Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Baked Lemon Chicken Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Baked Lemon Chicken

    Average Rating:

    22 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 22

    Sort by:

    • on July 11, 2012

      Very flavorful. My daughter found this recipe and made it for us for dinner. Definitely a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 17, 2011

      I would prefer to give this 3 1/2 stars, not 3. The chicken tasted good. The preparation was easy. I, as several other reviewers mentioned, could not get the chicken to crisp up. The breading turned out to be on the soggy side. I upped the temperature to 400 and cooked for 30 minutes. I then upped the temp to 450 and cooked it for an additional 5 minutes. I still couldn't get any sort of crispness. The flavor was nice though. It wasn't spectacular by any means, but it was nice. I've made a similar recipe many times but cooked it in a pan on the stove. The crispness was achieved this way. I will go back to cooking lemon chicken this way in the future. Overall, this was a good recipe, but I won't be preparing it this way again (unless I figure out some way to crisp up the breading so it's not soggy).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 07, 2009

      Very yummy chicken! I doubled the recipe and used 8 breasts. I added about 1/4 cup of fresh grated Parmesan cheese and 1-1/2 teaspoons dried parsley flakes to the bread crumbs. I used Italian seasoned bread crumbs. I had no remaining butter mixture to drizzle over the chicken breasts so I just sprayed them with some Pam. I baked them on a Pam sprayed rack on a foil-lined cookie sheet and they were a little soggy in some spots and crispy in others, but no one cared because they tasted so good!. I baked them at 400 for 45 minutes. They were moist and juicy!They were great and I'll make them again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 25, 2009

      This was VERY tasty but mine were quite soggy even though I followed everything to the letter and had bare minimal amounts of the sauce to pour over the top. The kids and I liked the flavor...but the texture was off for us. Maybe will try again since it tasted so good! ;)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 09, 2009

      Love it

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 07, 2008

      Good! Pounded the chicken before breading and result was moist and tender. Would double the lemon garlic butter next time, though, I didn't have any left to pour on top. Thanks for sharing the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 15, 2008

      This was really good...and had great flavor. But I had to agree with another reviewer in that the breading came out soggy! Not sure what I did wrong...but that was the only complaint! Other than that...the chicken was super moist and it had terrific flavor. Served with brown rice and roasted green beans. Super easy to prepare.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2008

      I made this for dinner last night as my son requested lemon chicken with linguine. While I was making it, he said no mom I meant the grilled chicken, but after one bite, he said I could definitely make this again. I made this with my Linguine Alfredo, green beans and garlic bread. This was delicious, tender and moist on inside with crispy coating. I didn't measure the lemon juice, I just juiced one lemon into the butter. I think this might also be very good to take chicken out once baked and then deglaze pan with wine and chicken broth for a sauce. Thanks Boca Pat for a wonderful recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2008

      Excellent! The chicken was moist and the coating crispy. The lemon adds a slight flavor to the chicken. I will definitely be using this recipe again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2008

      I'm adding more to my review. This is so good. I substituted light butter and the recipe came to five points a serving. I think it could be even lower if the butter was subbed to cooking spray, but I was happy where it was. I added a tiny bit of dill weed, and used the full amount of lemon. It was so good, and so easy. Thanks! Previous review: Excellent recipe. It was easy and quick to make, and tasted exactly as expected. I will make this again and again. I thought the breading turned out very well. I did not have breadcrumbs, but I did substitute ritz crackers, and omitted the salt. I didn't use the full amount of lemon juice, but I definitely will next time. Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 12, 2007

      Fantastic and easy. We really enjoyed this. The chicken was nice and moist. I think I would broil the top next time, as suggested by bigbadbrenda, for more colour. I will definitely make this recipe again. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2007

      Was easy to prepare .I added a bit extra garlic and I must say this was moist and very tasty. While I was mashing the patatoes I turned the broiler on for a few min and that helped brown the top. I will serve this again.I will send this to my grandson that is just starting to cook.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2007

      I loved this recipe even before tasting it because I already had the ingredients on hand. I love it even more after tasting it. The flavor is outstanding and the prep and cooking were very simple. This would be a great beginner recipe. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 18, 2005

      Excellent recipe! I am just learning to cook and this was very easy and delicious. It was full of flavor and juicy. Something to give baked chicken a zing! My husband was shocked that I had made it and we both loved it. I subsituted garlic powder for the minced garlic powder and it came out great! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 30, 2005

      Easy to make but not crispy. After cooking it in the oven, I cooked in a frying pan on the stove to finish cooking the breading. Next time I will fry it from the beginning. Otherwise a very good taste.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2005

      Very good! So easy and everyone loved it. Thanks Boca Pat for a great new favorite!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 24, 2004

      This was very easy to make, but I was disappointed that the topping did not come out crunchy, but more soggy. It still tasted pretty good, but if I made it again I'd flatten the chicken more so the chicken would cook faster and be moister.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 03, 2004

      Wonderful recipe! I made as posted except I added half again as much garlic since we are garlic lovers. The flavor is so good and it's such an easy recipe ~ it came in handy on a night when I did not feel like cooking. Thanks for posting!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 20, 2004

      Excellent flavor! I made this recipe exactly as posted. The taste reminded me of my German Cornish Hens recipe, but I don't make it that often because DH hates to have to pick around all the bones. NOW I can have the same flavor without the bones - thanks a ton, Pat!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 08, 2004

      This was a big hit at our house. With a toddler and a very picky husband, that is saying something. It's quickly becoming a regular in our house.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Baked Lemon Chicken

    Serving Size: 1 (153 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 271.4
     
    Calories from Fat 112
    41%
    Total Fat 12.5 g
    19%
    Saturated Fat 6.3 g
    31%
    Cholesterol 98.5 mg
    32%
    Sodium 767.6 mg
    31%
    Total Carbohydrate 11.1 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 0.8 g
    3%
    Sugars 1.0 g
    4%
    Protein 27.3 g
    54%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites