Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Baked Italian Potato Wedges Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Baked Italian Potato Wedges

    Average Rating:

    17 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-17 of 17

    Sort by:

    • on June 23, 2010

      Nicely seasoned, it was really really delicious!! This meal is a favorite comfort food and it's easy to make. I can add anything of my like. I added Crazy Salt and garlic powder a little more. YUMMY!! My whole family enjoyed it more than expected! And my family voted it a KEEPER!! Thanks for a wonderful recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 05, 2014

      Very good potatoes. Served with Spicy Italian sloppy joes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2013

      This recipe has a good flavour combination

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 30, 2010

    • on January 08, 2010

      Tasty and easy. I will add more salt next time, since they were a tad bland for me.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 21, 2009

      I ended up just using Italian seasoning rather than basil and oregano separately, but this turned out wonderful! Great side dish!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 11, 2008

      I'm not a potato lover, but these are enough to change anyones mind! I baked them in my convection microwave, 30 minutes was perfect. Crisp and full of flavour, I made them to accompany Quick Breakfast Sandwiches, for a delicious comfort supper! These would be equally delicious as a snack with a dip, mm, very nice! Made for Vegetarian Swap November 08

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 25, 2008

      'Pretty well' is an understatement here ~ THESE ARE ABSOUTELY WONDERFUL, both as a side, as a snack & as finger food for dipping! Definitely a keeper of a recipe! Thanks so much for sharing it! [Tagged, made & reviewed for the 'Snacks & Starters Party' in the Potluck Tag Game]

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 18, 2008

      This was supposed to be for dinner but I ended up snacking on this as it's so good minus the excess calories. Love the flavors in it. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 28, 2008

      I Love to make this recipe and my family likes it alot. My sister made it 3 days ago and i couldn't stop my self from eating it . Thanks alot

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2008

      Made these instead of fries yesterday to accompany hotdogs. So flavourful you forgot they were low-cal! This is going on our standard rotation as I really want to start cutting back on fat, but don't want to do it at the expense of delicious flavour. :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 29, 2008

      Great taste! I used some garlic butter mixed with basil and oregano and olive oil. Before baking I sprinkled with dry parmesan cheese after I had coated with the garlic butter and tossed in the oil. I sprinkled fresh grated parmesan cheese on the last few minutes of baking. I also cut in cubes, easier to toss with the oil and spices. Serve with French Bread. Wonderful recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2008

      Great potatoes. I cut mine into cubes and also just tossed all with olive oil then sprinkled on suggested spices. Also used chile flavored oil. Really good. For ZWT.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2008

      *Reviewed during ZWT4* These were wonderful.....better than bought wedges and so easy. Great flavours and we enjoyed the parmesan cheese sprinkled over them too. Photos also being posted

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2008

      Oh, these were so, so good! They were very simple to make and very tasty. They are exactly as you would expect them to taste! Thanks for posting! Made for ZWT 4.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2008

      DH and I both loved these! We baked ours for about 50 minutes so they were just the way we like them. I probably used more parmesan than stated. I sprinkled some before baking and then sprinkled some more on each serving. Made for the Babes of ZWT4.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 06, 2008

      These were really nice, the flavour was really subtle but good. Once cooked I sprinkled with a bit of sea salt & extra parmesan, these went well with our steak sandwich dinner. Thanks for posting! Made for ZWT 4

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Baked Italian Potato Wedges

    Serving Size: 1 (173 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 216.9
     
    Calories from Fat 87
    40%
    Total Fat 9.7 g
    14%
    Saturated Fat 1.8 g
    9%
    Cholesterol 3.3 mg
    1%
    Sodium 68.8 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 28.7 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 3.8 g
    15%
    Sugars 1.3 g
    5%
    Protein 4.8 g
    9%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes