168 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Very easy to make. I either didn't read or forgot previous rating comments to watch the eggs during the initial 15 minutes -- this was too long and my eggs ended up overcooked. I also had difficulty rolling the eggs, and agree with previous comments that it's just as nice to cut into squares and serve. Will add additional toppings when make in the future -- this is a good basic recipe.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
TSpoon in UT February 25, 2007

I can't believe I never rated this recipe! I made this forever ago and loved it. It just looks so pretty and different from the usual boring eggs but is even easier to make. Be careful not to use too much filling or it will overflow when you roll it.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
hepcat1 December 18, 2006

This is one of those recipies that I will go back to again and again. Not only did my familly love this - my grandchildren were visiting and they pigged out on it. That's saying something for this recipe - those children tend to live on air! Thank-you so much.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Deb Myers October 01, 2004

Oh thank you, thank you, thank you! This saves me soo much time when i'm feeding so many mouths. The only change I made was to add more cheese, I'm a big fan ;)

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Little Old Me September 05, 2004

Oh this was so good! I made it the first time exactly as specified. This morning I made it for the men's meeting at our church, they trays, of it with varied ingredients in each. The only thing I did difrently this time, was I thickly buttered the pan, and sprinkled the top with cheese after rolling and put it under the broiler for a few "seconds" to melt the cheese. Everyone complimanted me over and over. Thanks fo a super recipe!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lorri Nichols August 09, 2003

I had so much fun with this recipe and made it more for the technique than the recipe. I've never been able to make a pretty rolled omelet, they always fall apart on me and doing this it came out "perfect" I did cut it in half for the 2 of us and used eggbeaters with only one real egg, then added sauteed onions, peppers and tomatoes to it when adding the cheese and ham. Used an Italian Blend of cheeses as that's what I had on hand. Served with a slice of homemade bread, and fried potatoes and hot coffee - a great, filling breakfast. This is one I can't wait to share with my DGS's who enjoy making breakfast. It would be a wonderful way to make breakfast for a crowd.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bonnie G #2 January 25, 2013

Wow, loved this! Am so glad I decided to try this great gem. We made it our own by adding some green chilies, prosciutto, and sweet onion (minced) - slightly cooked these items on the stove top until soft. Followed the recipe except kept the oven temp to 375 degrees, since (I easily) halved the egg/milk/flour amount. Based on other reviews~also Pam sprayed baking sheet, used parchment and slightly sprayed this too, and it was easy as peezy to roll up and serve. Topped with a bit of LF sour cream, a bit more cheddar cheese, and cilantro. Perfect on this Sunday morn!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Andi of Longmeadow Farm October 16, 2011

Made it 3 times in 2 weeks! The fam loves it! Definate keeper for me!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jak211 February 06, 2011

GREAT way to feed everyone at the same time instead of fixing one omelet at a time. I had some problems "rolling" the egg mixture after it was cooked though. We used American cheese slices instead of shredded cheese. We liked how the cheese gave it a "creamier" texture. Will make again, thank you!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kelli harris June 09, 2010

This is fantastic! I was a little concerned because i had small lumps of flour that didn't disolve when i put the egg in the oven; but, it turned out great-no flour lumps! I made a mixture of diced kolbassa, onion, garlic, red pepper & mushrooms. Fried them & filled the omelet when it came out. This was a huge time saver instead of cooking a tonne of individual omelets for company!!! Thank you for a great tasting, time saving recipe!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
um-um-good January 02, 2010
Baked Ham and Cheese Omelet Roll