Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Baked Ham with Horseradish Glaze Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Baked Ham with Horseradish Glaze

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on December 28, 2002

      I did a ham butt with this glaze in the crockpot for Christmas dinner. I had to improvise a bit with what I had on hand, so I used half a can of jellied cranberry sauce in place of the jelly, and a whole can of crushed pineapple in juice (8 ounces), including ALL the juice. I cooked the ham on low in the pot for 6 hours, drained the juices off, then poured the glaze over it and cooked it for 2 more hours. It was falling off the bone and tasted divine. My guests said it was the best ham they have ever eaten! Thanks, Di!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 20, 2003

      this is Jezabel sauce in the south great stuff on cold ham mike.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 21, 2010

      As some others stated, I used an 8-ounce can crushed pineapple, with all its juice. This was great! I will be using again for baked ham. Thank you for sharing this.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2010

      Thanks DiB's for the neat twist on the usual glaze. I did double the recipe & used cans of crushed pineapple/cran sauce........tres easy (our fav!) and a good amount of leftover sauce for dippin' etc.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2009

      Wonderful! I did boil the ham in a mix of coke and water before draining and glazing but did the glaze as the recipe and it was great DH and DD loved it as well. Definately a keeper, thanks! Lou :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 20, 2008

      this is so incredibly delicious! thanks for a recipe that doesn't have cloves!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 03, 2008

      This was yummy. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2008

      Absolutely delicious! I had purchased a frozen, grilled ham from Ikea in Amsterdam and was skeptical of what they called "seasonings". It looked a bit bland so I made this glaze. I didn't have pineapple so I substituted just 1/2 cup orange juice. I had some homemade cranberry sauce left in the frig (not quite 1/2 cup) so I used that and substituted stroop for the maple syrup. (Stroop is what the Dutch put on their pancakes.) I served the ham to my husband's Dutch family and they LOVED it AND so did he! I'll definitely be using this again! Thanks for helping me look like a star cook in my in-laws eyes DiB's.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 05, 2007

      Delicious. I didn't make a whole ham, I used ham steaks instead. The glaze was perfect for our taste. I can't wait to try this for family on Thanksgiving. Thank you for this different take on ham glaze.....loved it. Stephanie

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 27, 2007

      This, along with the Broccoli salad supreme made our Easter dinner a big success!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 12, 2007

      Tried this glaze for Easter dinner and used the hot horseradish and it was perfect for us--probably could have used more horseradish. This was fabulous!! I will never make another ham without this glaze.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 07, 2005

      I used this glaze on a ham that I smoked and it was outstanding. I let the ham simmer on low in a crockpot for several hours before baking the glaze on. It picked up more of the wonderful flavor this way.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2004

      This was a very easy and delicious recipe. I was cautious about using the hot horseradish, the regular strength was fine especially since we were also feeding children. I also added a whole can crushed pineapple with juice and used a small can of jellied cranberry when I doubled the recipe. Will definitely make this again. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Baked Ham with Horseradish Glaze

    Serving Size: 1 (309 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 591.0
     
    Calories from Fat 176
    29%
    Total Fat 19.5 g
    30%
    Saturated Fat 6.5 g
    32%
    Cholesterol 177.2 mg
    59%
    Sodium 5203.3 mg
    216%
    Total Carbohydrate 23.5 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 0.6 g
    2%
    Sugars 17.9 g
    71%
    Protein 76.2 g
    152%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes