Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Baked Ham and Cheese Omelet Roll Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Baked Ham and Cheese Omelet Roll

    Average Rating:

    167 Total Reviews

    Showing 101-120 of 167

    Sort by:

    • on April 23, 2007

      Perfect dish for guest. What the time of cooking the egg. Mine was ready in about 10 Min.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2007

      Huh. I'm not sure why it never occurred to me to do omelets this way (me being super lazy and all), but boy, am I glad to have discovered this recipe/technique!! What a time-saver!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2007

      The whole family loved it and it was a very satisfying dinner! I added steamed broccoli to the cheese and ham, and like others suggested, I topped the rolled omelet with cheese and melted it just before serving. I served the omelet with Hawaiian Sweet bread and we all walked away with clean plates. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2007

      I made this for Sundays brunch...we liked it very much. But then you can't go wrong with ham and cheese....lol. I was a little nervous about rolling it up but it rolled very easy. I used diced ham as that is what i had in my freezer. There was none leftover and enjoyed by all. Thank you for a delightful way to spruce up the common omelet.....Stephanie

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2007

      I have just made this for mine and the kids lunch.....it was so tasty. Really light but filling. I couldn't ask for anything more. Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2006

      Very good and easy to do for a group breakfast or brunch. I made this for Christmas breakfast. It was ready before 15 minutes; next time I'll set the timer for 10-12 minutes instead.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 25, 2006

      We had this for breakfast Christmas morning. It was very filling and a big hit with the family. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 24, 2006

      This is an incredibly easy recipe to prepare - impressed my brunch guests. I'm going to keep this recipe on hand for future use when having out of town friends over for the night. I will try it next time with onion and peppers. Great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2006

    • on December 13, 2006

      I wish mine turned out as pretty as the picture.Mine puffed up really, really big (about 2 1/2 inches) it was hard to roll. I buttered the dish but it stuck a little still. I did add bacon and green onions to go with ham and cheese. It tasted pretty good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2006

      YUMMM! Excellent quick, easy, and very tasty breakfast. Next time I will add a little more cheese, but otherwise it's great just like it is. But I can see tons of flavor possibilities too. We'll do this one again for sure. Thanks so much for sharing it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 10, 2006

      Wonderful & Delicious! I made this just this morning for my family of 5. It was delicious and turned out perfectly. Be sure to spray/butter the sides of your pan well too. I didn't spray the sides well and had just a bit of sticking. I'll be making this for years to come! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 05, 2006

      Another 5 stars! Very quick, easy, tasty and looks great! I stuffed it with different things--sauteed hot peppers, finely diced, bacon pieces, fresh tomatoes, diced, green onions, diced, and used Swiss cheese. I would say, serves 4 with a salad or something on the side. Grease the pan well, mine stuck in one spot, but I still got it out looking great. A real keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 05, 2006

      I loved this recipe! I was worried at first about rolling it I thought for sure it would crack but it didn't and it turned out perfectly. Mine looked exactly like the pictures posted. I will definately be making this one again! Thank you for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 04, 2006

      Great recipe, came together very quickly, the presentation was beautiful, the taste was delicious and the kids loved it, even my finicky dauthter. I followed recipe, with just a little extra salt and pepper, I will try different fillings in the future.....my son declared me the best mommychef in the world, and said I should have my own cooking show, lol...plus I got great big hugs from them both.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 22, 2006

      Awesome, awesome, awesome...thank you so much for such a quick breakfast that looked like you slaved in the kitchen to make. Very delicious, quick and easy. Definitely a keeper!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 19, 2006

      I wasn't sure about the flour, but this was very good. Everyone loved it. Just like another reviewer, mine started puffing up, but everything turned out ok in the end. I used slices of ham and Mexican blend cheeses. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 16, 2006

      Awesome! This deserves 5 stars! It's a simple & delicious dish which is perfect for a weekend family brunch. It makes loads so I think I will halve the recipe for my family next time. Just perfect...thanks for sharing :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2006

      I made this for Christmas brunch. The family raved over it. Rolling the eggs was a bit tough though. It took a combined effort with three spatulas and a husband. :) My Uncle proposed lining the pan with pastry paper to make the rolling easier. Once you have added your filling to the cooked eggs, start rolling the omelet. Continue tucking the egg with a spatula while gently pulling up on the paper at the same time. I haven't tried that yet but it sounds like a good idea. I filled my omelet with tomatoes, cheese, and sage sausage cooked with onions and a little garlic, topped with more cheese. Everyone was “wowing” over it and wanted the recipe. The filling ideas were a main conversation topic at the table. Thanks Karen for a fabulous dish......Update!! I was printing this out for an upcoming Sunday Brunch and realized I hadn't rated it when I submitted my first review. This is such a fun and yummy recipe. One of my favorites on 'zaar.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2006

      This was the first recipe I tried when I discovered this website 2 years ago. Apparently I gave it 5 stars and meant to make it again, but promptly forgot about it because there were so many delicious looking things to try here. I had forgotten how fast this cooked the first time I made it (because it was the first thing I baked after we moved to Europe, I probably checked it every 3-5 minutes). I checked it at 7 minutes this time and the eggs were already set. I have tried it now both with the chopped ham and the sliced ham and found that it tastes the same, but chopped was easier to eat. I used sliced mozarella this time and that was delicious. And I subbed in wheat flour for half of the all-purpose this time (for health reasons I'm not supposed to eat a lot of refined flour) and I thought it made the meal a little heavier (more filling), but didn't think it effected the taste much. DH thought it made more of a difference. Got a little confused because I had said I was making him a baked omelet and he thought the egg part looked and tasted more like some kind of bread, but he said he loved the wheat flour and described the whole thing as nummy and used the word excellent several times between mouthfuls.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Baked Ham and Cheese Omelet Roll

    Serving Size: 1 (143 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 409.5
     
    Calories from Fat 223
    54%
    Total Fat 24.8 g
    38%
    Saturated Fat 11.9 g
    59%
    Cholesterol 348.9 mg
    116%
    Sodium 623.1 mg
    25%
    Total Carbohydrate 15.7 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 0.4 g
    1%
    Sugars 0.4 g
    1%
    Protein 29.1 g
    58%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites