168 Reviews

My husband's new favorite breakfast! Wonderfully light & fluffy, great with just about any filling... Definiately a keeper!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mikaylas_Mommy September 22, 2004

This, I have to say, was the best baked egg dish I have had in a while. I loved how the eggs poofed up at the end! I made it with italian sausage (didn't have any breakfast sausage) and chedder jack cheese. It tasted wonderful. Also I didn't roll it, I left it as is in the pan and cut it into squares. My family loved it and it was super easy and fast to make. I mixed some of the cheese into the egg mixture and also sprinkled some on top. I believe I used approx. 1.5 cups. Thanks for a great recipe! Next time I might add mushrooms, green peppers and onion.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kristen in Chicago February 28, 2004

Made this for an anniversary brunch for my wife. We really enjoyed it and will make again. I added sliced green onions and diced tomatoes to it as well. I like to use Romas, since some tomatoes tend to make things a little runny.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Tuckman September 21, 2014

I have house guests who stay up to seven days and this is part of my planning along with a couple of other favorites including my quiche from freezer and croissant breakfast that I need to review. Breakfast is not my thing so I need easy. Reminds me of egg filling in McDonalds breakfast which have not had in years but you can jazz this recipe up very easily to your own preferences and that is the beauty of this recipe- make it suit you and yours. Hints from many other reviewers that I also do -- Line pan with parchment paper. Change order a bit-- start with flour and THEN add milk and then eggs to avoid flour balls. Use HALF of suggested flour and salt. Sometimes I vary by sautéing onions and bacon instead of ham depends upon what I made other mornings. Cooks much quicker than 15 minutes, remove after 9 min add stuff, wait for cheese to melt, roll, add more cheese, and put back in until it melts. Serve with coffee cake and fruit.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
WiGal March 03, 2014

I have made something similar to this in the past but misplaced the recipe. I followed another reviewers suggestion and combined the milk and flour before adding to the eggs to avoid lumps. While we enjoyed this, we found the texture to be "off" and somewhat rubbery. I hope to find my old recipe because the texture of that one was fine.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
VA November 28, 2013

This was great! Quick, easy, light, Fluffy and delicious! Thanks for sharing, this is a keeper! I did have a lot of flour lumps in mine, so I just put it in my blender and it worked great!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MrsGeorge October 15, 2013

This was very good and so easy. I sprayed pan and lined with parchment paper, also sprayed with Pam and used the paper to roll up the omelet. I sauted ham, onions and red pepper and added with the cheese the last 5 minutes. This is a keeper - so easy to use whatever meat and veggies you have on hand. Thanks for sharing. Update - didn't have parchment paper so used waxed paper - big mistake - it really stuck. Next time I will either use parchment paper or just put it in the pan with Pam and butter. DD was here and she loved it too. Can't believe I've gone so long without making it again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Connie Lea August 21, 2013

OMG!!! This could not be easier! I used turkey pepperoni, roasted red peppers and mozzarella cheese. I also added Italian seasoning to the eggs! Will be making many variations of this!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Tonda July 30, 2013

I made this for dinner tonight. It was fairly simple to make. It didn't want to stay rolled up so I would probably just fold it next time. DD didn't like it at all. I ate the small slice on my plate but I really felt that the flower taste was just too strong. DH, however, thought that it was just right. I great basic recipe that I will adjust more to our tastes if I make it again. Served with Timberlodge's Lumberjack Hash Browns.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
whtbxrmom June 28, 2013

This was terrific. I can never make an omelet without tearing it, so I'm always looking for egg dish options. My husband brought home some torta sandwich rolls (kind of like ciabatta rolls) and instead of rolling the omelet, I cut it into roll size squares and we had toasted breakfast sandwiches. The grown-ups in our house like veggies, so after about 8 minutes of cooking, I took out the pan and added spinach and sauteed onions and bell pepper and topped with extra cheese. You can't beat this dish!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ladiebuggannie June 08, 2013
Baked Ham and Cheese Omelet Roll