Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Baked Halibut Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Baked Halibut

    Average Rating:

    56 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-40 of 56

    Sort by:

    • on August 31, 2008

    • on July 23, 2008

      Great tasting. Everyone had seconds. Remember for next time: Pat halibut dry with paper towels before baking. I made my own breadcrumbs simply by putting a heel of bread (that wasn't even stale) into my coffee grinder for a few seconds. To spice it up a bit, I added italian seasoning, kosher salt, and parmesean cheese which I ground all together at the same time. Adding the cheese was a nice variation, and the kosher salt gave it a little zip that counter-acted the fishiness! Great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 04, 2008

      DELICIOUS!! It was so easy to make!! I followed the instructions... and it turned out very tasty! I actually used the silicon baking tray and it worked out fine.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2008

      This is good, really, really good. Fast and easy, too. What more could you ask for? Well, maybe $1 a pound halibut but that's not going to happen. is it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2008

      Yummy, easy and quick recipe. I tweaked a bit: I sprinkled the parsley, garlic powder and salt directly on to the halibut, which I made sure to pat dry with paper towels first. Also, I lightly buttered the baking pan. I really liked the dish, but my husband thought it needed some zest, so for next time, I'm going to add lemon or lime juice. Thanks, MizzNezz!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 31, 2007

      So easy, and so good! I used silicon bake pans and it even cleaned up easily.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 18, 2007

      perfectly cooked, Too many bread crumbs for my taste.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 11, 2007

      This recipe was fabulous! I grew up in Colorado, so there wasn't much seafood available. The first fish I found that I really liked as a kid was at a restaurant called Furr's Cafeteria and was their Baked Halibut. This recipe is the closest I've found to that. I fixed this for dinner last night and was very happy with the results. Halibut is a mild fish, so is a good beginner for people who don't particularly care for fish. My DH and I now live in the Seattle area and I've greatly expanded my seafood horizons, but I'm still very partial to halibut. This reacipe is easy, quick, nutritious, and best of all, GOOD! Thanks so much for posting, MizzNezz! You've come up with another keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 27, 2007

      WOW! I absolutely love this recipe. I made it in about 45 seconds, and the taste is superb! Thanks for posting such a basic, wonderful recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 20, 2007

      Delicious and super easy! I make it with less salt and garlic instead of garlic powder.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 19, 2007

      taste is between a 4 & 5 but it was so simple & easy to make!!! I have a baby so it was nice it was quick dinner. I do agree it is to salty & I am a salt addict who loves salt so I can imagine for those who dont love salt it would be a little much. Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 20, 2007

      We really enjoyed this! It was delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 17, 2007

      This was an excellent easy recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 12, 2007

      This turned out really great for dinner last night. Thanks for the recipe and we will be having Halibut fixed this way again! Super Easy, Super Moist, and Super good. Oh - instead of the 1/4 cup melted butter - I used that canned butter spray on all surfaces of the Halibut then tossed the Halibut in a baggie with the other ingredients to coat.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2007

      This was okay, I found there to be to much of the breadcrumb mixture, but a close friend of mine thought it was perfect. I also added a little red pepper to kick it up a notch.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 06, 2006

      This was so easy and delicious! Had visitors for dinner last minute, and was able to whip this up on the spot and pop it in the oven. There was a fight over the last piece!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 26, 2006

      Was a bit too cool to go outside and bbq the halibut steaks so decided to try your recipe. Well it certainly doesn't get any easier than this and they turned out great. Hubby was more than pleased to see that there was enough left over for him for lunch the next day!! Yep, a definite keeper in this household.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 21, 2006

      I scaled this back to 2 servings, which only took about 18 minutes to bake instead of 25. We also had to use tilapia as halibut wasn't available. This was soooo flavorful and yummy! I liked that everything was spread on top rather than dipping the fish in butter and then the crumb mixture. Thanks for a great recipe! We will definately make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 02, 2006

      This is perfect for anyone who needs a quick and easy halibut recipe that tastes great. Fish came out beautifully flavorful and perfectly moist.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 14, 2006

      Very simple to make and turned out great! The breading adds flavor without overpowering the fish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Baked Halibut

    Serving Size: 1 (182 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 313.4
     
    Calories from Fat 100
    32%
    Total Fat 11.2 g
    17%
    Saturated Fat 5.6 g
    28%
    Cholesterol 111.3 mg
    37%
    Sodium 737.6 mg
    30%
    Total Carbohydrate 13.9 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 1.0 g
    4%
    Sugars 1.1 g
    4%
    Protein 37.0 g
    74%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites