Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Baked Honey Mustard Chicken Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Baked Honey Mustard Chicken

    Average Rating:

    46 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-40 of 46

    Sort by:

    • on January 21, 2009

      LOVED this one and so did my 2 and 4 year old! I made a bit less than 1 lb of filleted chicken breasts and kept the sauce ingredients the same. Cooked on 350 for about 30 minutes and it was perfectly cooked. The kids thought this sauce was great and ate all their chicken. I loved this as well and it was super on my rice. Definitely double the sauce recipe if you make the full amount of chicken and hope to serve this over rice. I used low fat butter and fresh lemon juice. WONDERFUL! True FAMILY pleaser! Thanks Parsley!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 02, 2008

    • on November 30, 2008

      I made this a month or so ago as a OAMC meal. It was SO good! My son ate until it was all gone! This one is definitely a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2008

      I took one bite and said this is the best chicken I have ever had! I have had a lot of chicken! Everyone needs to try this one!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 18, 2008

      This is one mighty fine tasting chicken recipe! I baked them at 400 degrees along with some potatoes I was roasting and therefore cut the time in half. Came out very tender. Most assuredly a repeat recipe. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 24, 2008

      MMMM! DELICIOUS! I already had a honey mustard chicken recipe the family likes, but Idecided to try a new one to make sure we weren't missing out on anything... Boy am I glad I did! This has SO much more flavor than the other recipes I've made! We only had 1 lb of chicken, but I still made the same amount of sauce so we would have plenty extra to pour on top of the chicken. Rice went great with this, poured some of the flavorful sauce on top of the rice too! We also had broccoli in case any one was wondering. lol. Thanks for the great recipe, I am converted!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 11, 2008

      Just perfect. My honey-mustard-loving boyfriend said it was his favorite chicken ever! I would like to experiment with different mustards...I used Grey Poupon's Dijon because it is the best...mmm. I want another peice! I served this with salad and roasted red potatoes. Thanks Parsley for the new favorite chicken recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 10, 2008

      I really liked the flavor of this chicken. I baked mine at 350 for 30 minutes. I used fresh rosemary which gave the chicken a wonderful flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2008

      Yum! I had to use a deli mustard with horseradish (all I had) and it turned out sooooo gooooood!!!! I will make this alot!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2008

      this is divine! and it couldn't be more simple: mix, pour, bake, done. i used bone-in skinless chicken thighs and baked at 425 degrees for 1 hour (probably could have taken them out a little sooner though). served with broccoli cheddar noodles and spinach salad. WONDERFUL RECIPE!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 02, 2008

      This was a delicious chicken recipe. It was very simple, which I appreciated (since it's Friday night, and I'd rather be doing other things). I served with Potato Wedges With Lemon Chilli Sour Cream, so had to tweak the temp/baking time. I did 425 for 20 minutes on one side, 15 on the other. Next time I will serve with rice, since the sauce would go nicely with it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 17, 2008

      Tastes great and super easy, plus these are ingredients that I usually have around. I will definitely make this one again. I used chicken tenders and baked for about 45 min. I only had one pound, but made almost the full amount of sauce and it seemed just right to me. I did cut down the honey to the same amount as the dijon because my husband doesn't like things too sweet.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 14, 2008

      :yummy:!!!!! This was oh so good!!! Had to make a big change though... thought I had some honey... didn't... so used Maple syrup instead... and it worked!!! I also heated the sauce in the microwave to save some time. Thanks Parsley! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2007

      I quartered a 2K (4lb+) chicken and the four quarters (skin on) only just fitted the baking dish. Poured sauce over and baked at 175 degree celsius (fan forced oven) for 1 hour (tented with foil for the last 15 minutes). The result one of the most moisted chicken cuts I have eaten. It was a little sweet for my own tastes (but was out voted) but may just cut back on the honey a bit next time. I also used a teaspoon of fresh rosemary. Think this would also go well with orange juice instead of the lemon juice. Thank you *Parley* for a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 01, 2007

      We enjoyed this so much, Parsley! The chicken was so nice, tender and flavorful! I made exactly as directed for one of the easiest chicken recipes I have enjoyed in a long time. Thanks so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2007

      Very Simple and tasty dish! Though it wasn't a "wow", everyone in my family thought it was good. My favorite part about this recipe is that it uses pantry ingredients and is exceptionally easy to put together and make. I had very thin chicken cutlets so they were baked to perfection after about 45 minutes. I'm not quite sold on rosemary for the herb flavor in this dish so I believe next time I may try thyme or a poultry-spice blend. I put this dish together while my ds was napping and let it sit in the refrigerator until I was ready to bake it later in the evening and it worked out great. I melted all the ingredients in my glass baking dish in the microwave to save me on clean up as well. Overall, a great weeknight meal, thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 30, 2007

      This was really good. I used a little less honey and more mustard, just because we like mustard! The rosemary was a nice touch. I did this with 2 boneless skinless breasts, and it cooked for about 30 minutes. Thanks Parsley!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 26, 2007

      This was very good. I used some leftover fondue sauce from #84797 and added a little extra honey, mustard, and a tablespoon of butter. I served with rice and a veggie. Very good sauce. Thanks!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 31, 2006

      Very good and very easy! Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 01, 2006

      I made this for dinner the other night, and it was great. The only thing I changed (by accident) was I used orange juice instead of lemon, because what I thought was a lemon turned out to be a small yellow orange... Also, I baked at 350 for 35 minutes. Anyway, it turned out great, and I'm sure it'll be even better next time when I use all the right ingredients.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Baked Honey Mustard Chicken

    Serving Size: 1 (143 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 222.1
     
    Calories from Fat 81
    36%
    Total Fat 9.0 g
    13%
    Saturated Fat 3.8 g
    19%
    Cholesterol 105.8 mg
    35%
    Sodium 261.1 mg
    10%
    Total Carbohydrate 12.1 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 0.2 g
    1%
    Sugars 11.7 g
    46%
    Protein 22.7 g
    45%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites