Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Baked Ham and Cheese Sandwiches Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Baked Ham and Cheese Sandwiches

    Average Rating:

    6 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-6 of 6

    Sort by:

    • on March 03, 2012

      1/1/08: I made these for my husband's family get-together before Christmas. They were devoured! I did many different finger foods, and wanted something that was a little more substantial, but still small. I used a dozen nice size dinner rolls, and used 2 slices of thin ham and 1/2 slice swiss cheese per sandwich. I also used dry mustard instead of yellow mustard for a more suttle flavor. Sure would have liked to have had leftovers! I will make these again in regular sandwich buns for a meal, and might try with different meats and cheeses. Thanks for posting a versitle, delicious sandwich! 11/30/10: Tonight I made these with honey mustard and American cheese on regular hamburger buns. These sandwiches are foolproof and delicious no matter how you mix them up!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2011

      These were really good and reminded me of a baked ham sandwich my mother used to make when I was a kid. I think it was a Betty Crocker recipe and they had a really good mustard sauce on them. I omitted the onion for personal preference, thought I had Poppy Seeds but didn't so I left those out as well. For the cheese I used Smoked Gouda because that's what I had on hand and added sliced tomato from the garden. Everything came together in an ooey-goeey bun of deliciousness. Going to do these again real soon with Swiss on a Poppy Roll because that's the way mom used to do them. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2008

      Delicious! Easy and fast to do, not real expensive and great for eating in front of the TV. I put this on my regular rotation list. Thanks!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 01, 2008

      Great sandwich. Used shredded leftover ham steak. My first foil wrapped heated up sandwich. Wrapping helped to hold all the fillings in. It wasn't quite hot enough to fully melt the cheese, but it was still good. The spread is where it's at, very tasty. Served with Dutch Cucumber Salad.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2007

      awesome recipe! Been making it all week!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 05, 2006

      I just found a new favorite sandwich ! The buttery , oniony , mustard spread was just the perfect touch for the hot melted swiss and ham . YUMMY stuff !!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Baked Ham and Cheese Sandwiches

    Serving Size: 1 (119 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 699.9
     
    Calories from Fat 357
    51%
    Total Fat 39.7 g
    61%
    Saturated Fat 22.0 g
    110%
    Cholesterol 122.4 mg
    40%
    Sodium 1635.9 mg
    68%
    Total Carbohydrate 47.6 g
    15%
    Dietary Fiber 2.8 g
    11%
    Sugars 6.6 g
    26%
    Protein 37.3 g
    74%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites