Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Baked Lasagna Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Baked Lasagna

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on September 03, 2002

      Excellent meld of flavors! Super dish that the whole family loved. I am replacing the lasagna recipe which I have used for about 25 years with this recipe! Used a can of Italian flavored diced tomatoes and wedge of hand grated parm.Used fresh parsley, oregano, and basil. Thanks Pan Nan for posting this family favorite of yours!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2004

      I love to eat lasagna, and I'm always looking for a new way to make it taste better than the last one. I will now stop looking. This was truly the best lasagna I've made. I made 4 of them for my daughters birthday party, and they were eatten all gone!!!!!!! Now when I go somewhere and am asked to bring something, they ask for the lasagna from the birthday party.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 22, 2003

      This was so good!!!!! A real keeper to say the least. Sauce had a wonderful flavor.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 20, 2003

      This is a delicious lasagna.I had a recipe for lasagna before but this one is so much better I threw the old one out!I only had 1 tin of tomato paste so that\'s all I used,it was fine with just the one.I also added a tsp of oregano and made the whole thing a few hours ahead of time.I will definately be making this again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 04, 2003

      This was very good! I did change a couple of things though but I know that it would have been excellent without the changes that I made. I used a lb of chuck and a lb of sausage. I like to make extra sauce for everything just incase and yes, it was too much sauce. I also added black olives and mushrooms to the sauce and used mostly all mozarella cheese but a little bit of Jack and Coldy too but not much. This is a great recipe and I am going to use this one again. Thank you!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2003

      Since posting this, I've started adding one 10 3/4 oz can of tomato puree and using only one can of tomato paste (rest of the recipe is the same). I also try to make this in this morning, refrigerate it all day and bake about 30 - 40 minutes before serving. The results are out of this world.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 25, 2010

      This my go-to recipe every time I make lasagna. I've tried it with ground turkey as well and it was still a hit. I also usually use a jarred sauce to mix with the meat but this time I made my own from scratch.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 14, 2006

      Thanks PanNan for posting this recipe and making me feel like such a good cook :-) I'd never made lasagna before this and I was very pleased with the results. I followed the recipe exactly, and it turned out a tad salty for my taste (everyone else thought it was great) so I'll probably cut back on the salt a little next time. I'm excited to impress my in-laws with this one...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 13, 2006

      This recipe sounded so yummy that I doubled it to make lots of meals for my parents' freezer, and I'm so glad that I did. It's delicious! I made only a few small changes: as a garlic fiend, I increased the garlic; and I used an Australian bush tomato spice instead of the tomato paste which always disagrees with me. Then, as I had no tomato paste can, I added wine instead of water. Well that was my excuse anyway! And I added a tablespoon of brown sugar (that was for my double quantity) in step 2. A wonderful lasagna, which I'll certainly be making again. I made it on this occasion for the ZWT2. Thanks PanNan!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 08, 2004

      this was very good lasagna. we got to have leftovers with it for 2 more nights.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 15, 2004

      This was a great lasagna recipe. It was easy, impressive, and definitely a keeper!! Will make again soon. I followed recipe exactly. Thanks Pan Nan!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Baked Lasagna

    Serving Size: 1 (274 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 560.1
     
    Calories from Fat 236
    42%
    Total Fat 26.2 g
    40%
    Saturated Fat 13.9 g
    69%
    Cholesterol 153.7 mg
    51%
    Sodium 1510.5 mg
    62%
    Total Carbohydrate 35.5 g
    11%
    Dietary Fiber 3.5 g
    14%
    Sugars 7.9 g
    31%
    Protein 45.3 g
    90%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites