Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Baked Ham and Cheese Omelet Roll Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Baked Ham and Cheese Omelet Roll

    Average Rating:

    167 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-40 of 167

    Sort by:

    • on December 26, 2009

      This was quite good and I'd definitely make it again. It rolled easily. The only thing I'd like to change is maybe to cut down on the flour a touch so the eggs are a little less dry.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 12, 2009

      Thank you so much for taking the guesswork out of making a filling for some ham/sausage egg and cheese bagels for me! I used this last night to make up some ham, egg, and cheese bagels and it was perfect this morning for breakfast! It freezes fairly well too! I just cut mine into individual portions, wrapped in foil, and tossed in a ziploc freezer bag to be put into the freezer, worked pretty good so far! Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 20, 2009

      My boys and I really enjoyed this tonight! DH wasn't really into it, but I kind of expected that. One thing to note- do not substitute Whole Wheat Flour. It doesn't seriously affect the taste, but it really really doesn't look right. It separated out and formed a brown layer on either side of the egg that was just not appetizing.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 16, 2009

      Turned out great. Couple changes... sauted some green peppers, onion & mushrooms and added to egg mixture. Increased the egg by 1 and added abit more ham & cheese. I used others advice and used parchment paper to make it easier to roll when it came out of the oven (& prevents sticking to the pan). It was definitely easy & we found this light fluffy omelet very tasty.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 10, 2009

      delicious and super super easy! great way to make eggs exciting :) I looked at my eggs after 8 min and they were already settled so I'd definitely keep and eye on them.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2009

      Yayyy!! I can make an omelet that is soft and not rubbery!! I used sausage, mild cheddar , onions and a dallop of salsa on top garnished with raw spinach leaves. It looks so elegant! Taste just like those restaurant omelets! This will be going in my recipe file. Thanks so much!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 01, 2008

      Incredibly good and easy. I used 1/8 t baking powder (saw this in another recipe) sauteed green onions & mushrooms as well as ham and cheese. YUM! It puffed up beautifully. I did have a problem with the omelet sticking to the glass baking dish. Next time I will use butter & nonstick spray. Thanks for an easy super yummy dinner!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 10, 2008

      I was shocked at how good this turned out. I made two rolls, one as the recipe states and one with mushrooms, onions, peppers, ham and cheese. EXCELLENT. The picky eaters loved it, too! Just be careful when adding ingredients that you don't have too much or it makes it hard to roll up. I recommend using a glass casserole dish. I had to use a metal dish for one of the rolls and it was more tricky in the roll up process.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2008

      This is as easy as it says, and pretty tasty. However, you really need to keep an eye on it to make sure you don't overcook it before adding your ham and cheese. For me, 15 minutes would have been too long. I will be trying this again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 04, 2007

      Fantastic. Easy and Yummy. I used deli meat, so it was even quicker. I did find mine cooked in only 12 minutes, but that could just be my new oven? Thanks for a great recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 22, 2004

      My husband's new favorite breakfast! Wonderfully light & fluffy, great with just about any filling... Definiately a keeper!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 28, 2004

      This, I have to say, was the best baked egg dish I have had in a while. I loved how the eggs poofed up at the end! I made it with italian sausage (didn't have any breakfast sausage) and chedder jack cheese. It tasted wonderful. Also I didn't roll it, I left it as is in the pan and cut it into squares. My family loved it and it was super easy and fast to make. I mixed some of the cheese into the egg mixture and also sprinkled some on top. I believe I used approx. 1.5 cups. Thanks for a great recipe! Next time I might add mushrooms, green peppers and onion.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 03, 2014

      I have house guests who stay up to seven days and this is part of my planning along with a couple of other favorites including my quiche from freezer and croissant breakfast that I need to review. Breakfast is not my thing so I need easy. Reminds me of egg filling in McDonalds breakfast which have not had in years but you can jazz this recipe up very easily to your own preferences and that is the beauty of this recipe- make it suit you and yours. Hints from many other reviewers that I also do -- Line pan with parchment paper. Change order a bit-- start with flour and THEN add milk and then eggs to avoid flour balls. Use HALF of suggested flour and salt. Sometimes I vary by sautéing onions and bacon instead of ham depends upon what I made other mornings. Cooks much quicker than 15 minutes, remove after 9 min add stuff, wait for cheese to melt, roll, add more cheese, and put back in until it melts. Serve with coffee cake and fruit.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2013

      I have made something similar to this in the past but misplaced the recipe. I followed another reviewers suggestion and combined the milk and flour before adding to the eggs to avoid lumps. While we enjoyed this, we found the texture to be "off" and somewhat rubbery. I hope to find my old recipe because the texture of that one was fine.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 15, 2013

      This was great! Quick, easy, light, Fluffy and delicious! Thanks for sharing, this is a keeper! I did have a lot of flour lumps in mine, so I just put it in my blender and it worked great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 21, 2013

      This was very good and so easy. I sprayed pan and lined with parchment paper, also sprayed with Pam and used the paper to roll up the omelet. I sauted ham, onions and red pepper and added with the cheese the last 5 minutes. This is a keeper - so easy to use whatever meat and veggies you have on hand. Thanks for sharing. Update - didn't have parchment paper so used waxed paper - big mistake - it really stuck. Next time I will either use parchment paper or just put it in the pan with Pam and butter. DD was here and she loved it too. Can't believe I've gone so long without making it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 30, 2013

      OMG!!! This could not be easier! I used turkey pepperoni, roasted red peppers and mozzarella cheese. I also added Italian seasoning to the eggs! Will be making many variations of this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 28, 2013

      I made this for dinner tonight. It was fairly simple to make. It didn't want to stay rolled up so I would probably just fold it next time. DD didn't like it at all. I ate the small slice on my plate but I really felt that the flower taste was just too strong. DH, however, thought that it was just right. I great basic recipe that I will adjust more to our tastes if I make it again. Served with Timberlodge's Lumberjack Hash Browns.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2013

      This was terrific. I can never make an omelet without tearing it, so I'm always looking for egg dish options. My husband brought home some torta sandwich rolls (kind of like ciabatta rolls) and instead of rolling the omelet, I cut it into roll size squares and we had toasted breakfast sandwiches. The grown-ups in our house like veggies, so after about 8 minutes of cooking, I took out the pan and added spinach and sauteed onions and bell pepper and topped with extra cheese. You can't beat this dish!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2013

      THIS IS GOOD and not too hard to make!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Baked Ham and Cheese Omelet Roll

    Serving Size: 1 (143 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 409.5
     
    Calories from Fat 223
    54%
    Total Fat 24.8 g
    38%
    Saturated Fat 11.9 g
    59%
    Cholesterol 348.9 mg
    116%
    Sodium 623.1 mg
    25%
    Total Carbohydrate 15.7 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 0.4 g
    1%
    Sugars 0.4 g
    1%
    Protein 29.1 g
    58%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites