Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Baked Herb-Parmesan Tilapia Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Baked Herb-Parmesan Tilapia

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on July 26, 2012

      This recipe can be made in advance. I buy tilapia in bulk from the grocery store and set up my "station." I freezer seal the fish and bag the leftover panko topping then freeze until we're ready to eat it. To cook it, I thaw the frozen fish, sprinkle with leftover panko topping and bake as the recipe states.

      By prepping the fish ahead of time, this is faster than getting takeout and much much healthier. I always increase the red pepper so the fish has a bit more heat. And I use panko instead of breadcrumbs. I also use the recommendation of one of the reviewers - I spray the fish with cooking spray instead of using butter or olive oil.

      I most always serve this fish with Walnut Risotto With Roasted Asparagus (Walnut Risotto with Roasted Asparagus).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2011

      I used butter. Overall, it was good. Not great, but good. I cut down on the amount of italian seasoning as someone had suggested but wish i wouldnt have. It needed just a little more flavor. But it did melt in your mouth!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 11, 2007

      We are not big on fish in our family, but I had some frozen Tilapia fillets and this sounded tasty. It was. The only thing I changed was instead of dipping it in olive oil, I sprayed it with olive oil PAM - about 2 seconds each side. At 7 calories per 1 second of spray I figure that's about 24 calories per fillet for the oil instead of ???(1/4 cup divided by 3 presuming you use it all). I then put it in the crumb mix and coated both sides making a point to sprinkle crumb mix on top and press it in with my fingers just to be sure I had a good coat since my oil probably wasn't as thick. Then I picked it up (and let any excess fall off) to lay it on the wire racks. It worked very well. Good recipe, even for non-fish eaters :o)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 10, 2007

      thanks for a DELICIOUS recipe!!! This was the first time we've ever eaten Tilapia and I was nervous to cook a white fish since the last time I tried it turned out a mushy mess! But, this was wonderful! My DH said please always make fish this way! thanks again!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 29, 2007

      I made this for dinner tonight- we both really enjoyed it. I used butter to dip the fish in, and subbed oregano, basil, and thyme for the italian seasoning. It was very flavorful and good. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 02, 2007

      This was outrageously good! I never thought to let the coating "set" but wow, that makes a huge difference! I usually cook tilapia on the grill so this was a nice change of pace, indeed! Great way to use up that leftover bread too, although the italian breadcrumbs would come in handy if no leftover bread. I served this with lowfat motz. cheese, brocolli and rice. Terrific! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2006

      This was very good & being that I am on the mediteranean diet, worked well for my meal plan. The only changes I suggest are - to cut down on the amount of italian seasoning (3 Tbsp. overpowers the rest of the flavors) - I will only use 1/2 the amount next time. Instead of breadcrumbs, I used crushed parmesan & garlic cheezit crackers - this was very good. Thanks again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 30, 2005

      This was good, but I'd suggest using only 1 1/2 tablespoons italian seasoning.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 26, 2005

      This was a very easy and tasty way to prepare tilapia. I only used olive oil and didn't use nearly as much as suggested by the recipe, so this dish came out pretty low fat. Thanks for the suggestion to let the coating set before cooking. I served the fish over spinach-mashed potatoes (boil red skin potatoes, mash with some skim milk and add thawed frozen chopped spinach and a little spray butter), with steamed broccoli & carrots -- the entire meal was ready in just 20 minutes and was very satisfying (and we had 4 veggies - wow).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Baked Herb-Parmesan Tilapia

    Serving Size: 1 (219 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 452.7
     
    Calories from Fat 259
    57%
    Total Fat 28.7 g
    44%
    Saturated Fat 17.0 g
    85%
    Cholesterol 152.6 mg
    50%
    Sodium 305.1 mg
    12%
    Total Carbohydrate 10.1 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 0.6 g
    2%
    Sugars 0.9 g
    3%
    Protein 39.1 g
    78%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    italian seasoning

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites