Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Baked Halibut Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Baked Halibut

    Average Rating:

    56 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 56

    Sort by:

    • on November 13, 2009

      Made this for my husband's birthday today and it was very tasty, and incredibly easy. I didn't have Italian breadcrumbs, so I used panko and added some paprika and pepper, and two cloves of crushed garlic, the parsley, salt and pepper. I think I might have overcooked it at 25 minutes, but it was still quite delicious. Everyone ate every last bite on their plates, but my sister-in-law said she'd only give it four stars since it wasn't moist enough. Might have been the fish, or the length of time I cooked it. I really enjoyed.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 09, 2002

      Inez, this recipe is delicious! So easy, so tasty! My seafood market was out of Halibut so I used Cod. I am definitely keeping this recipe and will be trying it with the Halibut and will also use Cod again. Thank you Inez ; )

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 18, 2013

      Pretty tasty. I made a few changes. I dried then buttered both sides of the halibut, then sprinkled it with parm cheese, bread crumbs, garlic powder with parsley, salt and pepper. They were big pieces so I covered it with foil for the first 25 minutes, checked cooked for another 10, checked and then another 3 minutes. It was pretty good - the kids 3/5 ate with no problems. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2013

      This was a very good recipe. So quick to make. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 25, 2012

      As all the others said, this is a great and simple recipe. I made a few changes - instead of breadcrumbs I used panko. In the panko I added some herbs (rosemary, thyme, oregano, etc), some dried chili flakes, garlic powder. I didn't sprinkle this on - I coated the halibut with the butter, and then coated it with the panko mixture. Once on the dish to bake in the oven I sprinkled it with grated parmesan. I wasn't sure how it would turn out, but it was a.m.a.z.i.n.g!! It definitely will be a staple dish!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 17, 2011

      I rated this 5 starts for being a very tasty, very easy and very low risk way to prepare an expensive cut of fish. I've never made halibut filets before, and after searching though a number of recipes decided on this one. What a great choice. Even the thirteen year old who doesn't eat fish loved it! Changed nothing in the recipe.

      As a side, we had one filet left, so I tried the Mexican Ceviche recipe with it, and that was a hit, as well! http://www.food.com/recipe/mexican-ceviche-8899
      Thanks, MizzNezz!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2011

      Great! made for dinner we loved it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 28, 2010

      Thanks for a great easy recipe. I used homemade Italian breadcrumbs and omitted the parlsey because I was out. Used it on halibut my parents' gave me that they caught in Alaska. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 05, 2010

      Perfect! Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 29, 2010

      very tasty. Didnt have italian bread crumbs so I just added oregano pepper and onion powder to regular bread crumbs, along with the other suggested herbs, I this will go good with chicken too, thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 01, 2009

      Delish!! Just perfect!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 27, 2009

      This was so fantastic that I ate a 1/2 pound serving by myself! :) I used half bread crumbs/ half almond meal (I like nutiness), I also used olive oil instead of butter and fresh chopped garlic. This was refreshing and wonderful for lunch! Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 26, 2009

      The fish was delicious in spite of the fact that we overcooked it! I made bread crumbs out of whole wheat bread from a recipe on eHow, then added Italian seasoning. Instead of the 1/2 tsp salt, I just sprinkled the fish with kosher salt before putting it in the oven.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 09, 2009

      Lovely taste-my whole family loved it and asked if we could have it every week ! Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 04, 2009

      I have made this recipe twice. I thought it was delicious and simple.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 31, 2009

      Good simple recipe. Use panko breadcrumbs for an even crispier crunch.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 15, 2009

      Very easy and good fish recipe. The halibut was perfectly cooked in 25 minutes. I did find the seasoning a bit salty though. Also, I think it needed a little lemon juice.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 22, 2009

      I have made this 4 times and it is one of my all-time favorite fish recipes! It is so easy and comes out perfect every time. Wouldn't change a thing. Thanks MizzNezz

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 19, 2009

      Quick, easy, and tasty, thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 07, 2008

      What a wonderful way to prepare halibut. The breadcrumbs and garlic powder are a perfect topping for the fish -- they do not overpower the sweetness of the halibut. Very simple, easy and quick to prepare.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Baked Halibut

    Serving Size: 1 (182 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 313.4
     
    Calories from Fat 100
    32%
    Total Fat 11.2 g
    17%
    Saturated Fat 5.6 g
    28%
    Cholesterol 111.3 mg
    37%
    Sodium 737.6 mg
    30%
    Total Carbohydrate 13.9 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 1.0 g
    4%
    Sugars 1.1 g
    4%
    Protein 37.0 g
    74%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes