Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Baked Ham and Cheese Omelet Roll Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Baked Ham and Cheese Omelet Roll

    Average Rating:

    168 Total Reviews

    Showing 61-80 of 168

    Sort by:

    • on December 07, 2009

      Great no fuss way to make an omelet. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 15, 2009

      One of the best omlet's I've ever made. Thanks for the recipe. And so fast. I cut the recipe down to 1 serving for myself this morning I did use 2 whole eggs instead of the 1 1/2 that the 1 serving calls for but everything else I did the same until the pan which I used a 12 inch or so iron skillet made a perfect omlet for one. I was kinda thrown by the use of flour but thought maybe this would help hold it together and keep it from having that slimy texture that most omlets has that I don't like. It did just that. It was very good. Mine looked like picture 7 by KC_Cooker. Very yummy and super fast. I plan to make this for hubby sometime soon. Little mess fast breakfast a Winner. Thanks for posting

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 10, 2009

      This is a wonderful recipe. I will be using this for weekend family breakfasts plus it will be great when we have company! Thank you so much for a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 07, 2009

      I have to say this is absolutely wonderful!!! I have made it twice already since I found it. We ended up having open faced omelets because I put so much topping on it wouldnt roll well. Made it has a hearty breakfast and again for a supper dish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 04, 2009

      YUM! easy to make and have ready for a relatively quick breakfast. I only used 4 eggs and no flour and it turned out yummy, but I hade a hard time rolling it up and I dont know if thats why. I ended up cutting it in long pieces and folding it over into a mini omelette. I did it denver style with onions, ham, cheese, green onions and green peppers. YUM

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 16, 2009

      Not my favorite. I think it was the flour in the eggs. Sorry, I really wanted to like it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2009

      My hubby and I loved this dish..

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 26, 2009

      This recipe is specifically what I LOVE about Zaar the most! I love to learn new cooking techniques, and this one is GREAT! The possibilities are endless with this recipe! I have made it numerous times now and it gets better each time. My family has decided on their favorite....sausage, onions, bell peppers, cheese and cooked hasbrown potatoes. Topping it that much can make it hard to roll (usually takes two of us and two spatulas...), but it's worth it! I love that it cooks in one pan, and it is beautiful sitting on the plate. LOVE this, thanks for sharing this one, will use it often : )

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 20, 2009

      I thought this was pretty good. I've never been good at making omelets, so this technique worked pretty well. I think if you were making it for one person, on the stove would be faster. I enjoyed it, and would make it again. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 03, 2009

      This was an ok recipe. It took longer than making an omelette on the stove for me, what with beating the eggs and getting the flour mixed in. (I make a big omelette for two in a large frying pan if I'm in a hurry.) But most of all, we didn't really like the texture that the flour gave it. It was tough to roll, so we ate most of just cut up into squares. I like the idea, but I think I'll stick to normal omelettes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 29, 2009

      I can't believe I haven't review this yet! I've made this several times now and it has turned out so delicious everytime. It is much more filling than it looks so I've taken to cutting the recipe in half for my husband and I. I've never been good at making omelets, but this turns out fluffy everytime. Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 28, 2009

      YUM! I have made this several times and it always comes out delicious! I add chopped green peppers, tomatoes, and ham. Most recently I cooked it for a shorter time and it seemed loose enough to roll. However, I pretty much just cut it in squares and serve it like a casserole. Thanks for the great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 18, 2009

      I make this every time we have a breakfast party at work. People actually line up for this every time! It is always a big hit. Thank you soooo much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2009

      Excellent! First omelet that I ever made that didn't fall apart. Used bacon bits, lunch meat ham, and sliced cheese. The whole family loved it. This will be made often. Thanks so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2009

      SUPER! And it made look like a pro. I used onions, chopped ham and bacon. What a wonderful idea for this recipe. I'm keeping this one! Thank You!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2009

      Great

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2009

      This was wonderful, I finally can make an omelet...lol Thankyou, this recipe has made it into our Sunday breakfast quite a few times now!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2008

      This was delicious and very easy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 20, 2008

      my cuboards were bare and i had two ham steaks in the freezer and needed a side dish, when i came across this i thought of using the hamsteaks to make the omlet but decided to just make the eggs and leave the rest out, and top them with cheese. i must say!!!!!!!!! great scrambled egg recipe. and super super easy, i was a little weary of the flour in the eggs but wow they taste great and the kids and DH love them. thanks for the great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 15, 2008

      So cool! I can actually make an omelet now that looks like an omelet! 15 minutes was way too long for my oven, but that's not necessarily the fault of the recipe, probably my oven. Layered with ham and TONS of cheese, then rolled up (was a bit hard, had to use two spatulas and it still cracked a bit). I topped mine with ketchup (yum) and noshed. This is REALLY filling, so don't take too much! Thanks Karen!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Baked Ham and Cheese Omelet Roll

    Serving Size: 1 (143 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 409.5
     
    Calories from Fat 223
    54%
    Total Fat 24.8 g
    38%
    Saturated Fat 11.9 g
    59%
    Cholesterol 348.9 mg
    116%
    Sodium 623.1 mg
    25%
    Total Carbohydrate 15.7 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 0.4 g
    1%
    Sugars 0.4 g
    1%
    Protein 29.1 g
    58%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes