Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Baked Haddock Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Baked Haddock

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on November 27, 2012

      This was good and easy to make. I didn't have any tarragon and only used one garlic clove. I also used old bay instead of paprika. I hadn't read the directions before making and stirred everything in with the butter. I baked this and then put it in the broiler for five minutes. We all enjoyed this for dinner.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 23, 2014

      Very easy and pretty tasty. A nice, quick go-to meal.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 25, 2013

      Followed the recipe except I added a touch of honey and tamari to the butter base. Very very good. Easy recipe and now a family favorite!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 23, 2013

      I made this exactly as written, except I used 1 lb, of haddock, 2 Tbs. of butter and cooked in an 8 x 8 casserole dish for about 20 minutes. Don't skip the tarragon, it makes this dish soooo delicious. I live in Maine and have cooked haddock at least 100 times. This was by far the best I ever had and so easy to make. I even used haddock that had been frozen (at sea) and thawed. This is a "must have" in my recipe file.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 29, 2011

      Thanks, what a quick and easy recipe. I also omitted the tarragon as didn't have any. I've also made this once using smoked haddock which came out equally delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 28, 2011

      I made this tonight and everyone loved it. I thought there was just a tad bit too much garlic for me, but it was really good. Oh, I didn't use tarragon cause I didn't have any. Thanks for sharing. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 08, 2010

      Really tasty! I omitted the tarragon because I did not have any on hand, but still can out fantastic. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 28, 2009

      I used a cod filet and it was delicious. I didn't use any butter just a spray of "No Oil" Very flavorsome - Will make again. The recipe is easy, can do ahead & has a nice presentation Thanks *Parsley* for posting

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2009

      Very good, lovely flavour!! it must be good cus my DH is not fond of fish and he really like this one. I used becel margarine instead of the butter, but did the rest as stated. Very easy and very good. I will be making this again, thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 22, 2008

      I liked this but made a few substitutions. I didnt have any tarragon or paprika so used oregano from my garden. I also cut out the butter as I'm trying to eat healthier. It tasted great and was really easy. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Baked Haddock

    Serving Size: 1 (161 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 166.1
     
    Calories from Fat 58
    35%
    Total Fat 6.4 g
    9%
    Saturated Fat 3.8 g
    19%
    Cholesterol 97.1 mg
    32%
    Sodium 422.5 mg
    17%
    Total Carbohydrate 0.6 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.1 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.0 g
    0%
    Protein 24.9 g
    49%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites