Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Baked Latkes Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Baked Latkes

    Average Rating:

    59 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-40 of 59

    Sort by:

    • on August 30, 2014

      Those were absolutely delicious, especially with sour cream! We had them for snacks as well as breakfast. I did add a dash of dried tarragon in the mixture before putting them into the oven. Tasted great! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2013

      Just had surgery and cannot have anything fried in oil so I was resigned to making latkes for the family while I ate some mushy vegetables. Well Chia to the rescue! This baked latke recipe was just the ticket and really delicious. The only caveat was that when she says 1/4 of a cup and flatten it well, she really means you should use only a 1/4 of a cup and flatten it well. Those that were more than 1/4 of a cup and thicker ended up mushy inside whereas the thinner ones resembled the typical fried version. This was wonderful and a perfect addition to our Thanksgivingkkah :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 14, 2012

      Awesome recipe! I never much liked latkes because they always seemed to be soaked with oil, so this baked version actually taste so much better to me. I halved all the ingredients and made four very large pancakes like my parents used to make. SO GOOD! Thanks for sharing this :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2011

      I created a food.com profile just so I could review this recipe. I've made it several times exactly as the recipe states and they came out perfect (they were just a bit on the bland side the first time I made them, so I made sure to add a little extra ground pepper the next time around, with much better results). I love that they are not fried.

      I lined my pan with parchment paper rather than spraying it and had no issues with sticking or burning. Thank you for posting great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2011

      These were really good. I used hash brown potatoes to make it easier. I ended up frying them because I had the time and my husband likes them that way. Very easy and good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 27, 2011

    • on August 23, 2008

      Made just half a recipe for two of us. I had no problems with the recipe. I oiled the pan really well, and they did not stick. Will make again! Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2008

      Thanks for posting a great recipe that cuts a lot of fat from the traditional latke! We really enjoyed this and will make them this way from now on.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2007

      We have used this recipe for the past two years. It is our favorite preparation for latkes. There is less greasy mess on the stove and less grease in our tummies. The potato is always thoroughly cooked and my family just loves 'em! Thanks for posting!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 07, 2007

      Didn't care for them when I baked them, but I followed the same recipe and fried them, and they were excellent. I will keep this recipe for my favorite FRIED latkes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2007

      shredded a sweetpotato along with the whites. used a food processor for eeverything which made it easy in addition to the spray I added a squirt of oil to the top really crisp it up. They were delicious

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 19, 2007

      I thought the recipe was very simple and easy. We enjoyed them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 11, 2007

      I LOVE latkes, and the flavor of this recipe was as expected (delicious!) but the texture was odd. It wasn't as crispy as I like and I will return to pan frying my latkes. Rather than just draining excess liquid from the potatoes, I rinsed the shredded onions and potatoes with water several times until the water was less cloudy and frothy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2007

      Made these today, cut the recipe down to use one small potatoe. I threw in some italian style bread crumbs for a little bit of a change. Baked for the exact time and turned out great. Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2007

      Very easy and delicious recipe. I used 2 onions, and had to add quite a lot more flour to get the mixture to the right consistency, but it worked out in the end! Thanks for this recipe; I will definately make it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2006

      I made this for Christmas breakfast and added a shredded green pepper with the excess liquid drained. Everyone agreed that they were MUCH better than the pan fried version.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2006

      OK. These are way better than traditionally fried latkes. Amazing recipe. I cooked them on parchment paper therefore not using any oil at all. They turned out much crispier than when I have panfried them in the past!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 18, 2006

      These were excellent! I'm on a diet and they were a really good substitute for the fried ones. Thanks for the great recipe, certainly a keeper...'cos I'll probably always be on a diet :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2006

      The ingredients and proportions were all terrific, and very traditional. Baking, to me, was the problem. Although it was much easier than frying, the taste is just not the same. Much is lost in the flavor and texture of the latkes. Less fattening, but for a rare treat, you can't beat the frying.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 06, 2006

      I love potatoes and onions together and just happened upon this recipe. It is awesome!! I was a little worried that it might be a bit time consuming to grate the potatoes and onions, but it actually saved me time since I did this at the beginning of my meal preparations. I followed the recipe exactly, put them in the oven while I finished cooking dinner. We had these with fried scallops and fresh creamed corn. Delicious!! Will definitely make again. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Baked Latkes

    Serving Size: 1 (1148 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 71.2
     
    Calories from Fat 7
    85%
    Total Fat 0.7 g
    1%
    Saturated Fat 0.2 g
    1%
    Cholesterol 26.5 mg
    8%
    Sodium 21.1 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 13.8 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 1.6 g
    6%
    Sugars 0.8 g
    3%
    Protein 2.4 g
    4%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites