Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Baked Lumpia Rolls Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Baked Lumpia Rolls

    Average Rating:

    63 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 63

    Sort by:

    • on February 21, 2002

      Wow! I loved these, as did everyone else at my party. The sauce was the best part for me, tangy and sweet. Another great recipe, Thanks. I chopped everything in my little food chopper and grated my ginger with my microplane zester and it was a breeze. My fiance was very excited, he said "Honey, you made eggrolls!" It's something I've never tried to do, next up, fried rice!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 09, 2002

      This is the second time that I have made & reviewed this recipe. This time I used ground turkey - they are very good but the pork is better. It is so easy to keep some of these in the freezer and just pop them out and into the oven when company comes. The sauce is fabulous and only takes a few minutes to make. I like to make it a few hours in advance to let the flavors blend but have also made it in the last minute and it is still very good. I have served this sauce with my pot stickers and also Empanadas - very versatile, tasty sauce. I think of you Diana and thank you every time I serve them. My freezer stays happy when I have a tin of Lumpias in it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 24, 2002

      Baking the Lumpia Rolls was good. But the 8 cloves of garlic was too much. I cut it to 3 cloves and still very strong on the garlic. Next time will cut to 1 clove for this recipe.I love garlic but not to overpower the taste of the lumpia. I use 1 large carrot to give it some sweetness. The sauce using 1/4 cup of brown sugar was too sweet. So I cut the sugar down to 1 tablespoons and used 4 tablespoon rice vinegar, 2 tablespoons of soy sauce.4 tablespoons of water.This will be tandy & sweet. Been making egg rolls for 40 years. This sauce will not overpower the Lumpia just give it the right flavor to enjoy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 23, 2002

      really good appetizer. in my opinion, the sauce is what makes this recipe. it was a little too vinegary for me, but i just dumped in some extra brown sugar, and it was great. a little effort to prepare, but worth it in the end.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 18, 2002

      This was ok. WAY too vinegary for me AND all my guests. Next time I'll cut down on the vinegar and maybe use different ground meat.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 17, 2002

      Oh yes thank you! My nieghbor growing up always made these for partys and any left over was sent to our house because my sister and I loved them so much.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 18, 2002

      Excellent flavor (although a little time-consuming to make - but worth it!). We had these for dinner (sometimes have "appetizer meals") and they were delicious! I would double the sauce amount next time (DH is a big dipper!). Thanks, Diana!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 24, 2002

      The flavors worked so nicely together in this recipe. Favorable reviews all around. Used actual lumpia wrappers versus wonton wrappers, don't know if there is much difference but I had far fewer than the 60 rolls indicated. I would defintely make these again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 12, 2002

      This is for the dipping sauce --A 5* sauce. I make lumpia all the time & have hunted for a good sauce recipe--well Di has done it; this is perfect for Lumpia--& baking is the only way to go for me! Fry no more...they came out crisp & perfect!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 23, 2002

      Very good. My prep time was about 30-45 minutes and I used a food processor to speed the work! I forgot to add the garlic, but the end result was still excellent--next time I will remember to add the garlic. I will also double the dipping sauce since mine cooked down considerably.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 06, 2002

      This is a highly recommended recipe. It taste really good. My young daughter didnt like bamboo shoots so I substituted bean sprouts and it still tasted great because of the sauce. Way to go Diana...u have plenty of good recipes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2003

      Amazing!!!! Took half of forever for my uncoordinated hands to wrap the darned things, but oh so worth it!!! People wanted to know what caterer I bought them from -- they were amazed that they were home made!!! Will make again and again...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 19, 2002

      I made these up one night and froze them on sheet trays unbaked. (I did a tester on 5 before freezing and baked them in the toaster oven for the specified time--tasted good) Last night I fried these in veg oil and enjoyed them better than baking. These were great. I looked at the previous reviews and decreased garlic to 1/2 and replaced bamboo w/ bean sprouts.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 13, 2003

      Great Rolls! Everyone loved them. Amazing recipe. It took me an hour of prep time but the rolls made it worth every second.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 12, 2002

      This was great - didn't change a thing. They vanished fast. I was planning to make a batch of sausage rolls for a Christmas party but was pipped at the post by someone else. GOOD - these are much better - will go down a treat.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 23, 2003

      An easier version of the lumpia is to substitute cooked prawns and roll in rice paper wrappers. All else staysthe same just no cooking

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 28, 2003

      This was a very good recipe. My crowd gave feedback and everyone was very impressed. I would suggest altering your recipe to add that non-stick spray should be used on the cookie sheets. Thanks for the recipe Di.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2010

      I really like these! I substituted the pork for Morningstar Farms Meal Starters Crumbles as I am vegetarian. I also put peas instead of water chestnuts and bamboo shoots. The sauce is really yummy. I didn't have white vinegar so I used red wine vinegar and it worked fine for me. Fried would probably be so much yummier, but baked is a fantastic healthier option.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 01, 2003

      Excellent! I think these are going to be made several times a month for dinner. It's the perfect finger/dipping food for kids and the adults love them as well. The recipe is perfect as is, but I made some adjustments the second time because I didn't have some of the ingredients. The second time I made these I used ground turkey, which really doesn't have as much flavor as the pork. My kids aren't vegetable averse, but I grated some zucchini and cabbage and added them into the meat mixture, they couldn't even tell. I dropped the garlic down to 2 cloves and added a tablespoon of hoisin sauce and a few drops of sesame oil for a different flavor. The baking method works beautifully. Thanks for the recipe, we'll be making this time and again!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 14, 2003

      Hey Di, fiance and I loved these! I usually make my own version of egg rolls, but wanted to change it up so tried these. I used tofu instead of meat, so I added a little more soy sauce to make up for flavor. I think I rolled them too thick, but they were still great! The sauce was also a little vinegary for us--I added more brown sugar but it didn't quite do it for us. I think next time I'll add less vinegar and cook it for longer. Anyway, thanks for the great recipe--I'll make these a LOT!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4

    You Might Also Like...

    View All Pork Recipes

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Baked Lumpia Rolls

    Serving Size: 1 (94 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 15

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 128.2
     
    Calories from Fat 61
    48%
    Total Fat 6.8 g
    10%
    Saturated Fat 2.5 g
    12%
    Cholesterol 34.2 mg
    11%
    Sodium 96.1 mg
    4%
    Total Carbohydrate 10.1 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 1.1 g
    4%
    Sugars 5.3 g
    21%
    Protein 6.5 g
    13%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites