Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Baked Italian Meatballs Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Baked Italian Meatballs

    Average Rating:

    73 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 73

    Sort by:

    • on October 27, 2011

      I love this recipe!!!!!!! Oh, BTW the mustards purpose is to help keep meat moist, so USE the mustard!!! Ya cant taste it at all.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 09, 2010

      An easy 5 stars. I used ground turkey and was great. I like the kick of the red pepper flakes.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 24, 2004

      What can I say!! Really good sounds so lame. I tried CLs Meatballs with Spaghetti last night and this afternoon DH wanted me to make some more as my DB was coming over for lunch. So I made and served your variation with my concoction of Okra and red chilli vegetable and wholewheat flat Indian bread (chapatis) They were what my son called killer balls. He loved the cheese in them. I used fresh mint instead of parsley (were not available), cheddar instead of parmesan and tripled the garlic ;) There were 4 (3 1/2 actually) sated faces at my dinner table today. And no leftovers. You can imagine how we gorged!!! Thanks :) Fay

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 07, 2004

      I didn't have any parsley on hand, so we went without that, but no one missed it and all the family loved this simple, scrumptious meal. A definite regular on the family menu from now on.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 01, 2014

      Used half turkey and half italian sausage plus red pepper flakes. Great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 25, 2014

      Excellent. Didn't have parsley, don't care for it, didn't miss it. Made for cream sauce for swedish meatballs on this site. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 20, 2014

      These are ridiculous!!! I ate 2 before they made it in my cheese tortoleni with vodka sauce dish. DELISH!!! I will try freezing next as others suggest. THANKS!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 19, 2014

      Thank you for helping me redeem myself after my last meatball failure. These meatballs were moist and flavorful, and the hubs was so glad we had leftovers to freeze so we can have them at the ready!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 19, 2013

      These baked up really nice. I used half deer burger and half beef. The were quite tasty and I used them in a pasta casserole. Thank you for this great meatball recipe that I don't have to stand in front of the stove cooking. these are great. Thank you

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2013

      My teens loved them and said best meatballs I have ever made and I didn't even have fresh parsley.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 26, 2012

      I made these meatballs tonight and they were a big hit for the family and friend, definetly will make them again :) I give this recipe a 5 stars :) Thanx for sharing!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 04, 2012

      These are wonderful!! I doubled the recipe and added onion,no salt seasoning, cumin and curry powder. I did not add the mustard and they were very tender and juicy. I split them up to make a batch with a swedish meatball sauce and a batch with tomato sauce.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 25, 2011

      Good, but a little dry. They were still nice on our meatball subs.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2011

      So Easy, So Yummy, So Fast! No sauce needed!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 13, 2010

      These can be made with any type of meat, really. I always add more garlic than the recipe calls for, and I take out the mustard - it doesn't really serve much of a flavor purpose. When possible, I add fresh basil and oregano instead of the mixed seasoning.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 19, 2010

      Easy and adaptable. Family likes! I did not use mustard powder (didn't have any); substituted basil and oregano for the Italian seasoning. I made a big batch and froze some in marinara sauce for a quick after-work dinner another day.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 18, 2009

      Awesome! I have my go to meatball recipe. Next time, I'll double or triple it and freeze the extra.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 23, 2009

      Not the best meatballs I've made, but they were good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 15, 2009

      I made these meatballs to use in a recipe for Italian Wedding Soup, then froze the rest to have on hand for whatever. It worked out great. And I like that they are so much healthier than what you'd buy pre-made at the store.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 23, 2008

      Made these today and used the gravy part of #11919 (Irish Pub Beef Stew). What an absolutely great meal! I did not use the red pepper flakes, as DH doesn't care for them but otherwise followed the recipe to a "tee". Thank you for a great addition to my cookbook.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Baked Italian Meatballs

    Serving Size: 1 (142 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 262.7
     
    Calories from Fat 119
    45%
    Total Fat 13.2 g
    20%
    Saturated Fat 5.4 g
    27%
    Cholesterol 77.4 mg
    25%
    Sodium 370.0 mg
    15%
    Total Carbohydrate 8.2 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 0.8 g
    3%
    Sugars 1.1 g
    4%
    Protein 26.0 g
    52%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    dried Italian seasoning

    low sodium salt

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites