Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Baked Grouper Creole/Parmesan Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Baked Grouper Creole/Parmesan

    Average Rating:

    14 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-14 of 14

    Sort by:

    • on December 01, 2013

      Great recipe-fast and easy preparation and cooking method

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 27, 2012

      This was great, quick and easy! Both my 3 year old and my 1 year old ate it right up! Although I did drastically reduce the amount of red pepper for the young taste buds. Thanks for posting. I am always looking for ways to get more fish in our diet.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2012

      Thanks for posting such a great recipe, dh really enjoyed it!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 08, 2010

      Very tasty!! We'd never made grouper so after rummaging through some recipes we decided to try this one. It was super easy and even though I got a little spunky with the basil and forgot the lime it was great! Thank you!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 03, 2010

      Delicious!! We loved this quick, easy and very flavorful recipe. Grouper is one of our favorite fish because it's mild but has a meaty texture, and I'm always looking for new recipes to use it in. Well, this one is a winner! I made this as written except that I doubled the amount of Parmesan cheese called for. Also, I used fresh thyme, chives and lime from my garden. My family gave this 2-thumbs up!! Thank you for sharing this wonderful recipe...it is definitely a keeper!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2010

      Yum! Spicy and flavorful! We used scallions and fresh basil and it was great. Our grouper was a little thicker than most, so we had to cook approx 28 minutes. I'll bet this would taste good with mahi mahi, too. Thank you, Sara! UPDATE: Made this again in 2009, still an excellent recipe. Served over brown rice & mixed veggies. Our store bought Creole seasoning wasn't nearly as good as Sara's Essence, I suggest you stick with her seasoning!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 18, 2009

      This is a wonderfully tasty recipe...I tried the Essence seasoning on shrimp and grilled it - hubby loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 14, 2008

      Excellent easy recipe. I used Amberjack, and substituted 1/2 tablespoon of the paprika with Smoked Spanish Paprika (from Penzeys) DH loved it. Will make again. Thanks for the great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 19, 2008

      I really enjoyed this wonderful fresh fish! The spices weren't so overwhelming that you couldn't taste the fish, and it was perfect. It was also very easy. Thanks for the great recipe! Made for Cookbook Tag!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 19, 2008

      My husband and I really enjoyed this dish!! I didn't have any fresh herbs so I used pesto. That seem to be the kicker. Thank you and I will use this recipe over and over.........

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2008

      This really was VERY good! What a nice variation for Grouper. I would probably add just a tad more parmesan to the recipe. Thanks Sara! DH scarfed it up!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2007

      I knew it would be edible but I had no idea it would be so good! Finally delicous baked fish!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 18, 2005

      This recipe is SO good, and EASY! I'm not one to keep fresh herbs or parmesan on hand, so I skipped the fresh herbs, and used plain ol' Kraft grated parmesan, and it was delicious! We also grilled it instead - I plan to have it again this week!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2005

    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Baked Grouper Creole/Parmesan

    Serving Size: 1 (273 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 374.8
     
    Calories from Fat 146
    39%
    Total Fat 16.2 g
    25%
    Saturated Fat 5.6 g
    27%
    Cholesterol 100.5 mg
    33%
    Sodium 1947.2 mg
    81%
    Total Carbohydrate 10.7 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 3.9 g
    15%
    Sugars 0.9 g
    3%
    Protein 46.7 g
    93%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    fresh herbs

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites