Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Baked Ham Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Baked Ham

    Average Rating:

    50 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 50

    Sort by:

    • on November 24, 2011

      I made this today for Thanksgiving - I had a 17 pound bone-in whole ham and followed the receipe exactly, using the cooking instructions that came with the ham (it cooked for 5 hours). I let it rest for 15 minutes once out of the oven, then sliced it while in the roasting pan, laying the slices in a small stockpot, ladling the juice over each layer as I went. I did this because the ham was too heavy and hot for me to lift from the roasting pan. I've cooked quite a few different ham receipes, none of them twice - THIS one, however, is a keeper! An absolute keeper. The ham was amazingly moist, very flavourful, and my family just could not get enough of it. Thank you so much for sharing this wonderful receipe, it will be inserted into my kitchen binder of keeper receipes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 25, 2012

      Oh wow. This was the first ham I ever made, and I'll probably use this recipe forever. I made this ham for Christmas Eve and it was absolutely amazing. I used a 10lb boneless ham given out by my company for the holidays. I made a couple of very minor tweaks. I was low on brown sugar, so I used about a cup of brown sugar and a cup of honey. I also wanted the traditional Christmas look, so about 45 minutes before it was done, I added pineapple slices and cherries on top. I pinned the pineapples with toothpicks and the cherries with cloves. Three out of four of us agreed that it was the best ham we'd ever had. All of us went back for seconds, and some for thirds. Absolutely amazing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 10, 2012

      I chose to make this recipe for us.

      It was not sweet. The ham came out so moist.

      This is one baked ham recipe I will be making again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 04, 2010

      Fantastic taste, easy to make, this recipe was a sure-fire HIT at our Easter dinner! I used a cook-first bone-in ham, basted every 30 minutes, tented w/foil from the start, and cut the cloves & cinnamon in half. Terrific results and great reviews from everyone, including my choosy in-laws! Thanks a million for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 12, 2008

      This was great! I made it just as is written but I used pineapple slices in juice instead of straight juice. To accommodate the different tastes I sliced half of it and let it cool in the juice so the sweet lovers could have that half and the semi-sweet lovers could have the other half.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2013

      I made this delicous baked ham recipe for Easter. I was very, very tasty and moist! My family gave me so any compliments. I followed this recipe as directed and it came out perfect! The best main course I have ever made. You won't be disappointed.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 04, 2013

      I have made this recipe several times. It's my go to recipe for baked ham. The seasonings are perfect. I usually use a bone-in spiral ham. My son (8), loves it! I think it's his favorite! Thank you so much for sharing your recipe. He is always asking me if I can make ham now bc of this recipe. :-)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 06, 2011

      You no longer need to look for a baked ham recipe....this one is it!! Easy and delicious. Got rave reviews:) Wouldn't change a thing...thanks for sharing

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 26, 2011

      This received rave reviews. Was told this was the best ham he had eaten and said was good enough to be at Granny's table. Used a mash's ham and trimmed some off excess ham. Cooked for and basted longere as was not a pre-cooked ham. Thanks for posting.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 26, 2011

      I would give this recipe 10 stars if I could!! Absolutely delicious!! I have never gotten so many compliments on anything I have ever made and this was my first time making a ham. People raved about the ham and said it was the best they have ever had! I used pineapple slices in juice and some crushed pineapple leftover from another recipe. There is no need to ever find another ham recipe again be because this one is a keeper!! Thanks for posting!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 25, 2011

      Outstanding! My new go-to ham recipe. Thanks for sharing this easy, yet delicious recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 07, 2010

      Wow! I am not a big ham dinner fan, but this was amazing. Thanks for the recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2009

      Excellent choice for our Christmas dinner. We all loved the flavor and it is requested that I bake my ham like this again in the future.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2009

      I did not have pineapple juice, so used crushed pineapples. I was the only one at my dinner party that didn't rave over the flavor of this ham. But since my Dad, thought it was wonderful, it must have been.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2009

      My first ever ham. I too used a bone in spiral ham. I did also cut it and placed it in a seperate aluminum foil pan, I then poured just a tiny bit of liquid in bottom of it. Just so that it would not dry out once reheated since I made it the night before. But it was delish!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 29, 2009

      Lovely!! I used a fully cooked bone in spiral ham for the ease of post cook carving and for the bone to use later on. My family kept sneaking into the fridge to gobble it up. My 6 yr old who rarely eats meat ate 3 servings. I was delighted. Thank you for a wonderful another great recipe...

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2008

      Yummy! This ham was very tasty and not too sweet for me - and I don't have a sweet tooth (used 2 cups of sugar). I did cook it the day before, slice it up into 1/2" slices, put it in a casserole dish and heated it up for Christmas dinner. I then put it in a chafing dish and it was very very good. Even the picky kids loved it ;)! I had "Mardie's Ham Sauce" (#344386) on the side to complete the dish. Excellent combination!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 13, 2008

      This was one of the best hams I've ever had! I made this for my family at easter and everyone absolutley loved it! Very good!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 26, 2008

      I made this ham for Easter and my husband said this was the best ham he had ever tasted! And this was the first ham I had ever made. It was not hard, and leftovers were even better as we let the slices sit in the juice as stated! We're making it again this Sunday for more family! We had made the mistake of giving away some of our leftovers and are craving more ham! Thank mom and pop for the recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2008

      Ok, I didnt follow it exactly but I do belive that I just made the best ham in the world. We did everything as listed except we used a regular size can of pinapple rings and juice and then used about 2 cups of gingerale. This is the best!! 10 stars!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Baked Ham

    Serving Size: 1 (196 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 30

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 295.4
     
    Calories from Fat 78
    26%
    Total Fat 8.7 g
    13%
    Saturated Fat 2.9 g
    14%
    Cholesterol 78.7 mg
    26%
    Sodium 2301.3 mg
    95%
    Total Carbohydrate 18.6 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 0.2 g
    0%
    Sugars 17.2 g
    69%
    Protein 33.9 g
    67%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites