much. It will be a repeat performance....

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2010

      Love this recipe! I usually make my mac and cheese with cooper sharp cheese. i like a rich and creamy mac and cheese. This was a great switch up to me normal and I used the italian seasoned stewed tomatoes which gave this recipe an added burst of flavor. I also added some crushed Ritz crackers to the top for extra buttery flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2010

      This was addicting and my family went nuts for it. I loved the blend of flavors and now the kids keep hounding me to make it every day for lunch, and I don't mind a bit!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 11, 2009

      I was in a huge hurry, so I made this with Macaroni & Cheese out of a box and it turned out great. Just added a little extra cheese and used 1/2 & 1/2 instead of milk. Cut the prep & bake time down dramatically. Although, I can't imagine how awesome this dish will be when I make as written. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 08, 2009

      Great comfort food! Tangy tomatoes that wonderfully complement creamy cheese and macaroni. And this dish grows on you. We kept thinking we were done and then taking another spoonful, then another and another. Notes: Baked half-batch in a 9x5" loaf pan. Drained tomatoes slightly. Used either regular or petite-diced tomatoes, or tomatoes with green chiles. All have been yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 05, 2009

      This was so good! I used to eat a version of this with Velveeta and a can of tomato sauce, but the stewed tomatoes were excellent. I also topped it with a little breadcrumbs and parmesan before baking...pure comfort food. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 18, 2009

      This has been a favorite since childhood. And when eating mac'n cheese without tomatoes, I have been known to top with ketchup or chili sauce. This recipe works, ty for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 19, 2009

    • on March 04, 2009

      Just made this for the family tonight, it was a huge hit. I added 1/2 an onion and some fresh Parmesan cheese on top. Very wonderful.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 27, 2009

      This was GREAT!! I cut the recipe in 1/2 and added some additional pepper. I will definitely make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2009

      This was good! I'd never made (or had) BAKED macaroni before so I have nothing to compare it to. My dad said it was the best mac&cheese he'd ever had. (He rarely eats it though, but still! High praise) Next time I will make sure to cut up the tomato because my family wasn't crazy about big chunks. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 12, 2008

      I was a little disappointed. To me it needed more salt and not much flavor. It would feed about 10 people, if your only cooking for 2 or 3, I would 1/2 the recipe. It wasn't creamy enough for me.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 23, 2008

      This was a great dish. A comfort food. I did us the velvetta and also added cooked ground round (my family cant live without meat!) Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 22, 2008

      I took Jen's advice and used Velveeta cheese as we like it creamy. EXCELLENT! One of those recipes that you can't get enough of. Nothing like a good comfort food to make everyone smile!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 20, 2008

      I use Velveeta cheese in place of the Cheddar. It comes out nice creamy with lots of flavor. The kids inhaled it, if that tells you anything! Thanks for sharing Karen!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 26, 2008

      I wasn't crazy about the cheese sauce made with cornstarch. Next time I will make a basic shite sauce and add the cheese. Otherwise, it was pretty good. CA in Kentucky

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Baked Macaroni and Cheese with Stewed Tomatoes

    Serving Size: 1 (326 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 627.2
     
    Calories from Fat 359
    57%
    Total Fat 39.9 g
    61%
    Saturated Fat 24.8 g
    124%
    Cholesterol 118.8 mg
    39%
    Sodium 1262.6 mg
    52%
    Total Carbohydrate 44.2 g
    14%
    Dietary Fiber 2.9 g
    11%
    Sugars 5.8 g
    23%
    Protein 24.3 g
    48%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites