168 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I can't believe I haven't review this yet! I've made this several times now and it has turned out so delicious everytime. It is much more filling than it looks so I've taken to cutting the recipe in half for my husband and I. I've never been good at making omelets, but this turns out fluffy everytime. Thanks for a great recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Pismo March 29, 2009

YUM! I have made this several times and it always comes out delicious! I add chopped green peppers, tomatoes, and ham. Most recently I cooked it for a shorter time and it seemed loose enough to roll. However, I pretty much just cut it in squares and serve it like a casserole. Thanks for the great recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
TxMom3 March 28, 2009

I make this every time we have a breakfast party at work. People actually line up for this every time! It is always a big hit. Thank you soooo much!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef jimstac98 March 18, 2009

Excellent! First omelet that I ever made that didn't fall apart. Used bacon bits, lunch meat ham, and sliced cheese. The whole family loved it. This will be made often. Thanks so much!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Stephanie9805 February 15, 2009

SUPER! And it made look like a pro. I used onions, chopped ham and bacon. What a wonderful idea for this recipe. I'm keeping this one! Thank You!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Ranner January 25, 2009

Great

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Swierkiness January 25, 2009

This was wonderful, I finally can make an omelet...lol Thankyou, this recipe has made it into our Sunday breakfast quite a few times now!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kira #1 January 11, 2009

This was delicious and very easy!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
JiliBean December 20, 2008

my cuboards were bare and i had two ham steaks in the freezer and needed a side dish, when i came across this i thought of using the hamsteaks to make the omlet but decided to just make the eggs and leave the rest out, and top them with cheese. i must say!!!!!!!!! great scrambled egg recipe. and super super easy, i was a little weary of the flour in the eggs but wow they taste great and the kids and DH love them. thanks for the great recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
crmsonbuterfly November 20, 2008

So cool! I can actually make an omelet now that looks like an omelet! 15 minutes was way too long for my oven, but that's not necessarily the fault of the recipe, probably my oven. Layered with ham and TONS of cheese, then rolled up (was a bit hard, had to use two spatulas and it still cracked a bit). I topped mine with ketchup (yum) and noshed. This is REALLY filling, so don't take too much! Thanks Karen!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Houseblend October 15, 2008
Baked Ham and Cheese Omelet Roll