Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Baked Ham and Cheese Omelet Roll Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Baked Ham and Cheese Omelet Roll

    Average Rating:

    168 Total Reviews

    Showing 81-100 of 168

    Sort by:

    • on October 08, 2008

      Yum! Super quick and easy. I cut the recipe in half for 2 and should have cut back a tad on the cooking time for the eggs but, it still turned out great. Added diced onions only because I love them. Could use diffrent cheeses and other meats for variation.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 21, 2008

      We liked this alot! It was really easy and tasted good! I Used deli turkey, bacon, and shredded sharp cheese. Besides changing the meat, I followed the directions to the tee.. I found it hard to roll the omlet with it being so hot. So what I did is my spatula right under it as I rolled.. So when I had to stop due to my fingers burning, the spatula (back side facing up) stopped the omlet from unrolling. Worked out really good and we got to eat it piping hot. I served with my omlet shredded hashbrowns, and grits. Thank you for sharing!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 02, 2008

      This is the best recipe. I loved making omelets like this. My son and husband were very impressed. Used the ham and cheddar but the options are endless. Thank you for a great technique.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 21, 2008

      Just like a Dunkin Donuts breakfast sandwich, but without the bread! Delicious! Great with ham! Careful to watch the eggs to make sure they don't rise too much. Be sure to let it cool off. It tastes even better once it cools and the flavor sinks in. Delicious, even for dinner!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 15, 2008

      Extremely delicious. Just as tasty microwaved for breakfast the next day. Many thanks for this quick, easy, and extremely tasty recipe. Next time, I think I will try adding spinach, sauteed onions and bellpeppers....yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2008

      This recipe is genius!! I can't believe how easy this was to make. I followed the recipe exactly and loved it. I can't wait to try it again with different fillings!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 04, 2008

      Soo good! I followed it exactly and used deli ham slices and colby jack slices and my husband and i gobbled it all down for lunch. We covered it in Trader Joes salsa and it was devine!! It didn't want to roll very easily so we just kind of flopped both sides towards the middle. Super for any meal.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 29, 2008

      yummy! easy and quick breakfast for lots of people, how can you lose? i made mine with bacon because i didn't have ham. yum yum yum.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 27, 2008

      This is a lot easier than regular omelets. Definitely a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 25, 2008

      Very tasty. I used Black Forest ham, cut the recipe back to 2 eggs and cooked it stovetop. Lovely presentation Thanks Karen for a keeper

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 24, 2008

      Loved it! I did not have ham so I used bologna instead. I modified the recipe and made it for 1 person. IT WAS AWESOME! I would make it again in a flash! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2008

      Mine stuck to the bottom of the pan too so I am going to try it again. My fiance loved it though.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2007

      This was GREAT!! I was nervous that it ouls stick, so I sprayed the 9x13 and then I buttered the pan... no sticking at all!!! I used 8 pieces of crumbled micor. bacon and cheese in the middle. It was great! I think it would have been good with just the cheese in the middle too. Very filling serves 4 to 6 easy. Wonderful! Thanks! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2007

      Yum! I am gonna have to try this again.. The first time it stuck to the pan and didn't look so pretty but still tasted GREAT, and really that's all that matters, right! :) Thanks for the post..

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 19, 2007

      This was a terrific way to serve lots of people for breakfast with no hassles! I used the fan bake setting on my oven and my eggs puffed up a little bit too much at the edgs to roll neatly but that was my fault. Next time I'll just use the classic bake setting. In laws were imporessed by my culinary skills and this was so easy. Variations on the basic egg recipe would be pretty much endless too. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 12, 2007

      What a fun and delicious way to have your ham and eggs. Thought I would make a mess out of rolling, but didn't. Made a lovely presentation. Thanks for posting, Karen.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 10, 2007

      We loved this. It was quick and easy to make. I followed the recipe as written. The kids loved that is was rolled up :) Will make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 03, 2007

      This was great and easy and quick My family loved it!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 10, 2007

      Well, maybe I'm the only one that doesn't roll it? I mix everything together and bake it and serve as omelet squares. A good "breakfast for dinner" item.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 22, 2007

      This was great and super easy. My only problem is that I think there should be a general time given, say 12-15 minutes to bake. I checked mine at 13 and it was done and browning. Everything still came out ok - but I did have a bit of a problem with it baking onto the bottom of the dish. Otherwise - GREAT!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Baked Ham and Cheese Omelet Roll

    Serving Size: 1 (143 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 409.5
     
    Calories from Fat 223
    54%
    Total Fat 24.8 g
    38%
    Saturated Fat 11.9 g
    59%
    Cholesterol 348.9 mg
    116%
    Sodium 623.1 mg
    25%
    Total Carbohydrate 15.7 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 0.4 g
    1%
    Sugars 0.4 g
    1%
    Protein 29.1 g
    58%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites