Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Baked Halibut Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Baked Halibut

    Average Rating:

    56 Total Reviews

    Showing 41-56 of 56

    Sort by:

    • on March 28, 2006

      Wonderful!!! I'm always scared about under-cooking fish, but this came out exactly perfect. Between licking his plate and kissing my cheek, I think my DH loved it too! This is definately on our list to make again. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 23, 2006

      This was so easy and a nice change from just broiling like I always do with fresh halibut! The fish was perfect. I served it with PotPie's rice pilaf and steamed spinach. A healthy and well balanced meal. Ate sandwiches with leftovers today on my homemade bread. yay!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 17, 2005

      Not only was this easy to make, it was delicious! Even our fish-hating 3 yr old granddaughter had seconds! Yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 28, 2005

      The topping just crumbles all off the fish. I had to bake it almost an hour. I would not make this recipe again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 18, 2005

      Yet another amazing recipe from MizzNezz!! I've always been a little intimidated about cooking fish, but this recipe was a complete breeze to make!! I followed the directions exactly as written, and the fish came out beautifully!! My husband said it was every bit as good as a restaurant meal, and I agree!! This recipe is a definite keeper...thanks a million MizzNezz!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 19, 2005

      This was a very good meal, easy and quick, which I also like. I didn't have any bread crumbs, so I used ceasar croutons mashed up and a little less salt, and a dash of regular italian seasoning and it was absolutely perfect. Very good with Jasmine rice.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 19, 2005

      Actually between 3 1/2 & 4 stars. Hate to be the party poop because it was very easy for a late, last minute meal (I had frozen, thawed Halibut Fillets)but it was WAY too salty. I will try it again next time with 1/2 the salt and maybe with unsalted butter. Thanks for the new way of making Halibut

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2005

      Awesome, simple, end of story. Pleased my husband, his mom, his grandma and me! Thanks for reminding me that butter matters sometimes ... olive oil just can't make it taste/smell that heavenly.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 08, 2004

      I love halibut,and was happy to find your delicious and easy recipe.I buy my halibut at Costco,and divide in to portions,and freeze.I prepare 3 portions so I can have leftovers for lunch the next day.So,I don't know if I used 2 lbs.Makes a great sandwich! I didn't add the parsley,as I didn't have any fresh on hand. Thank you so much!! :0)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 09, 2004

      My kind of busy day recipe: common ingredients, easy and tasty.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 21, 2004

      This recipe was quick and easy to prepare and turned out a wonderfull dish.I used a 14 ounces 1 inch thick halibut steak ,deboned the center which gave me 2- 6 ounces steaks, covered both sides with the suggested marinade topped with 2 t.s white wine but fallowed the recipe as written.Thanks Mizz Nezz it was well appriciated

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 12, 2004

      Awesome recipe! It was so easy to make (and I don't cook ever!) My family loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 29, 2004

      Great quick recipe! I used freshly caught striped bass instead of halibut. It was good! Crumb mixture browned nicely. Kids loved it with lots of lemon squeezed over.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 24, 2004

      Thanks for a great recipe. I didn't have Italian bread crumbs so added a half teaspoon of Italian herb seasoning to plain breadcrumbs. We'll be using this recipe again - it's a "keeper".

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 10, 2004

      Excellent easy recipe. It dresses up the fish without overpowering the flavor. A definate "do again" recipe thanks Mizz Nezz

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 08, 2004

      This recipe was so easy, and my fiance gobbled it up! I split the recipe in half though- 2 lbs of halibut is very expensive!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1 2 3 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Baked Halibut

    Serving Size: 1 (182 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 313.4
     
    Calories from Fat 100
    32%
    Total Fat 11.2 g
    17%
    Saturated Fat 5.6 g
    28%
    Cholesterol 111.3 mg
    37%
    Sodium 737.6 mg
    30%
    Total Carbohydrate 13.9 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 1.0 g
    4%
    Sugars 1.1 g
    4%
    Protein 37.0 g
    74%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites