Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Baked Macaroni and Cheese Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Baked Macaroni and Cheese

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on June 18, 2012

      This was good and just like my mom use to make. I did cut back to three cups of milk and would cut it down to two cups next time. I didn't measure the salt and pepper. Mine took over an hour to cook. I made this grilled sausage and we all enjoyed it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2010

      Delish! I, too, mix the butter and pasta together before layering. So easy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 25, 2009

      sounds great; can't wait to try it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2009

      This is a great recipe. I've made it twice now. I mix the butter with the cooked noodles. I never seem to have shredded cheese . I've made it with cubes of cheese the first time and slices the next (4c of shredded cheese is about 1 lb block) and it still comes out perfect. Thanks for the good eats!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 03, 2007

      This is a wonderful recipe for the ULTIMATE in comfort food. I cut the recipe in half and used Kraft Classic Melts 4 Cheese in the recipe. Absolutely will put this into our regular dinner rotation. Next time I may add a little Louisiana Hot Sauce for a little kick. I made this to serve with Brats on the grill, green beans with onions and steamed carrots. Dinner was very filling. DH gave his thumb up (between forkfuls). Thanks for sharing a truly great recipe!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 08, 2007

      Very Yummy!! This is the way my Mother in Law always made her Mac N cheese so now I have the measurements to go with it!! Thanks! My hubby & I like it crispy on top, and we cover the kids' side with foil! Oh, and we use those twisty 'ronies because they crisp up so well! Yum! My house smells SOO good right now! Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2007

      The Ultimate Comfort food! This is the same recipe my mom used while I was growing up and the same one I raised my family with. Never a complaint from family or friends when I serve this. Nice to see it written down, always kept this one to memory the way I learned it. Nice to see it posted.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 14, 2006

      This is basically the mac and cheese I grew up on too. Sometimes I use a mix of american and cheddar cheeses, and often use seasoned salt and seasoned pepper instead of plain. I probably use less salt but i've never measured. I don't dot the butter--i just lightly butter the noodles before layering. We like it very crispy on top. My kids adore it! Glad to see someone has posted it here :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Baked Macaroni and Cheese

    Serving Size: 1 (191 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 420.8
     
    Calories from Fat 239
    56%
    Total Fat 26.6 g
    40%
    Saturated Fat 16.6 g
    83%
    Cholesterol 84.0 mg
    28%
    Sodium 654.5 mg
    27%
    Total Carbohydrate 23.9 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 1.0 g
    4%
    Sugars 0.6 g
    2%
    Protein 21.3 g
    42%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites