Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Baked Ham and Cheese Omelet Roll Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Baked Ham and Cheese Omelet Roll

    Average Rating:

    168 Total Reviews

    Showing 141-160 of 168

    Sort by:

    • on April 26, 2005

      I just made this for the second time. For dinner this time, with biscuits and gravy. I just LOVE the presentation!! It's a great dish when you wanna impress!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 12, 2005

      Thank you for the wonderful recipe! It will go into my favorites' file. Warning: this is very filling--I doubled the recipe and it was way too much for my two always hungry teenagers and bottomless husband.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 07, 2005

      Oh boy did I have fun trying to make an omelet - it did NOT turn out pretty! So, I found this recipe and it is great! This was very easy and it looks pretty too. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 29, 2005

      Wonderful!! This method for making omelets has to be one of the best ideas ever. Had no problems rolling it with a couple of spatulas. So pretty, and tasted great! Can't wait to try other variations! Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 15, 2005

      An easy, but very attractive breakfast! I didn't have any problem rolling the omelet---I used 2 spatulas & once I got it started, I was able to just roll it right up.Around my house, this serves 3:), & although I could make 3 omelets quicker, it is not nearly as relaxing as doing it this way. Perfect for a lazy Sunday morning. Thanks Karen!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 13, 2005

      Wonderful recipe!!!! This got a big thumbs up from both my husband and myself. I also added lots of other goodies along with the ham. I agree with other reviewers to not try and fold it, but to put it on the plate flat. It was also great the next morning heated up in the microwave :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 01, 2005

      So easy and very yummy! For a half recipe, a 9 inch square glass baking dish worked nicely. Dish must be well greased or it will stick. A great idea, this is an attractive way to serve eggs. Thanks, Karen!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 16, 2005

      As everyone says,great!Thanks Linda

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2005

      awesome. I did watch them and only needed 8-9 minutes cook time and then about 2 minutes more for the cheese using a 9 X 13 glass pan. Sooo flavorful and quick.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2005

      great, easy to follow recipe! i've made this twice already. i'm lactose intolerant so i used soy milk and cheese instead of regular milk and it turned out fine. however, 15 minutes was definitely too long (maybe b/c i was using nondairy milk?) and it turned brown and very very puffy. the surprising thing is that i was still able to roll it even despite that, and it ended up tasting and looking fine (although a little brown).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2005

      I have been wanting to make this for a while and this morning was the perfect opportunity. It was very easy to put together and the results was very tasty. I especially liked the egg part, which turned out light, yet firm from the added milk and the flour. This was an interesting new breakfast menu item and would be perfect for company. I also posted a picture.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2005

      This is delicious. Very easy and I will add different ingredients next time. My kids loved it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2005

    • on January 22, 2005

      Can't say much that everyone else hasn't already said, but this was super easy and good. You can add pretty much anything you like to the make it your own!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2005

      Yum yum yum. Very quick and easy to make. Thank you for sharing this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2005

      I halved the recipe and cooked it for 8 min. added ham and cheese,cooked for 5 min. then rolled it. Awesome!!! I love it and have made it about 6 times and shared with my team at school. You must try this easy and great tasting recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2005

      Hi - gotta add to all the 5 star ratings. The thing about this recipe is that it has "good bones" - you can tell that you can adapt it and it will still be very good. Here is my adaption: I used 1.5c of egg beaters instead of eggs and 1c of ff milk. I sauted onions, mushrooms, and garlic in a little cooking spray, and I added that, along with a chopped plum tomato, to the mixture before putting into the oven. I cooked it for about 10 minutes, and then added crumbled feta cheese (about 3/4c) on top and cooked for the additional 5m. I did not roll, although it looked like it wouldn't have been difficult. I just cut into squares. A decent 3x4" portion of this was 2p for WW calculations (8 servings total). Very yummy. Of course there are all sorts of variations on this - I would have loved to add breakfast sausage, but I'm trying to watch my weight. Thanks, I will definitely make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2004

      Love this, but can't wait to make it again and "play" with the ingredient additions. It has so many possibilities. Thanks Karen for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 25, 2004

      So easy!!! There are 10 of us - so I thought I would try it!!! I made a double recipe - used my 12X16 pan. Used 2 lbs of sausage and about 1 pound of cheese. It ended up being too thick to roll - so we just sliced it. Still it tasted like an omelet!!! Thank you

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2004

      This is great. I've made about a half a dozen times each with rave reviews. Yummy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Baked Ham and Cheese Omelet Roll

    Serving Size: 1 (143 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 409.5
     
    Calories from Fat 223
    54%
    Total Fat 24.8 g
    38%
    Saturated Fat 11.9 g
    59%
    Cholesterol 348.9 mg
    116%
    Sodium 623.1 mg
    25%
    Total Carbohydrate 15.7 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 0.4 g
    1%
    Sugars 0.4 g
    1%
    Protein 29.1 g
    58%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes