22 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Very flavorful. My daughter found this recipe and made it for us for dinner. Definitely a keeper.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
11Shelly12 July 11, 2012

I would prefer to give this 3 1/2 stars, not 3. The chicken tasted good. The preparation was easy. I, as several other reviewers mentioned, could not get the chicken to crisp up. The breading turned out to be on the soggy side. I upped the temperature to 400 and cooked for 30 minutes. I then upped the temp to 450 and cooked it for an additional 5 minutes. I still couldn't get any sort of crispness. The flavor was nice though. It wasn't spectacular by any means, but it was nice. I've made a similar recipe many times but cooked it in a pan on the stove. The crispness was achieved this way. I will go back to cooking lemon chicken this way in the future. Overall, this was a good recipe, but I won't be preparing it this way again (unless I figure out some way to crisp up the breading so it's not soggy).

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef PWIII April 17, 2011

Very yummy chicken! I doubled the recipe and used 8 breasts. I added about 1/4 cup of fresh grated Parmesan cheese and 1-1/2 teaspoons dried parsley flakes to the bread crumbs. I used Italian seasoned bread crumbs. I had no remaining butter mixture to drizzle over the chicken breasts so I just sprayed them with some Pam. I baked them on a Pam sprayed rack on a foil-lined cookie sheet and they were a little soggy in some spots and crispy in others, but no one cared because they tasted so good!. I baked them at 400 for 45 minutes. They were moist and juicy!They were great and I'll make them again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
bad kitty 1116 September 07, 2009

This was VERY tasty but mine were quite soggy even though I followed everything to the letter and had bare minimal amounts of the sauce to pour over the top. The kids and I liked the flavor...but the texture was off for us. Maybe will try again since it tasted so good! ;)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
RedVinoGirl August 25, 2009

Love it

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kcmac March 09, 2009

Good! Pounded the chicken before breading and result was moist and tender. Would double the lemon garlic butter next time, though, I didn't have any left to pour on top. Thanks for sharing the recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LonghornMama November 07, 2008

This was really good...and had great flavor. But I had to agree with another reviewer in that the breading came out soggy! Not sure what I did wrong...but that was the only complaint! Other than that...the chicken was super moist and it had terrific flavor. Served with brown rice and roasted green beans. Super easy to prepare.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
slkendrick March 15, 2008

I made this for dinner last night as my son requested lemon chicken with linguine. While I was making it, he said no mom I meant the grilled chicken, but after one bite, he said I could definitely make this again. I made this with my Linguine Alfredo, green beans and garlic bread. This was delicious, tender and moist on inside with crispy coating. I didn't measure the lemon juice, I just juiced one lemon into the butter. I think this might also be very good to take chicken out once baked and then deglaze pan with wine and chicken broth for a sauce. Thanks Boca Pat for a wonderful recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
diner524 March 02, 2008

Excellent! The chicken was moist and the coating crispy. The lemon adds a slight flavor to the chicken. I will definitely be using this recipe again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
nmj January 11, 2008

I'm adding more to my review. This is so good. I substituted light butter and the recipe came to five points a serving. I think it could be even lower if the butter was subbed to cooking spray, but I was happy where it was. I added a tiny bit of dill weed, and used the full amount of lemon. It was so good, and so easy. Thanks! Previous review: Excellent recipe. It was easy and quick to make, and tasted exactly as expected. I will make this again and again. I thought the breading turned out very well. I did not have breadcrumbs, but I did substitute ritz crackers, and omitted the salt. I didn't use the full amount of lemon juice, but I definitely will next time. Thanks for a great recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Amanda Beth January 05, 2008
Baked Lemon Chicken