Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Baked Italian Chicken Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Baked Italian Chicken

    Average Rating:

    24 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 24

    Sort by:

    • on December 03, 2002

      I made this tonight and it was really delicious. Since I try to cook low-fat, I took the skin off the chicken and dipped it an egg and milk mixture instead of the butter. Once I put it on the cookie sheet, I gave it a quick spray with cooking spray. It came out nice and crispy and brown with a great flavour. I'll definitely cook this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 21, 2002

      You did it again, Inez! DH was licking his fingers! I used chicken drumsticks for this, and drizzled the remaining butter over them in the pan. Served it with my Onion and Garlic Linguini and steamed broccoli. It was delish! Thanks for another keeper! :o)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 22, 2002

      Thank you Inez, for sharing this delightful recipe. The chicken came out moist with a lovely crust, both in taste and visual appeal. I served it with mashed potatoes, gravy and a salad. This is a recipe I will happily make again. Di

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 09, 2003

      Wonderful and so easy! Thank you for sharing such a good recipe with the rest of us!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 07, 2003

      This was excellent. I used four thighs and six drumsticks, skinless. Was very moist and flavorful. I only used 1/2 tsp. salt because of the parmesan cheese. Baked just for 50 min. Thank you for sharing a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 27, 2003

      this was a delicious recipe! i also took the skin off thighs, i didn't have parmesan cheese and I didn't use parsley, and also instead of minced garlic used powder and also a little onion powder. after placing on the baking sheet i did as someone said and drizzled the rest of the butter over the chicken, then sprinkled lightly with curry powder. Hubby couldn't stop talking about how good they were. He's a former skin-lovin man, and I had to tell him there was no skin on them, he couldn't tell by looking! thanks for the yummy recipe!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2003

      To lower the calories, I used boneless, skinless chicken breasts and omitted the butter. Instead, I sprayed the breasts with Pam, coated them with the breadcrumb mixture, sprayed again with Pam, and recoated. The chicken came out moist on the inside, crunchy on the outside. An added bonus - the breadcrumb mixture was twice as much as I needed. Before dipping the raw breasts, I cut the breadcrumb mixture in half and saved a half in the refrigerator for another easy dinner tonight!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 19, 2002

      Tried another one of your chicken recipes and then this chicken recipe, and they are both wonderful recipes! Thanks again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 15, 2002

      Delicious and easy to prepare. My family gobbled this up and told me how terrific it tasted. I used drumsticks and thighs and served with alfredo noodles and a veggie. Enjoy!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 13, 2002

      Very good baked Italian Chicken indeed. I used skinless chicken thigh, a dash of Worcestershire Sauce instead of salt and marinated overnight with all the listed spices. So flavorful, so heavenly delicious and so easy. Thank you for sharing your recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2003

      Very good recipe! Used chicken legs and thighs and removed the skin. I would try to bake this at a little higher temperature next time to make it crispier. Thanks, Inez.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2014

      Well, my family liked it! I was worried that it may be too overwhelming with the extra Italian herbs added on top of the Italian bread crumbs but it turned out nice. I did cut the amount of breadcrumbs, seasoning and butter in half as we didn't need that much of the mixture for the amount of chicken we were using. Also I used thin chicken breasts, cooked them on a wire wrack on top of a baking pan at 425 for about 13-14 minutes and they were done and nice and crispy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 13, 2010

      This was excellent! Very moist and easy. The whole family enjoyed it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 13, 2009

      Very moist chicken with lots of flavor. No effort at all to prepare. A keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 08, 2009

      Very good and super simple to make!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 01, 2009

    • on March 30, 2009

      Very good. I used garlic powder and also boneless, skinless chicken breasts.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 21, 2009

      And I quote, "Honey, this chicken is fabulous, is there more?".........Moist, flavorful, (and I even forgot the garlic!!!), and easy to put together at the last minute. I used chicken breasts because we like white meat. I served it with mixed veggies and rice, but I love the idea of pasta and alfredo sauce that someone mentioned. I really think that dipping the chicken in butter makes this the five star recipe that it is. I would positively serve this to company. And I can't wait to make it again....WITH the garlic!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 21, 2008

      I made this to freeze for another night but it smelled so good that I devoured it! I used chicken quarters (leg/thigh combo) and used garlic powder instead of the minced. It had a nice crust and is very delicious! Thanks- now I hope it freezes/reheats well. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 14, 2008

      I'm trumping DH and youngest DD's star ratings here. I used chicken breasts and sliced them into "strips" cuz DH hates big pieces of meat :)~ I used regular bread crumbs and sprinkled some italian seasonings in with the dried mixture. I thought this was yummy! DD said 3 or 4 stars, and DH said "high 4". Usually chicken I make in the oven tends to be dry, and this was juicy and the flavor was great! I'm not a giant garlic fan, I like some but don't like it as the MAIN flavor. If you're a garlic freak, you should add more garlic. Baked up really nice with a brown crust. Served with bruschetta. Many thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Baked Italian Chicken

    Serving Size: 1 (305 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 871.0
     
    Calories from Fat 566
    64%
    Total Fat 62.9 g
    96%
    Saturated Fat 27.0 g
    135%
    Cholesterol 244.8 mg
    81%
    Sodium 1625.6 mg
    67%
    Total Carbohydrate 22.0 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 1.6 g
    6%
    Sugars 1.8 g
    7%
    Protein 52.2 g
    104%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes