Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Baked Ham and Cheese Omelet Roll Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Baked Ham and Cheese Omelet Roll

    Average Rating:

    167 Total Reviews

    Showing 121-140 of 167

    Sort by:

    • on December 24, 2005

      Scrumptious...and a beautiful presentation. My first attempt did not turn out as well as I hoped. But I knew it was a great recipe, so I altered it in the following way...1-I generously greased the pan with shortening (last time I put foil in the pan and it stuck) 2-Mine was ready between 8-9 minutes...15 minutes in my oven was too much. 3- Then only about 2 minutes for the cheese and ham. Rolled up it made a wonderful presentation. Next time I am going to try adding onions and green peppers, too! I knew this one was a winner!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 14, 2005

      I made this for my annual Christmas Brunch Party and it was perfect. It made and elegant presentation and tasted great. Some of my guests asked for the recipe and that means a real winner.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 10, 2005

      My husband really liked this. He used the leftovers to make himself a egg sandwich. The egg part reminded us of a puffy German pancake. Thanks Karen=^..^= Bullwinkle.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 30, 2005

      This is a great recipe. It's a great recipe for company. I made it with roast beef and cheddar cheese. I am going to make it again with some onions and mushrooms added.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 16, 2005

      This has a nice flavor and was quick and easy for a good breakfast-for-dinner kind of meal. I didn't have any trouble rolling it at all - just gently roll up using a spatula to help you, and then hold the roll in place for a minute while it sets - and the presentation was nice. I would watch the clock when you're baking the first time because my eggs were set and puffy, and the edges were curling up, after only about 14 minutes, but that didn't affect the end result. Good recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 04, 2005

      I rate this 5* for ease and taste. Mine didn't look too good, but that was probably the way I rolled it. I followed instructions to the letter, making no changes. I will be making this again. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 27, 2005

      This was very good. I had some trouble rolling it, but I think that was because I tried to do it in the pan. It did take me a little longer to get my eggs done. We really enjoyed this, and will make it again! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 27, 2005

      A delicious and easy recipe! I used Gouda and mozzarella cheese instead of cheddar.Still outstanding.Made it for lunch and no left-overs!Thanx:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 24, 2005

      What a great way to make an omlete. I substituted the ham for mushrooms and added tomo. at the end. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 15, 2005

      a wonderfully easy way to make an omelet for a gathering. You can add your own toppings and make it your own!! Way to go!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2005

      Fantastic!! I took everybody's advice and lined the pan with foil. Had no problem rolling the omelet. I probably won't bake as long next time as I like my eggs a little softer. Definitely a keeper. Thank you, Karen=^..^=

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 10, 2005

      I made a last-minute decision to make this this morning. As a result, I had to use bacon bits and (not enough) sliced cheese as filling. Although this worked out ok, I look forward to using better meat and cheese next time. I highly recommend sifting the flour in slowly. I had a hard time getting the mixture smooth - as a result I am sure I overmixed, leaving the egg a bit doughy and tough. I also highly recommend generously buttering the pan. Even with a heavy dose of cooking spray, mine stuck making it hard to roll.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2005

      Thanks for posting such a great recipe and so easy, too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2005

      Excellent, easy, and quick! Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2005

      What more can I say that has not been said!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2005

      This is just wonderful, and so easy to make! My husband and I love omelets and he really liked this one.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 12, 2005

      This was fantastic! A huge hit at my mother's day breakfast! Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 09, 2005

      Worked out perfectly to take to my MIL's for brunch. I lined a 9x13 pan w/heavy duty foil, sprayed it with alot of PAM, and used the foil to help me roll it up once it was baked. I wrapped it up in the same foil, carried it to my MIL's, and popped it in her oven at 200 degrees for about an hour until we were ready to eat. Superb!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 02, 2005

      I couldn't believe how simple and easy this was to prepare! It only took me about a total of 15 minutes from start to serving to get this done. Since it was so hot, I had a bit of trouble at first trying to get it rolled up until I thought to use my spatula to roll it. After that it was a breeze! I cut it in fourths and they were very generous servings. I served some biscuits alongside the omelet for a delicious, no hassle breakfast. Thanks so much for sharing this recipe. It's a definite keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 26, 2005

      I just made this for the second time. For dinner this time, with biscuits and gravy. I just LOVE the presentation!! It's a great dish when you wanna impress!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Baked Ham and Cheese Omelet Roll

    Serving Size: 1 (143 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 409.5
     
    Calories from Fat 223
    54%
    Total Fat 24.8 g
    38%
    Saturated Fat 11.9 g
    59%
    Cholesterol 348.9 mg
    116%
    Sodium 623.1 mg
    25%
    Total Carbohydrate 15.7 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 0.4 g
    1%
    Sugars 0.4 g
    1%
    Protein 29.1 g
    58%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites