Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Holiday Central >

    Top Holiday Finger Foods

    Top Holiday Finger Foods

    Do You See What I See? #PartyBites
    28 Ultimate Holiday Desserts

    28 Ultimate Holiday Desserts

    You Saved Room For a Reason
    DIY Holiday Food Gifts

    DIY Holiday Food Gifts

    57 Homemade Gifts From The Kitchen
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Baked Latkes Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Baked Latkes

    Average Rating:

    59 Total Reviews

    Showing 41-59 of 59

    Sort by:

    • on November 04, 2006

      Hi chia - these were a big hit with everyone here, so much so, that they have been put on the regular menu! These were delicious and crispy!! We served them with applesauce and/or sour cream! We mixed chopped scallions in the sour cream for that "extra-onion" taste! Thank you for sharing such a fabulous dish, Diane :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 19, 2006

      These came out nice and crispy. I added some carrots to the mixture for a little color. Zucchini might be a nice addition too. My daughter devoured them with sour cream while I preferred them with homemade applesauce.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2006

      Put the latke down and step away from the stove! I was eating these as fast as I could get them off the pan!!! I have tried many different recipes for latkes but this one is by far the best!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2006

      A very good baked latke recipe! I didn't know how much salt and pepper to add so we had to add more to each latke when we ate them - rather too little salt than too much salt. I used a Air Bake cookie sheets which didn't allow the latkes to brown so they looked a little funny. For a few of the latkes, I used a regular cookie sheet and these did brown. I also lined the pans with parchment paper which worked well instead of cooking spray (ruins the pans).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2005

      Now why haven't I tried these before? They are just perfect. Baked them on parchment paper, no oiling or spraying needed, they did not stick. Topped some of them with sliced smoked salmon, others were eaten with cranbery compote but-they are great just plain. The only thing I did differently was to squeeze out excess liquid from the onions and potatoes once they were grated. Did that out of old habit, am not sure if it was really needed. Thanks for posting this keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 08, 2005

      Made these tiny in size, about a tablespoon for each, and served them as appetizers with apple sauce and sour cream. Baked them for 10 min, flipped em' and baked another 5. So cute looking and so tasty. Spray your sheet really well or they tend to stick.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 02, 2005

      This was very very good. I know I sound surprised but the fact that they are baked makes no difference to the texture or taste. Thank you!Margie

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 29, 2005

      Just a "bit" less fattening? I'd say a lot less! I used frozen shredded hash browns so it was really easy to put together. Also, the potato shreds stayed "dry", instead of getting gummy and gooey as they sometimes have when I've done potato pancakes or latkes froms scratch in the past. Easy, veeery tasty, and a good change for a potato side with any number of things. Last time I used it with liver and onions, instead of my usual mashed. It's a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 17, 2005

      First time latke tryer here and I must say I really like them..very easy to put together and a bonus they are low in fat. Served them nice and hot with a dollop of lite sour cream. Thanks for a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2005

      Very good and my husband loved it too! I had never made these or even heard of them before, so I had no idea what to expect, but they were good. And its something I can eat on my diet because there arent too many calories in it. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 28, 2005

      darn, I think I burnt half of them... the ones that weren't burnt tasted pretty good Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 02, 2005

      Yum! I love latkes, but don't like the grease. I did have to scrape them off of the sheet, and grease it a couple more times, but they were really good. Thanks, Chia!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 28, 2005

      These were really good. I did use the shredded "Simply Potatoes" which are in the refrigerator section of the grocery store. I was too lazy to shred them myself. My only criticism is that you did not specify a suggested amount of salt, so for fear of over-salting, I did not add quite enough. But at least I know for next time. Thank you for providing a "healthy" latke recipe! --Marla, AZ

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2005

      Ahh, Chia. As I sit here eating the last Baked Latke from your simple but wonderful recipe I just had to review it. Being only the two of us, and sometimes only me, I halved the recipe. It was still Outstanding! I will never need to halve it, again. I suspect they will freeze well. Tomorrow morning they will be so good with an egg on top. A real keeper of a recipe. Thank you so much for posting. It is great for people like us with dietary issues.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2004

      Thank you Chia for sharing a healthy alternative method for the ever wonderful latkes! DH has diet restrictions (fat,cholesterol & sodium), so I did use egg substitute with success. DH can now have his latkes and eat them too!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 27, 2004

      Boy, I had serious doubts about this one. I made a small batch of latkes and decided to experiment with baking three to test this recipe. I wish I had made them all like this. I put tin foil on a pan and sprayed with oil...they didn't stick at all..they even slid around when I went to turn them. They came out really good and crispy too. Who knew? I'll definitely do again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 22, 2004

      I just made these and wow! The smell in the house is still lingering even though there's not a latke to be found. Will have to double the recipe for next time. Everyone just gobbled them up. Thanks so much for an amazing recipe that I don't have to stand over frying!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2003

      Oh, My Lord, these Latkes are some kinda dish! They're just too good for words! So simple and easy to mix up, and bake. I cut the recipe down, as it's just the 2 of us here, and, I still got 6 nice size "patties". I used flour, as I didn't have matzo meal. Topped 'em with sour cream, and, oh, yum! Warmed 'em up for breakfast, topped 'em with an egg, and the ole boy's still carryin on about how good they are! You've shared a dandy, chia! Thanks a bunch, Laudee

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2002

      I totally avoid this every year because of the fat and crazy amt. of calories. This is the first time I can eat them guilt-free! Thanks!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1 2 3 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Baked Latkes

    Serving Size: 1 (1148 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 71.2
     
    Calories from Fat 7
    85%
    Total Fat 0.7 g
    1%
    Saturated Fat 0.2 g
    1%
    Cholesterol 26.5 mg
    8%
    Sodium 21.1 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 13.8 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 1.6 g
    6%
    Sugars 0.8 g
    3%
    Protein 2.4 g
    4%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes