Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Baked Herb-Crusted Chicken Breasts Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Baked Herb-Crusted Chicken Breasts

    Average Rating:

    31 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 31

    Sort by:

    • on November 18, 2002

      We just finished eating this dish, and loved it. After 1 hour the lemon juice was starting to "cook" the chicken flesh, so don't leave it any longer. I cheated a bit and patted the fillets dry, then layed them on the baking tray, brushed the exposed side with oil and patted the crumb and herb mix thickly on that side only. This made them quick and easy to cook and serve-no trouble with crumbs falling off. We ate these with wedges and a salad and if I could give this lemony, herby, easy, low fat dish a ten I would!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 31, 2002

      I'm always looking for new, easy chicken recipes, and this one is definitely a keeper! All four members of the family thought it was great. I had too much of the breadcrumb mixture left over after dredging the chicken breasts . . . nextime, I'll probably cut the breadcrumbs down to 3/4 cup.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2003

      Well, I realize that from latest posts, that honesty is the best policy. Mine turned out WAY too lemony. I used fresh lemon juice, and marinated for about 50 minutes,instead of an hour, and we were all puckering up. I did like the taste and especially the smell of the fresh herbs,but had a bit of a problem getting the breading to stick to the chicken.We had mashed potatoes and broccoli spears with it - didn't need those lemon wedges on the side, however. Maybe I did something wrong. I would try it again, but maybe reduce the amount of lemon juice next time. But thanks! It's always fun to try something different.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 06, 2003

      Loved the recipe. Unfortuneately my fresh herbs were not quite ready yet so I used dry ( 11/4 tsp basil, 3/4 tsp parsley,& 1/2 tsp rosemary) Very good but looking forward to using fresh next time. The chicken was moist and the lemon flavor was just right. Quick easy recipe - a keeper thanks PanNan

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 29, 2010

      This was awesome. I added dried sage and parmesean cheese as well. Just Lovely! Thank for Posting.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2010

      Awesome! This is the first time I have been able to achieve crispy breaded chicken in the oven, I'm not sure if it's from the oil/butter dip or the oven temp. Either way, this will be my go-to method in the future! My only complaint is that I reduced the recipe to serve 4 (about a pound of chicken) and it called for 1 cup of breadcrumbs, which turned out to be way too much. I hate to waste my homemade breadcrumbs. Next time, I will start with 1/2 cup. Other than the reduction of the recipe, I followed it exactly and it was perfect! Thanks so much for sharing

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 28, 2014

    • on April 04, 2013

    • on March 30, 2013

      Perfect. I made enough for two and added the season without measuring. Just what looked like what we like. I marinated the breasts with the juice from half a lemon. Not lemony at all, just enough for a little flavor. I took the suggestion from the other reviews and added Parmesan cheese to the mix and a little to the top of the breasts. Used the convection roast feature on my oven and it came out crispy on the outside and juicy on the inside.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 12, 2011

      Followed the recipe as written and thought it was absolutely delicious! Very simple to make.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 06, 2011

      Great recipe! I will definitely be making this again. The chicken was so tender and had alot of flavor. The changes I made were only because of what I had on hand and also some of the other recommendations. I used seasoned whole wheat breadcrumbs(so I didn't add all the seasonings), parmasaen cheese and garlic salt. Otherwise everything was the same. Thanks for a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 15, 2011

      YUMMY! I used 3lbs of chicken breast with the listed quantity of everything else and it turned out very nicely. I used all dried herbs and mashed croutons for the breading. I served it with garlic mashed potatoes and corn casserole. This recipe is definitely a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2011

      I made this tonight for my 5 year old daughter and myself... I looooved it, and thought she would too- especially because I added Parmesan. Nope, she wouldn't eat it (too herby, perhaps?) Doesn't matter, I can't wait to make it for my husband, it is so delicious. I used panko breadcrumbs and added parm and garlic powder. Ridiculously tasty.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2010

      This is phenomenal. I let the chicken soak in the lemon juice for a bit longer - the lemon flavor really goes well with the spices. The mount of breadcrumbs recommended are a bit much, but they still taste good ;)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 28, 2010

      Very good! I'm a poor college student so I kinda had to improvise and used what I had lying around. Used lime instead of lemon and all dried herbs. And didn't have dried breadcumbs so I used crushed Ritz crackers. But still so yummy!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 22, 2009

      My very picky fiance and 3 year old gobbled this chicken up. The only thing that I changed was the amount of breading on each chicken breast. I poured all of the extra mixture over the chicken breasts. I even made another batch of the bread crumbs while the chicken was cooking and put it in a tupperware container for next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 10, 2009

      Delicious!!! The tastiest chicken I've had in ages, and it was easy to make. I used fresh parsley and rosemary, but I rehydrated some dried basil in water in the microwave instead of using fresh. The final dish tasted as if it came from an expensive restaurant. We paired it with a cold cucumber soup. We will definitely be making this again. Maybe every week :-) I might try putting the spices in a bag (a la Shake and Bake) instead of in a pie pan.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 29, 2009

      Very nice recipe. Found this as a last minute alternative for my parents anniversary dinner. Chicken was still moist. Served with baked potatoes and salad. ONly thing I will work on next time is getting the crust to be crunchy on both sides. Overal, nice dinner!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2009

      It was pretty good! I didn't measure the lemon juice but just slightly sprinkle them on the chicken. Unfortunately I had a hard time to get the crumbs crunchy, maybe my chicken was not dried enough?

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 29, 2008

      Easy and tasty!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Baked Herb-Crusted Chicken Breasts

    Serving Size: 1 (175 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 320.4
     
    Calories from Fat 116
    36%
    Total Fat 12.9 g
    19%
    Saturated Fat 4.0 g
    20%
    Cholesterol 85.7 mg
    28%
    Sodium 951.2 mg
    39%
    Total Carbohydrate 20.8 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 1.4 g
    5%
    Sugars 2.0 g
    8%
    Protein 28.9 g
    57%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes