Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Holiday Central >

    Top Holiday Finger Foods

    Top Holiday Finger Foods

    Do You See What I See? #PartyBites
    28 Ultimate Holiday Desserts

    28 Ultimate Holiday Desserts

    You Saved Room For a Reason
    DIY Holiday Food Gifts

    DIY Holiday Food Gifts

    57 Homemade Gifts From The Kitchen
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Baked Latkes Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Baked Latkes

    Average Rating:

    59 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 59

    Sort by:

    • on October 06, 2003

      Excellent recipe! I especially like these extra-thin and crispy. The recipe is just as delighful with yams in place of potatoes!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 19, 2010

      I halved the recipe for 4 people. I used a thin spatula to flip them and they were nice and crispy brown. I have never tried latkes before, but these are great! I may add some more seasoning the next time though. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2008

      So yummy! I used LOTS of cooking spray and had no trouble with sticking. Before I flipped them over, I sprayed each latke with a little olive oil spray and some more cooking spray. My kids just loved these. They asked if they could have them for breakfast the next morning too. I love that they are not fried! Thanks for sharing, will be making these lots : )

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2010

      THis recipe ROCKS!!!! Following the recommendation of others, I shredded 1 sweet potato and also added lots of shredded multi color carrots and zuchinni. It tasted AMAZING! I managed to get my vegetable hating toddler to eat the whole thing!! MY to- go -to recipe for a healthy tasty meal!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 18, 2008

      wow these are great i luved them only i had to make them for my daughters social studies class and cut it in half but they smelled amazing and the funny thing was that we used hash brown potatoes. lol

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 20, 2008

      What a great idea to bake these! Loved the concept and the flavor was nice. However, mine did stick to the pan (yes, I sprayed it well) and only browned on one side. I will definitely try making these again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 16, 2008

      Amazing! I doubled the recipe and used mostly yukon gold potatoes (starchier than regular), and made up the difference with Idahos I believe. You really have to oil the tray well - I used vegetable oil and a LOT of it. Otherwise they'll burn. Make sure they're pressed flat once they're on the pan, or when you go to flip them over, the second side won't brown properly. Thank you so much for this recipe! It made serving these as an appetizer to my meal very easy - no standing over a pan frying.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2008

      I really liked these and they look very pretty on a plate too. I served them alongside burgers with sugarfree ketchup and salt and vinegar like french fries! Thanks for a lower fat idea.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2004

      These were excellent! We thought the flavor was quite nice and the ease of preparation was wonderful. Not to mention how great it was that they are so low fat! This is my new favorite way to fix latkes! Thanks!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2004

      Wonderful, I love this version which does not make the mess the tradional frying does. Per recipe I used two baking sheets, but must not have sprayed enough cooking oil on one because the latkes stuck. Will make it again and again, but is there any way the prep work can be done ahead of time without the potatoes turning dark. That would be the ultimate. ingrid in tampa

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2003

      Chia, these latkes are excellent and so easy to make! They were crisp and tasted delicious. I made them exactly according to the recipe and served them with applesauce. I plan to try sock-monster's suggestion and substitute sweet potatoes next time. I really like this recipe because these latkes are much lower in fat and calories than traditional latkes. Thanks for sharing this terrific recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 05, 2003

      These tasted fabulous, but I had a lot of issues with moisture. As an individual who has never made these, I wasnt aware that i should drain excess moisture from the grated potatoes. I discussed the issue with chia though, and I know better for next time. These are spectacular...and definitely better for me too ;-) I'll be making these again!!! I may play with the ingredients so I can have them more often LOL...just a little different each time.. tee hee

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2002

      These are definitely 5 star plus. I made them for Breakfast. Delicious served with sour cream.I made them just like the recipe said,but, baked them on convection at 425. That way it didn't take as long to bake. recipe is a keeper, My Dh loved them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 05, 2011

      Not quite as crunchy as the fried version, but very tasty. I'll try making them thinner next time to get more crunch. My picky kid couldn't tell the difference. Thanks for the recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2011

      Loved this recipe b/c of the baking process. They were simple to prepare and tasted great too. We served them with butter and applesauce. Thankyou for sharing.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 04, 2010

      Nice! Will definitely make them again; too easy.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 02, 2010

      Great! So easy and less mess than frying. I only had 1 1/2 lbs of potatoes but left everything else the same. They weren't exactly the same as frying but they were just as good. I'll make them again, maybe even when it isn't Chanukah ;)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 19, 2010

      i used half zucchini and half potato to make this a little healthier and added a bit of low fat cheddar, parmesan, garlic, and dill. ended up with way more then 2lbs total of potato and zucchini so i made this as a 1 1/2 batch. had to add quite a bit more flour to make it not a soup. even though i greased the pans really well they stuck really badly but that might have been due to the cheese. perhaps i'll use parchment paper next time but these were really good!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 22, 2008

      very delicious. I used egg beaters instead of eggs to bring the fat down even more and also whole wheat matzah meal. They didn't really have the consistency of the classical latke - more like a dense kugle. But we enjoyed them very much anyway - especially since there were no genuine latekes to "out" the imposters!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2006

      DH(who is not Jewish)made 300 for our synagogue Hanukah party. A professional caterer's latkes were left on the serving platter and these were inhaled!!!!! DH was already told to make 600 for next year. A 10 star recipe according to Rabbi Sam.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Baked Latkes

    Serving Size: 1 (1148 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 71.2
     
    Calories from Fat 7
    85%
    Total Fat 0.7 g
    1%
    Saturated Fat 0.2 g
    1%
    Cholesterol 26.5 mg
    8%
    Sodium 21.1 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 13.8 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 1.6 g
    6%
    Sugars 0.8 g
    3%
    Protein 2.4 g
    4%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes