Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Baked Honey Granola Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Baked Honey Granola

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on August 15, 2012

      Don't look any further! This is the BEST granola recipe ever! I also add a cup of coconut and I use dried cherries. What a way to zip up dish of plain yogurt...drizzle with honey as well! Thanks for this recipe!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 24, 2012

      Love this recipe, its so yummy! I also loved the idea of heating the honey in the microwave! The only things I did differently was use slivered almonds that I chopped into smaller pieces (I wanted small to mix into yogurt) and I decreased the amount of olive oil so that I could add about a tablespoon of vanilla. I'm bookmarking this recipe to make again!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 15, 2010

      I just finished making this and it came out great! My 4yr old just ate a bowl with yogurt for his snack. I didn't add any dried fruit and I used sliced almonds, that's all I had. I will be making this again for sure, so quick and easy, best of all it tastes great. Thanks so much for posting.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 02, 2009

      This was very good. I really liked the microwave technique, it made it easy and less to clean up. I used 6 cups of oats and but only doubled the honey, oil and sugar. It was perfect sweetness & texture for us. Also added chopped pecans. Thanks, I'll use this recipe again!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 16, 2009

      Very sweet and very crunchy. Quick and easy to make. For my tastes, I preferred this as a topping for yogurt to reduce the sweetness. Lots of healthy fats, and because it tastes like yummy oatmeal cookies, would be a great granola for kids. Thanks for sharing the recipe! Made for PAC Spring 2009.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2009

      This is my favorite granola for snacking. The honey creates small clumps. I usually add sunflower seeds, oat and/or wheat bran, and sometimes substitute walnut pieces instead of almonds. It's also good without the fruit if you don't have dried fruit on hand.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 20, 2008

      Amazing granola recipe!! It's wonderfully crunchy, and has the perfect amount of sweetness. I added cranberries, blueberries and raisins, and also some flaked coconut. Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 18, 2013

      Terrific granola, and so easy to make. I used sliced almonds because I had a big bag of them and I thought they might even be easier to eat. I did have to manually break up the pieces since I waited until cool before putting in the craisins. I will make this recipe in the future. Very tasty, very reasonably priced. I will eat it in a bowl of milk for either breakfast of a snack. Made for PAC Spring 2013.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 25, 2008

      This is a yummy granola recipe! I did make a few substitutions though: Used 2 tbs of brown sugar used 1 tsp of cinnamon used canola oil instead of olive oil (didn't have light oo on hand) Used orange flavored cranberries! It took the full 25 minutes for the granola to cook for me. This is so wonderful in the morning w/ milk, mixed in w/ yogurt or as an afternoon snack. I plan on making this one again. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 22, 2007

    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Baked Honey Granola

    Serving Size: 1 (37 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 162.6
     
    Calories from Fat 62
    38%
    Total Fat 6.9 g
    10%
    Saturated Fat 0.8 g
    4%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 15.5 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 24.2 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 2.0 g
    8%
    Sugars 13.7 g
    55%
    Protein 2.4 g
    4%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes