Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Baked Honey Mustard Chicken Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Baked Honey Mustard Chicken

    Average Rating:

    46 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 46

    Sort by:

    • on September 30, 2009

      Awesome! I used boneless skinless breast halves instead of thighs. Instead of basting the chicken while cooking it, I poured the honey mustard mixture over the chicken before putting it in the oven. The chicken was soo flavorful and juicy. I baked it at 400 degrees for 20 minutes. I will definitely be making this again

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2010

      As it is written, this recipe would probably be a 4 star in my book. I made a few changes though when I made it and it turned out great! Used 1 pound of chicken cut into bits. 4 T honey, 3 T yellow mustard, 2 T light evoo, no salt, 1/4 t. curry powder. Mixed sauce ingredients together. Cooked sauce with chicken in the frying pan with a tiny bit of evoo to coat the pan so the chicken wouldn't stick. Done in about 10 min. We added fresh veggies (peapods, carrots, red pepper slices) to turn it into a healthy grain free dinner as I am allergic to grains. Thanks for the recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2010

      Made this for one person so cut it in half. I also love that the ingredients are all in the pantry. May try some poultry seasoning next time. Thanks.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 24, 2014

      Loved this recipe!!!! I didn't have lemon juice so used vinegar instead. This comes out so tender and yummy. Instead of basting it, I turned over the pieces after 20 mins. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 17, 2013

      Awesome!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2013

      Can finally make this tasty dish without resorting to just pouring a jar of ready made sauce over some chicken. I used chicken tenderloins and added a fair amount of various vegetables which I had stir-fried in olive oil, garlic and lemon to the final dish. It was muchly enjoyed by my three adult males!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 08, 2012

      Great recipe! Even the kids gave it compliments!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 27, 2012

      We made this exactly as written and found it to be a very nice improvement over our traditional honey mustard (just equal parts honey and mustard). I liked the extra spices and how they countered the honey's sweetness. And of course it's still an incredibly easy recipe to make which scores bonus points for us. It isn't necessary in the all-star team of recipes for us but really good and it has definitely bumped out all other honey mustards for us.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2012

      The flavour was good and the kids liked this recipe, but the sauce was not thick as pictured, but watery and not useable as a sauce for the rice we had with it. Next time I might try something else to thicken it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 26, 2011

      I prepared this in the way that PardenMe247 had, and really enjoyed it. I tend to prefer chicken (regardless of sauces/added seasonings) to be in bite-sized pieces, as opposed to one big chunk. It was wonderful, straight out of the pan--however, with the main components from this recipe. Thank you for posting, Parsley!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 13, 2010

      Enjoyed this fast and easy sauce for chicken. I cut the recipe in half (as there is only DH and myself)...and served this with white rice and baby carrots. The only change I made was cutting the butter down to 2T, and since I only used 6 chicken thighs, this dish cooked up within the hour. Thanks for sharing!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 01, 2010

      Super easy to throw together after a crazy-buzy workday. Fam and I liked the sweet tangy sauce. The chicken was very moist and tender. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 27, 2009

      This was a nice and quick weeknight meal. I used chicken breast cutlets and used fresh rosemary since I had it. The chicken was very tender and the flavor was not too intense, just right. The kids liked it well. Steamed green beans and baked sweet potato fries were served on the side. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 13, 2009

      Threw it in the crockpot! Nothing different except it cooked while we were at work. All I had to do was cook some rice and eat! Very good. Cook time was about 4 1/2 hours and I used thighs.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 31, 2009

      OH MY... DELISH!!! I followed the recipe except I didn't have rosemary(because I neglected my herb garden) so I used terragon which I always love with chicken. I will definitely be making it again but I think I might sear the chicken in a skillet before baking. I used skinless bonless breasts and baked it at 400 for 20 minutes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 27, 2009

      Very juicy and tender. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 24, 2009

      This was TASTY! I couldn't get enough of the sauce.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 15, 2009

      A YUMMY, EASY dinner! I modified the recipe slightly as I didn't have Dijon Mustard but had some honey mustard. I used that instead of the honey + the mustard. Didn't have lemon juice so I used some orange-pineapple juice. Also added a few more spices (from a spice grinder I have). I used boneless, skinless thighs and cooked it at 425 for 20 mins. I will definitely be making this again!!! DELICIOUS!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2009

      I just finished eating this yummy chicken dish for dinner. I didn't have any more dijon mustard, so I used honey dijon salad dressing. It came out great. I should have doubled the sauce for sure. It tasted great over the long grain rice I served the chicken with. I am definitely going to make it again and I'd like to try it w/ the dijon mustard, like the recipe calls for, next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2009

      I LOVED THIS! I would suggest foiling a pan before cooking.. honey can be a big pain to clean up after! EXCELLENT.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Baked Honey Mustard Chicken

    Serving Size: 1 (143 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 222.1
     
    Calories from Fat 81
    36%
    Total Fat 9.0 g
    13%
    Saturated Fat 3.8 g
    19%
    Cholesterol 105.8 mg
    35%
    Sodium 261.1 mg
    10%
    Total Carbohydrate 12.1 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 0.2 g
    1%
    Sugars 11.7 g
    46%
    Protein 22.7 g
    45%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites